Just realised got such things.. Like retail outlet monthly survey..
Might be usefull for some TDs.
They provide monthly, but results often 2-3months back.
Latest (Quality of Service) QoS (Sept):
http://www.lta.gov.sg/content/dam/ltaweb/corp/PublicTransport/files/QoS_Sep2012.pdf
Latest Public Opinion Survey Results (Sept):
http://www.lta.gov.sg/content/dam/ltaweb/corp/PublicTransport/files/PoS_Sep2012.pdf
Mystery Customer Audit Results (Sept):
http://www.lta.gov.sg/content/dam/ltaweb/corp/PublicTransport/files/MCA_Jul-Sep2012.pdf
Waiting time at taxi stands (Sept):
http://www.lta.gov.sg/content/dam/ltaweb/corp/PublicTransport/files/PWT_Sep2012.pdf
So Comfort and Citycab same ?????
where no survey on Ion Orchards ????
Originally posted by Poolman:So Comfort and Citycab same ?????
Same father different mother?
where no survey on Ion Orchards ????
Ok later i inform them
On side note Prime so many F in QoS
Mystery Customer audit 2a, proof of what Pool and me both don't like. Some always say they got more so we encounter more of them, but LTA audit proves otherwise.
why taka is got the longer waiting time? td problems again?
what is average hourly passanger waiting time?
knn, LTA do this kind of survey for F
Did they consider when pax are waiting, Taxi are waiting in the queue too.....
to me, pax waiting means there are no Cab in the queue, good exammple is Ion.
nowsaday, orchard area where got pax waiting, many Taxi are waiting for them
all this are rubbish
Originally posted by OptimalTrans:what is average hourly passanger waiting time?
knn, LTA do this kind of survey for F
Did they consider when pax are waiting, Taxi are waiting in the queue too.....
to me, pax waiting means there are no Cab in the queue, good exammple is Ion.
nowsaday, orchard area where got pax waiting, many Taxi are waiting for them
all this are rubbish
Actually hor, usually I'm in the west side by 10 pm, but this few weeks I change pattern a bit. I notice 10+ until 1040pm even, centrepoint, 313, paragon all long queue pax,but no cab, and cineleisure and lucky plaza taxi queue long.. Lol
btw i think ion taxi stand not under lta
Originally posted by Red5xx:why taka is got the longer waiting time? td problems again?
Then beside taka, what about tekka? no taxis leh, everytime I pick up one from there, sure to kpkb me...where are all the TD?
LTA approach to taxi driving industrial is a joke, why? because they failed to look into all parties of these industrial and instead only want to please and satisfy the end user, and that is the pax.
In any productive works, the first motivation you should give is the one working or servicing, if you treat your staffs well, there is 80% chances they will work for you and have no regret if thing do not work out, and when business is in the bull run, you can see the high performances and productivity created. And when the doers are satisfied, naturally, they will drive happier and provide better services.
At the moment, sad to say is that they do not give a damn on what TD is facing or that attend to their grievences and instead fines and punish them more often
But unfortuntely, our money minded LTA looks at the customer base totally. Did they survey on no show calls, they survey on errant, drunk, demanding paxs? run fares, rob, cab engine condition, call cancels, police cases and so on?
Originally posted by cyben764:
Actually hor, usually I'm in the west side by 10 pm, but this few weeks I change pattern a bit. I notice 10+ until 1040pm even, centrepoint, 313, paragon all long queue pax,but no cab, and cineleisure and lucky plaza taxi queue long.. Lol
btw i think ion taxi stand not under lta
it only that timing lor
there a Sat evening, around 9pm, me at orchard road, couldn't even get a proper "illegal space" to queue....... is that not enough Taxi?
There is insufficient Taxi in certain hour in a day, certain day in a week, at cetain location only, that is the real peak hour for Taxi, are they going to cater for the demand for that period and left Taxi rotten on the rest of the timing?
eg. during lunch hour, all hawker center, coffee shop....etc are full of crowd, difficult to get a seat, got to wait longer for the food....etc, does that means there is insufficient eateries?
And what will happen if eateries is increase to the demand for lunch hour?
think about it?
Government should educated the people, to be understanding, to look at the bigger picture, not every unhappiness must complaint, and not every complaint should entertain.
Again by doing that, money got to be spend, and there isn't any money benefit for the government, so they actually welcome complaint, till create complaint.
Got it.
Originally posted by OptimalTrans:it only that timing lor
there a Sat evening, around 9pm, me at orchard road, couldn't even get a proper "illegal space" to queue....... is that not enough Taxi?
There is insufficient Taxi in certain hour in a day, certain day in a week, at cetain location only, that is the real peak hour for Taxi, are they going to cater for the demand for that period and left Taxi rotten on the rest of the timing?
eg. during lunch hour, all hawker center, coffee shop....etc are full of crowd, difficult to get a seat, got to wait longer for the food....etc, does that means there is insufficient eateries?
