I think you will always have this problem here.
Mostly will come from
a) Those who considering to drive but not sure
b) Those who considering to drive and intend to do so
c) Those who just started driving
d) Those who want to stir
Drivers who already OTR for more than 3 months unlikely to discuss openly, because they personally experience the meaning of
"Exchanging your time for money".
There are more than 75% of Taxi in SIngapore equipped with MDT
(Mobile Data Terminal) �CDG + TC+ SMRT】.
If PAPaya really want to get TD income data, they don't even need to ask from you.
They just ORDER all the Taxi company to submit their monthly MDT operation to them,
There are many TD Bros & SIst here are former IT specialist, they can verified my statement.
As why the PAPaya never do that,
my own opinon is they still don't want to PUSH the TD to corner,
or else the rebound can
You must be naive to think posting td income is sensitive after all the news recently.
Trade/income secret? It wasnt in the first place.
Drive longer hrs earn more, shorter earn less 1k to 10k you decide.
Most Tds and future Tds are at the tails end of our country economy.
By the way IRAS cant force u to pay more medisave. They just table up your income and submit to CPF. Its under CPF.
And any changes to medisave contribution will require a parliament sitting and legislation to be passed.
So if you really buay song rally your buddies and kick this ruling govt aka PAP out the next GE
Harrly Lee and his members are all super elite,
They know when to
Especially after lost Aljunied, just look acroos the other side of the river,
How our fan doing now.
i agree with u PrOfAtSiR,these things Lack of time with family members and friends,No time to exercise.Lack of sleep.another thing if involve with accidents,no income,like me 3 weeks plus no driving means zero income,plus worry about compenation of $2500.,then if sick cannot drive then OMO gotta throw rental if sick!
Originally posted by foolsh_2000:i agree with u PrOfAtSiR,these things Lack of time with family members and friends,No time to exercise.Lack of sleep.another thing if involve with accidents,no income,like me 3 weeks plus no driving means zero income,plus worry about compenation of $2500.,then if sick cannot drive then OMO gotta throw rental if sick!
I chose to be hirer after get tdvl sign 6 month contract so can get immediate feel of how siong it would be. Don't recommend over 40s to do it cause it's 6 month zombie life.
First month high, second month even higher, third month onwards below 3. Why? Cause your body will tell you go fly kite, there's only so much hours you can work before body go nuts. Even when you have a relief.
Finally 6 months came and straightaway return cab.
Now as a relief I can understand my hirer better and have little conflicts.
But unfortunately both of us eat grass for next 2 weeks cos stupid smrt can't get our new cab ready. After seeing train breakdown and bus driver go on strike, can't be bothered to harass them anymore.
Many newbies like to challenge the old birds and wanted to prove they can survive as a OMO, they think is a matter of hard work only.
Only those who had gone thru knows, it's not about hard work, it's about our body resistance to long hour driving, it's about our life with family and friends.
Originally posted by Ct2220:
There are more than 75% of Taxi in SIngapore equipped with MDT
(Mobile Data Terminal) �CDG + TC+ SMRT】.If PAPaya really want to get TD income data, they don't even need to ask from you.
They just ORDER all the Taxi company to submit their monthly MDT operation to them,
There are many TD Bros & SIst here are former IT specialist, they can verified my statement.
As why the PAPaya never do that,
my own opinon is they still don't want to PUSH the TD to corner,
or else the rebound can
They do not touch us because we had contributed more than an average Singaporean.
Average Singaporean contribute CPF, but it is not officially their money, they got to pay interest, got to find excuse to hold it longer.
Taxi Driver contribute by high rental, the amount is way over CPF contribution, and best is, it is offically their money, no need to pay out interest, no need to tell you how they spend the money.
GST, how much GST can an average Singaporean contribute. At most 100% of their earning (spending). We contribute GST thru our rental plus our spending.
And the amount on fuel............
They do not need to touch us on Income Tax, indeed they knows we earn peanut
btw, disclose of income here had become no impact after the $7000 saga, we can be silent on this, but still not gonna to defeat the power of local media.
For those who like to post their income , u got some ego problem?
or for every posting , u are willing to share a % of your earnings with us? if not sharing , why bother to post?
Or is this the biggest amt of $ u have made in your entire life that u feel such a desire to tell the beautiful world out there how much u earn?
My own sister is a lecturer , up till now i dun even know her pay and i bet my mom also have no clue.
small minds sometimes need to open up abit and look at the bigger picture.
As society improved and educational level getting higher...........
Before jumping shit to taxi driving, desperate to find out TD's income, I find that reasonable...........
Many had provide TRUTH information pertaining to taxi driving, as long not cannoning, is fine with me............
These day, Internet can obtain various kind of pay structure provided by various field...........so TD's income is really nothing, unless........YOU CANNON..........
Originally posted by Rbs70:As society improved and educational level getting higher...........
Before jumping shit to taxi driving, desperate to find out TD's income, I find that reasonable...........
