Started my express course at SMRT on the 5th november. passed the TVDL on the 26th nov. booked my taxi and am starting on the 5th Dec.
wanted to take the SMRT Merc or Epica but waiting Q very long, so decided to take the 7 seater KIM GU. one of my classmate also took the same choice and started yesterday already.
will be driving as a team with my dad, my dad drive day and i drive night so not so siong.
i am intrested to join LV, can i get some advice on how to go about with this?
wah lao... another competitor... haiz...
competition getting tougher...
kim gu? no demand by LV pax for MPV...
nite shift PM poolman regarding LV...
The more the merrier mah...
Wa Newbie take Merc Cab !!!
Originally posted by Ct2220:Wa Newbie take Merc Cab !!!
actually Mr Tor , Merc $123 -$127 , Chevy $117 ....... got big diff meh ?
But fuel consumption .....Merc seng you leh .....Chevy jiak you leh .....
Let him decide lah ..... i were tell him go find MVP30sg for advice .
MVP30sg my only junior who drove a kim gu before .
Michael , sent Michael !!!!
Originally posted by Ct2220:Wa Newbie take Merc Cab !!!
not merc...
the Golden Bull...
KIM GU!
i got see melayu kim gu driver very happy driving it ....
then when go tenah merah ferry , can see them standby ....
then also standby at vivo city .....
if i were TS , i drive as normal , forgo those vivo or tenah merah , just sweep .
rejections surely have one for Ssangyong .
$3.90 flag down it's like that one .
i think here think there where most kin gu are malays ....
Oh got it !
Their families are big famililies .
Add up 7 people type , Sonata cannot fulfill their personal demand .
I can guide juniors into LV , but i cannot guide kin gu in ...... i dunno how ?
Unless they prepare to drive like us .
LV also got MBS Hotel 7-seater jobs mah .
Originally posted by Poolman:Let him decide lah ..... i were tell him go find MVP30sg for advice .
MVP30sg my only junior who drove a kim gu before .
Michael , sent Michael !!!!
simi tai ji?
TS tag team with his lao pei so can advice him mah, kim gu and normal cab diferent strategy lah, a bit like maxicab but can sweep on road if wants to.
Must print name card and do marketing for regulars durians/ dispossal/ hourly one.
IMO, if one is hardworing, you won't starved to death one. Since already took up the kimgu, work with a marketing stragy lor if got contract.
I
quit kim gu because of other issues with the co. that's on the bus captain strikes limelight.
if you good looking like bro bowah, will have more airport trips from those rich tai tais.
Originally posted by Poolman:I can guide juniors into LV , but i cannot guide kin gu in ...... i dunno how ?
Unless they prepare to drive like us .
LV also got MBS Hotel 7-seater jobs mah .
ya hor...
but our 7-seater jobs usually outsourced lei...
LOL...
Originally posted by Poolman:actually Mr Tor , Merc $123 -$127 , Chevy $117 ....... got big diff meh ?
But fuel consumption .....Merc seng you leh .....Chevy jiak you leh ...
Wa Wa Wa Newbie take KIm Gu.
Eugene , he is not the first ... and certainly never will be the last .
Originally posted by Poolman:Eugene , he is not the first ... and certainly never will be the last .
Hpgin ask yourself why I said that, simple I go through a HARD way,
Don't want you walk the same path.
I can just like many others keep quiet and watching show.
As for join LV, Ask yourself a very simple Logic,
So far how many Kim Gu join and leave LV,
If join LV can help them, what they want to leave.
If you have taken your KIm Gu, then go around Kim Gu Group,
And look for One Kim Gu Old Bird : Lim GL
(Everytime TV and Press interview SMRT Kim Gu, he is the spokesman)
Tell him Red Fire Engine Ah Fat ask you to get him to help, (He was my classmate)
GL can advice you:
Which day, what time is the Best time to Q at Tanah Merah Ferry Terminal for AMK.
Which day, what time is the Best time to Q at Marina Bay Cruise Centre
How to Join the SMRT Kim Gu group in Sentosa Beach Station, VIVO Taxi Stand etc.
You ask my 师父 Mentor Pool he will tell you what 3 Bukit 5 Kang, Coconut Tree, Apple Tree 。。。。。。。。。
But can you imagine a group of 10~20 Newbie plus Senior LV member gather around Coconut Tree, Apple Tree。。。。。If is good time is still OK.
But if is OBK day ~~~~~~~~~~ ��.
Why many old LV member Including committee leave LV.
(i.e. LV128 ~ one of Poolman 师父)
Originally posted by Ct2220:Hpgin ask yourself why I said that, simple I go through a HARD way,
Don't want you walk the same path.
I can just like many others keep quiet and watching show.As for join LV, Ask yourself a very simple Logic,
So far how many Kim Gu join and leave LV,
If join LV can help them, what they want to leave.If you have taken your KIm Gu, then go around Kim Gu Group,
And look for One Kim Gu Old Bird : Lim GL
(Everytime TV and Press interview SMRT Kim Gu, he is the spokesman)
Tell him Red Fire Engine Ah Fat ask you to get him to help, (He was my classmate)
GL can advice you:
Which day, what time is the Best time to Q at Tanah Merah Ferry Terminal for AMK.
Which day, what time is the Best time to Q at Marina Bay Cruise Centre
How to Join the SMRT Kim Gu group in Sentosa Beach Station, VIVO Taxi Stand etc.You ask my 师父 Mentor Pool he will tell you what 3 Bukit 5 Kang, Coconut Tree, Apple Tree 。。。。。。。。。
But can you imagine a group of 10~20 Newbie plus Senior LV member gather around Coconut Tree, Apple Tree。。。。。If is good time is still OK.But if is OBK day ~~~~~~~~~~ ��.
Why many old LV member Including committee leave LV.
(i.e. LV128 ~ one of Poolman 师父 )
LV128 my 师父 ????
He left LV becos he painful over the $30 per month subscription and the $28 Grid bill and he hated to go to places Apple Tree and Coconut tree .
he expect whole LV only member for him , all calls must be 500m infront . And must have destinations . Cannot compete type , must confirm type .
Lose the job , LV no good .
He police car , he must cruise , he cannot wait , pax must wait for him , not he wait for pax ..... main thing is less call after 17.12.2011 .
He cannot stop and wait ..... he can rather sweep to Woodlands .
Good money $26 ...... and he can chose to Q at Causeway Point doing feeder .
I cannot , my time very short
Those who stay in LV are Top Notch type now ......
Those who left LV are mainly due to some other members ......
And painful over the $30 member fee and $28 Grid fee ......
As i've said , what is $3 a day ?
For them $3 can be fat .... so be it .
How i wish one member lo li lo so type he can chose to leave LV ....
Other than talking LCocK over the air , he dun contribute much .
i ever told mr.kang , lv29 . . i told him if lakeview not suitable , he can chose to leave , i wont stop him . i am going to tell thr same to all . . . if lv no good , they may go .
when i share what i knw about taxi driving , it is not right all the time , but it is not wrong all the time .
like going to woodlands becos good service at 10pm , it is right to take , but later luan kan , good meh ? so go woodlands for what ? Q at checkpoint for 20-30 minutes , and get one to marsiling & luan kan later ? cos good service ?
different radio call group for different taxi, thats all.
Want take kim gu, must know how to operate your taxi and where and when you should be where and which radio group is best for you.
replying to ct2220 , did lv 128 told u he still otang lakeview money never pay ?