And what will happen if eateries is increase to the demand for lunch hour?
think about it?
Government should educated the people, to be understanding, to look at the bigger picture, not every unhappiness must complaint, and not every complaint should entertain.
Again by doing that, money got to be spend, and there isn't any money benefit for the government, so they actually welcome complaint, till create complaint.
Got it.
When policies are made by iDiots, you'll get all sort of funny rules & regulations like cannot pick/drop pax along main road in CBD. Have seen so many times when tourists, ang mo or asian, hopping mad when they flag frantically but we can't stop for them.
But seems like they are enlightened "a bit", reversing this rule recently.
Actually hor if u see the results, everything is ok.
Waiting time at taxi stands not that bad, they show only the good results..
They have other day record but publicly only show "Surveys were conducted on 14-17 (Fri-Mon) Sep 12."
When public complain "so difficult to get taxi!"
They just show result that actually not difficult 2 min can get.
The Taxi stand results actually favor us TDs, i dont understand why u guys complaining.
Many things they announce publicly does not really affect TD directly. Just "wayang" to public
Originally posted by cyben764:Actually hor if u see the results, everything is ok.
Waiting time at taxi stands not that bad, they show only the good results..
They have other day record but publicly only show "Surveys were conducted on 14-17 (Fri-Mon) Sep 12."
When public complain "so difficult to get taxi!"
They just show result that actually not difficult 2 min can get.
The Taxi stand results actually favor us TDs, i dont understand why u guys complaining.
Many things they announce publicly does not really affect TD directly. Just "wayang" to public
you dunno meh..
many here cannot shit also blame govt.
TD is one of the very few professions that is protected, only for singaporeans. Does the govt get any credit??
it doesn't matter if there is any ruling for me to pick or alight pax inside CBD , LOL .
I just never pick ..... unless can judge really one swee swee one , LOL .
It is very uncomfortable to anyhow street pick and get fellow car users honking at me , as if i very hungry .....
Ion Orchards taxi stand must be taken out !
They were the caused of traffic jams at Orchard Boulevard !!!
On Call taxis Q-ing to go in , Taxi alighting paxes Q-ing to go in , Cars Q-ing to go into carpark .... all jammed into one entrance !
Not finished .... taxis coming out of exit posed a danger also .
Worst one of the lane is bus lane ! WTF !
I personally boycott Ion Orchards this building all together due to above reason .
Even if i got paxes telling me to go to Ion Orchards , i will advised them to alight at Wisma Atria , more convenience to alight and save time due to traffic jams .
All because Ion Orchard's entrance , was way too near the junction of Paterson Road and Orchard Boulevard .
And to make matter worst , big buses turning out of Orchard link !! knnbccb they need 3 lanes to make a right turn !!!
And those three lanes are meant for turning right into Scotts Road !
Really knnbccb ....
Worst is long Q of paxes at Ion Orchards , no sight of taxis ; But long Q of taxi Q-ing at Wisma Atria , no passengers on sight .
Tourist see liao , they kept scratching their heads , why ?
Either they take out the gantry , which i dun think so they will do it .
Which will caused them S$1m each time they take out .
Best is to regulate Ion Orchards to suspend them from using the taxi stand !
Originally posted by Poolman:Ion Orchards taxi stand must be taken out !
They were the caused of traffic jams at Orchard Boulevard !!!
On Call taxis Q-ing to go in , Taxi alighting paxes Q-ing to go in , Cars Q-ing to go into carpark .... all jammed into one entrance !
Not finished .... taxis coming out of exit posed a danger also .
Worst one of the lane is bus lane ! WTF !
I personally boycott Ion Orchards this building all together due to above reason .
Even if i got paxes telling me to go to Ion Orchards , i will advised them to alight at Wisma Atria , more convenience to alight and save time due to traffic jams .
The jam is not cause by the taxi stand la..
If ion increase the pte parking fee, if u see still got jam i chop...is those cheapo pte car find cheap parking lot cause the jam la.
Originally posted by Poolman:All because Ion Orchard's entrance , was way too near the junction of Paterson Road and Orchard Boulevard .
And to make matter worst , big buses turning out of Orchard link !! knnbccb they need 3 lanes to make a right turn !!!
Really knnbccb ....
Worst is long Q of paxes at Ion Orchards , no sight of taxis ; But long Q of taxi Q-ing at Wisma Atria , no passengers on sight .
Then you can see on call at Ion taxi stand...
And plse dun knnccb the bus again lah, later strike again
Originally posted by Poolman:All because Ion Orchard's entrance , was way too near the junction of Paterson Road and Orchard Boulevard .
Really knnbccb ....
i think here think there, stil duun why they nid a bus stop at taka enterence...this bstop also causing the jam there