Many had provide TRUTH information pertaining to taxi driving, as long not cannoning, is fine with me............
These day, Internet can obtain various kind of pay structure provided by various field...........so TD's income is really nothing, unless........YOU CANNON..........
Can u gimme a website or forum where others post their payslip and daily hawker stall earnings?
Its not about pay structure freely available , everyone also can go internet and find out how much an accountant gets paid .
The issue now is shouldnt a matured grown up possess the most basic common sense? and that is to stfu about how much one earns?
rbs70 u are a property agent right? why dun u post your commission statement for all to see?
At least help get rid of the cowboys and mickey mouses over to your side.
Then the property sector will be a cowboy town hahaha
Errr....your hirer also Mickey Mouse ya? Lol
Whose hirer? What Mickey Mouse? Nickname for fun or Mickey Mouse TD?Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:Errr....your hirer also Mickey Mouse ya? Lol
On the contrary, if all things being equal as you said. Shouldn't there be less people "jumping shit to taxi driving" or more tds jumping out of taxi driving as you have done so? Have we become people who give Desperate fellow citizens false hope and promises? Does the posting of earnings equal to guaranteed earnings of what a typical td will generally make day in day out, month after month? Lady luck and hard work surely will prevail now and forever? Everyday just drive a few hours and chop a few carrots huh? Does the work environment equal to resort style life of sitting under a shady tree, shaking leg and getting quality paxs? 90% of tds are CANNONS, period! This trade has one of the most kan tao exchanges of time for money. At best, this is a trade in which someone who is desperate to just survive in life in a no frills, budget lifestyle. You people can say what shit you want. Unless, someone can tell me how I can afford to have a complete life. Be Td sure earn one hor? Can afford wedding costs, maybe? Can afford 3 room flat? Can afford stay home wife? Can afford to look after parents? Can afford kids? Etc....... Be td future so bright? Wonderful prospects?Originally posted by Rbs70:As society improved and educational level getting higher...........
Haha good one...I agree...most TD big cannon fairy...
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:Can u gimme a website or forum where others post their payslip and daily hawker stall earnings?
Its not about pay structure freely available , everyone also can go internet and find out how much an accountant gets paid .
The issue now is shouldnt a matured grown up possess the most basic common sense? and that is to stfu about how much one earns?
rbs70 u are a property agent right? why dun u post your commission statement for all to see?
At least help get rid of the cowboys and mickey mouses over to your side.
Then the property sector will be a cowboy town hahaha
Waw piang.........my post mention that I'm zero tolerant toward people who CANNON leh.........about taxi driving..........
Of course every trade or business sure got cowboys and mickey mouses around, but in forum posting, as far as I concern, to filter those contents is the responsibility of owner & mod............if they feel allright, the most we can do is to just ignore that particular post, other than that, nothing we can do except to stir and stir............
Btw, I'm not property agent leh........mai tia JDIL luan luan gong.............
Indeed I'm working in a Property Development firm.........draw salary and work like mad dog...........hahaha
Originally posted by BlueRubbishKia:On the contrary, if all things being equal as you said. Shouldn't there be less people "jumping shit to taxi driving" or more tds jumping out of taxi driving as you have done so? Have we become people who give Desperate fellow citizens false hope and promises? Does the posting of earnings equal to guaranteed earnings of what a typical td will generally make day in day out, month after month? Lady luck and hard work surely will prevail now and forever? Everyday just drive a few hours and chop a few carrots huh? Does the work environment equal to resort style life of sitting under a shady tree, shaking leg and getting quality paxs? 90% of tds are CANNONS, period! This trade has one of the most kan tao exchanges of time for money. At best, this is a trade in which someone who is desperate to just survive in life in a no frills, budget lifestyle. You people can say what shit you want. Unless, someone can tell me how I can afford to have a complete life. Be Td sure earn one hor? Can afford wedding costs, maybe? Can afford 3 room flat? Can afford stay home wife? Can afford to look after parents? Can afford kids? Etc....... Be td future so bright? Wonderful prospects?
Yes, what you had analyst is fair enough.............
That's why I had always mention, blue and white collars never, never, never will be the same..............
Taxi driving...........to me............�爱��.............
Originally posted by Happybird95:I agree with BCL that you dun find other trades openly sharing their income openly, this trait is unique to cabbies. Whether its due to inflated egos or lack of confidence in oneself I’m not sure. If you’re doing great, I genuinely feel happy for you but pls keep it to yourself. Your boasting will only add more misery to our trade. It’s hard to mitigate the impact of the public whenever they read how fantastic cabbie earnings being posted. The public will only remember how well you boasted and disregard your OBK days.
Im slowly observing , threads like OBK , too many newbies , pie getting smaller surfacing.
Good .... i love it.
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:Im slowly observing , threads like OBK , too many newbies , pie getting smaller surfacing.
Good .... i love it.
well said bro~~~~~