Originally posted by Poolman:If i am fool_sh ..... from tmr onwards , i shall not giro any rental to them ...... then everyday hide-n-seek with them ....... MDT cable pull out so that GPS won't locate taxi ......until $1500 security deposit in my pocket .
Then let them tow back .....
Then they can sent whatever lawyer letters they want .
师父 You can do that to Transcab, But that doen't means other can do that to SMRT or CDG.
SMRT is Listed company, they will go by the proper legal procedure.
So Please leave it to foolsh_2000, he is an adult, he should know what he want.
If he follow what you suggested and later if SMRT sue him, what will you do.
The most
And what happen between Yourself and Transcab Only TC and You know.
You can anything.
So, Please leave it to foolsh_2000.
Originally posted by foolsh_2000:write off in insurance term. means vehicle cannot be repaired,but this case it can be repaired but they not willing cos left 4 months to scraping date.but that doesn't mean i gotta to pay them $2500!
To write off or not is not u say one n decide....u hit d back of d other car ....100% ur fault SMRT accident department is like tat one...u been driving with them for months...u dun know how they suck from such accident case meh?
Originally posted by Poolman:If i am fool_sh ..... from tmr onwards , i shall not giro any rental to them ...... then everyday hide-n-seek with them ....... MDT cable pull out so that GPS won't locate taxi ......until $1500 security deposit in my pocket .
Then let them tow back .....
Then they can sent whatever lawyer letters they want .
now car in workshop liao...how to play hide n seek...they are wait for his $2.5k
wah.......... tio xum by SMRT liao........PHUi!!!!
Originally posted by Ct2220:, , , first foolsh has his mindset set already, from past experience, he never listen even it is good advise.... .... second,if i look at his case, i suspect this is how smrt work out the total loss .... 2k for the excess and 500 for the damage , instead of repairing, they intention is to transfer the remaining coe of this old cedric to a new one cos now they have quite a waiting list of hirer which was promise but bein delay due to the latest lta quota given which was not within what smrt have expected.............................. for poolman case, i have read and seen the letter, what the red asking is total too much.................. base on insurance claim experience, it should not be that amount they should be asking from poolman师父 You can do that to Transcab, But that doen't means other can do that to SMRT or CDG.
SMRT is Listed company, they will go by the proper legal procedure.
So Please leave it to foolsh_2000, he is an adult, he should know what he want.
If he follow what you suggested and later if SMRT sue him, what will you do.
The most
i have the suspicion what bro Angwk7118 saying could be true since the scrap date is near and can use this COE to buy a new car,so they write off and earn some money fr me $2500!what they r diong is very unethical and boorders on corruption!now i have wthdrawn fr them and they kept my security deposit plus some belongings left inside taxi like a small vacuum cleaner and half a tank of petrol.i have ask for advise fr my MP,and they say wait for any lawyer letter to come and then they ask me to get free legal aid .i am intending to fight them in court to show their high ended tactics of squeezing every cents fr us!
i HOPE i dont see ya..hoding a protest board...else SMRT will again be in the limelight....first busdriver now taxi driver....questions wil be raise...doubts will be cast...heads will start to roll..
they say their channels of communications r always open.they say they will look into every grievances and unfairness.but right now i am being ripped off.i think i will go on illegal strikes!i plan to throw rental for 2 days and see how many paxs will be affected!
haiz..
many lao jiao here already advise u rt the cedre..
Originally posted by Angwk7118:
if that the case...chief can alway ask lawyer to play with them ma..
Originally posted by foolsh_2000:i have the suspicion what bro Angwk7118 saying could be true since the scrap date is near and can use this COE to buy a new car,so they write off and earn some money fr me $2500!what they r diong is very unethical and boorders on corruption!now i have wthdrawn fr them and they kept my security deposit plus some belongings left inside taxi like a small vacuum cleaner and half a tank of petrol.i have ask for advise fr my MP,and they say wait for any lawyer letter to come and then they ask me to get free legal aid .i am intending to fight them in court to show their high ended tactics of squeezing every cents fr us!
to spend few k to repair a four month old car, who will do that?
those who wanted to sign contract with comfart/smrt with a manual cab pls think twice..this case maybe happen to ur...
to those still driving CROWN or CEDRIC,watch out for nearing scrap date,don't get into accidents or if happen try to settle privately!or else u will end up like me!these coys. they don't care,as long as can get more money fr u,they will do lt!
Why I sign smrt?
Cos taking old crown, if breakdown, send me back to woodlands, where I live so easier to get home.
foolsh, think you skip procedure tat why your item in car.
Been thru 3 breakdown and few self return repair so quite familiar with their procedure.
Every taxi co got good and bad points.
Think my hirer return his cab with much more dents than you on friday, and they scrap straightaway.
Originally posted by Kenluc2000:when I changed my old toyota for Epica 3 months ago, SMRT did not charged me anything for the few dents from previous accidents (which I did not report, settle privately). The dents though minor are rather obvious even after touch-up by outside workshop (spent $80). The old toyota still left 10months at that time, I later saw it OTR let out to other TDs. Count myself lucky, looking at your case.
If U are sure of yr case being mistreated, why not write to ST forum or find a reporter to air yr grievance get media attention and get some action/help.
This thread is abouut fool_sh ..... pls dun bring other accident party involve .
i alrdy 3 weeks plus not driving since accident on deepavali.now eating grass!i will never ever drive for them again!
Take TC Wish loh. Also cheap cheap. Tio accident excess deduct from incentive. Not so hard pain. Still got referral fee.
Anybody interested in GPS signal jammer? I have stock........
The day I obtain my TDVL..........SMRT already famous on various stunt..............
Remember TIBS..........their background.............