Originally posted by Poolman:i ever told mr.kang , lv29 . . i told him if lakeview not suitable , he can chose to leave , i wont stop him . i am going to tell thr same to all . . . if lv no good , they may go .
Ya thats right. I joined LV as another option of calls. However, i only joined after 9 months OTR as a newbie. Having too many options as a newbie can be quite overwhelming. Learn OTR first. Then when more confident, consider LV. So far, i have no regets. There are certain LV calls which is very rare from SMRT.
Originally posted by Centori1965:Ya thats right. I joined LV as another option of calls. However, i only joined after 9 months OTR as a newbie. Having too many options as a newbie can be quite overwhelming. Learn OTR first. Then when more confident, consider LV. So far, i have no regets. There are certain LV calls which is very rare from SMRT.
rejection for street job or queue at CBD taxi stand sure kanna alot.
seen merc(3.9),kim gu(3.9),prime veilfire(4),cry si ler(5) tio reject almost everytime even the queue is damm long!when until the ppl start to get stuck for 3-4hours in taxi stand or morn than 5 person than LLST take.
LIMO/MPV have their own market and booking so go do your homework 1st.:)
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
esp peak period at cbd.
once meter pressed
crown-$6.75 per jump $0.22
sonata etc-$7 per jump $0.22
epica/wish-$7.25 per jump $0.22
merc,kim gu-$7.875 per jump $0.22
veil fire-$8 per jump $0.33
cry si ler-$9.25 per jump $0.33
As a regular person who always take taxi,$ and cent matters.
even company can claim,company also say only can take normal taxi.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------
actually merc and gim gu can take mah,only $0.5-$0.90 difference upon flag down,$per jump is the same,$0.22,dunno why so many pax SIAM it at all cost???
not a wise option to join LV as a newbie...
especially nite shift...
once coconut tree or chicken cock no event... whole nite dun know wat to do liao...
now nite time keep hearing over the talkie "coconut tree traffic jam... members pls dun come liao"....
newbie do the basic... learn to sweep and Q first...
before going on to think of join tis jointat...
Drive a flat down $3.90 taxi must not afraid of rejection, indeed got to enjoy this auto elimination of cheapo pax. It take a while for a newbies to understand this.......
Golden advice for newbies are, Be a RELIEF, and learn Road Sweeping first....... never wrong one
Road Sweeping is the main income resources for Taxi Driving, not joining group, not taking call........ this also take a while for a newbies to understand.
Do not afraid of going anywhere, it's not the place you landed, it's about the recovery, the magic of travel empty thru expressway (time management), Many old birds couldn't understand this, newbies............
Limo Job, one way transfer or airport transfer is no big deal when you master road sweeping, only disposal job got meat. Many old bird don't even understand, newbies.................
All this, you got to experience it. And as a relief, you are at least learn and earn.
members , i had spoken to HPGin liao ..... he is partnering his father ( day shift ) and he (night shift) .....
So not likely they both go find other taxi as relief .
After spoken to him ...... i can assure you guys ..... he now contemplating to sign up Kim Gu or not after so many advices .
I spoken to him , he said SMRT paying him almost $1600 after 6 months driving their taxis .
Other companies long wait .
I told him to sign up Premier Kia .
Fastest now ..... then other options later then say .
Btw , he stay East side , very near to Changi South .
Then after Kia scrap ..... he can then drive the brand new K5 .
Like that .....
My advise to TS as a newbie is learn to sweep first.....
My advice is dun drive taxi , many otr liao. pls dont join the BIG squeeze.
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:My advice is dun drive taxi , many otr liao. pls dont join the BIG squeeze.
Stir.......
answer si beh cute!
Originally posted by Alvin87a:Stir.......
answer si beh cute!
wah lao eh alvin bro , i never stir la . I really mean it.
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:My advice is dun drive taxi , many otr liao. pls dont join the BIG squeeze.
i alway on the other lane....
red5xx .... u see , why got double post ?
It's not the first time .... wondering why like that ?
Why is call Kim Gu?.........because it drink diesel like drinking water...........
This Gu must drive smart...........use it to sweep floor, confirm all your earning will go to diesel consumption...............
Please update us, after you had drive for 1 month...............
Originally posted by Poolman:members , i had spoken to HPGin liao ..... he is partnering his father ( day shift ) and he (night shift) .....
So not likely they both go find other taxi as relief .
Lucky u no tell him take Skoda..... Otherwise I have to wait long long liao.......
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:wah lao eh alvin bro , i never stir la . I really mean it.
no no no
i mean i m the one to stir...huh...stir-)
like komade-)
Originally posted by Poolman:red5xx .... u see , why got double post ?
It's not the first time .... wondering why like that ?
Cant see got double post from my screen...i'm using S3..
Originally posted by Red5xx:Cant see got double post from my screen...i'm using S3..
oh chief edited liao .... i mean Fireice edited it .
S3 ....okay noted .
Let me see .....
Originally posted by Red5xx:Cant see got double post from my screen...i'm using S3..
S 3 ??????
I Thought
Saw 2 typical sgporean aunties rejecting a white mercs in front of me at toa payoh hdb hub. Was raining super heavy at that time. I was 2nd in queue.
Initially i thought they were gonna pull the trigger but they saw flag down free of $3.90.
Hop on to my sonata say safra toa payoh..
complain merz meter jump fast la somemore $3.90
knn fare reach safra only $3.80 nia..
cheaper than start mercs meter $3.90
damn cheap skate!
Originally posted by PrOfAtSiR:actually merc and gim gu can take mah,only $0.5-$0.90 difference upon flag down,$per jump is the same,$0.22,dunno why so many pax SIAM it at all cost???
Just like Maxi Cab and Merc Cab.
Same flag down.
But why all so scare to flag a maxi?
Becos tua jia mah...paxs see already also scare to flag the cab.