I have got a strange feeling there will be some changes coming 17/12/2012 .
Cos there seemed to be many talks surrounding taxis recently .
Like ERP to be standardised at $1 cap per entry for taxis all day ?
Cos every 2nd week of December ....... taxi policies and pricing , those re-structuring take place .
Every 100m jump 22cent.
I wish...
Uncle 3 places....additional $5 per stop...
quite agree will come out new rulings soon.
recently ah kong paper also come out report tat last dec tweakings make it worse for commuters with certain timings die die can't find cab at all.
Change. Is the only thing that is constant.
Change? LTA will still receive complain fr pax no taxi during peak hr..
unless they dun allow those staying at chinatown .or they can ban those ban ah kang, ah wong type of td to drive taxi..
TD come and go, go and come............
Rules & Regulation does change here and there...........
Failing to adapt to changes only will incur negative impact on taxi driving..........
At the end, who suffer?..........
First they published $7000 to lure more cabbies into the grave ... dun look effective though .
Then published what min.250km for OMO ...... cornered OMO to drive for more mileage .
Then published what Mr Ang from NTA drink kopi with a bunch of aunties at Bedok , and highlighted ERP one of the cause for the shortage of taxis at certain time .
It was the same during 2006 , lots of talking , papers kept publishing , then 2007 came the $3 CBD surcharge ..... it was the same at 2011 , lots of talks ...... then slap the 25% extensions of peak hour to 12mn .
17/12/2012 ==>> 世界末日 ????
å¸ˆçˆ¶ï¼Œä½ ç¥žé©¬æ—¶å€™è¿˜å¦ä¼šç®—命啊ï¼�
Originally posted by Ct2220:17/12/2012 ==>> 世界末日 ????
å¸ˆçˆ¶ï¼Œä½ ç¥žé©¬æ—¶å€™è¿˜å¦ä¼šç®—命啊ï¼�
Bo lah .... last year 17/12/2011 , they imposed those new fare structures , i aga aga nia
林北拿喜神算
棉哗德士廖
When my 2 dogs hungry , they will wagged their tails .
Just need to wag ..... then i'll know .
Cos they are my dogs .........
Every month , LTA Taxi Licensing Unit , will have Monthly Meeting with Executives from all taxi companies .
Then they will come up with different policies base on those decisions made at the end of the year , after collecting datas to support those implementations .
Members reading this ...... if u want changes .
U must listen to me !
Let them rot !!
If they are not rot , there'll never be changes .
what time good enough to let them rot ?
In Bugis area , 2.05pm to 2.55pm ..... whether or not there is passengers inside that area , dun go in at your cost !!!
I really cannot say anyting if u chose to pay $2 for a starting flag of $3.20 .
For $1.20 ??????? Hello members , u driving a taxi paying rental leh ?
But i would not stop you from sending someone into CBD .
Never never pay $2 for go into CBD for $3.20 flag down .
I dun see any logic .
Also i dun see any rewarding logic if u to pay $3 from 6pm tp 6.55pm , to street pick ?
Some might say : " Pool got $3 CBD leh ."
Mine replies is ........ then u cannot get a pax outside CBD ? Must made LTA earn that $3 ?
U do it unless u have 100% confident there will be a booking for you inside CBD , not street pick .
I never never pamper passengers that way , i will let those TAXI STAND paxes rot for sure .
I want them to complaint .
We cabby complaint no use one .... must commuters complaint .
Cos we cabbies are the one always kena cornered , when in times within your power to execute your decisions , i hope u will be like me , let them rot .
We call the shot .... not LTA .
U can made a difference .
Only if we cooperate , then we will see changes .
If there is no changes , end day , it's commuters to face the rots .
I also dun see the reason why should some ( outside CBD ) taking Booking ( $2.30 ) inside the CBD , when the ERP is $2 .
Offset Levy ($0.30 ) ?
Left what ?
Are you doing charity , taxi drivers ?
Good service ? Fuck lah ......
Good service deserve good price . Not lose money business .
Just remember 2pm to 3pm , give CBD a miss .
And 6pm to 7pm , give CBD a miss .
But 6pm to 7pm , unless u are confident to get a job inside ..... then it's worthwhile to pay $3 in , if not ...... give it a miss .
But if need to pay $3 to get a job , outside CBD got no bookings meh ? Must pay $3 to get a booking meh ?
we have to show them at the end of the day . . . we are the one , that made that ultimate decision . Not Ptc , taxi.cmpanies or LTA .
Haiz..........reading Poolman operating his daily routine(in actual fact, he is very consistent since the day I know him in cyberworld), must be really stressful..............
SMLJ also not in his dictionary..............I think by the time pax rot, taxi drivers rot first...........lol
Everyone entitle to their own decision ....
If they insist to pay $2 to get a pax , press meter $3.20 , no compensation , then let be it .
Say ....... Bugis Junction Taxi Stand , paid $2 ERP , sweep .
"Uncle Beach Road Golden Mile ."
Reached Golden Mile , $5.80 , minus $2 ERP , nett $3.80 .
Hello members , pay $117 for a Chevy and earn nett $3.80 ?????
Drive from Bugis to Golden Mile for $3.80 ?
LTA have to realize ...... after 11am to 3pm consider low period , many taxi less demands .
very unproductive one , the $2 ERP at CBD just nailed it !!!