Originally posted by Poolman:They should just apply $1 whole day ....... for taxis .
Then taxis will be diversified , not so saturated .
Some will chose to go in ..... still many will not pay $1 to let LTA earn .
$1 i will pay if i'm sure there a booking job (means less Taxi)
If many Taxi, queue long long, call even longer........
free i also not interested....... maybe by then, i will lan lan go Garden by the Bay
Originally posted by OptimalTrans:$10?
anyone want to add this amount in their operating cost?
Ministar of Transport dun called Lui 钱 Tak � You 油 for no result. If not how to suck lui?
Pay or dun pay, to each his own. Tio bo?
Originally posted by OptimalTrans:$1 i will pay if i'm sure there a booking job (means less Taxi)
If many Taxi, queue long long, call even longer........
free i also not interested....... maybe by then, i will lan lan go Garden by the Bay
smart...
ask garden by the bay pax paid for you hor..
Originally posted by Poolman:
Then they are not good enough ....
I thought we are talking about off peak hour like 11am-6pm..............Day drivers SMLJ surcharge also don't have, so how good you want a day shift drivers to be?..............
Basically plying OTR between 930am-6pm, absolutely no stress, why?.........SMLJ also don't have mah...........as long got pax on board enough liao...........
If kanna $20 trip, people say long distance waste diesel.........if kanna $4 trip, people say no meat, waste time..............but $20+$4++++++++ also input mah..........
Classic example.........drop pax at Gateway around 3pm, no connection, turning right heavy jam, go straight kanna ERP, but experience tell me go in Shaw Tower confirm got pax...........So, you rather stuck at junction waiting to turn right with no confirmation of pax down the road or go straight in to Shaw Tower?...............
http://news.xin.msn.com/zh/world/%E9%A6%99%E6%B8%AF%E5%B7%A5%E4%BC%9A%E7%A4%BA%E5%A8%81%E6%8A%97%E8%AE%AE%E6%96%B0%E5%8A%A0%E5%9D%A1%E6%8F%90%E6%8E%A7%E5%92%8C%E9%81%A3%E8%BF%94smrt%E4%B8%AD%E5%9B%BD%E7%B1%8D%E8%BD%A6%E9%95%BF-1
Originally posted by 1888:http://news.xin.msn.com/zh/world/%E9%A6%99%E6%B8%AF%E5%B7%A5%E4%BC%9A%E7%A4%BA%E5%A8%81%E6%8A%97%E8%AE%AE%E6%96%B0%E5%8A%A0%E5%9D%A1%E6%8F%90%E6%8E%A7%E5%92%8C%E9%81%A3%E8%BF%94smrt%E4%B8%AD%E5%9B%BD%E7%B1%8D%E8%BD%A6%E9%95%BF-1
Updated: 12/06/2012 03:07香港工会示å¨�æŠ—è®®æ–°åŠ å�¡æ��控和é�£è¿”SMRTä¸å›½ç±�车长
大约20å��è�Œå·¥ç›Ÿçš„æˆ�员下å�ˆåˆ°è®¾åœ¨æµ·å¯Œä¸å¿ƒå†…的领事馆外抗议,è¦�æ±‚æ–°åŠ å�¡æ”¿åºœè®©29å��被é�£é€�回国的ä¸å›½è½¦é•¿å¤�è�Œï¼Œå�Œæ—¶å�–消å�¦å¤–5å��车长的控状。。。。。。è�Œå·¥ç›Ÿå£°ç§°ï¼Œæ–°åŠ å�¡æ²¡æœ‰é�µå®ˆå›½é™…åŠ³å·¥æ ‡å‡†ï¼Œå…�许员工罢工,并呼å��ä¼�业给予外ç±�劳工å�Œç‰çš„工资。å�¦å¤–,他们也è¦�æ±‚æ–°åŠ å�¡æ”¿åºœä¿®æ”¹å¿…è¦�æœ�务领域的员工必须在罢工14天å‰�æ��早通知雇主的æ�¡ä¾‹ã€‚
This is bus problem leh..........nothing to do with taxi leh...........
haha today pax asked TD: hv u seen PRC TD driving taxi here....???
Originally posted by 1888:haha today pax asked TD: hv u seen PRC TD driving taxi here....???
PRC definitely won't want to drive taxi here..........back home is already a non respected jobs...........
But bus different, back home, driving bus is king of the road............
Many road in PRC, bus was ban to enter, not like Sg..........SMLJ road, bus also can ply.........
actually there was plan last yr for PRC to dr taxi here before the GE.. but since we shown our unhappiness on the numb of votes..this idea was shelfed...coffee shop talk..
Originally posted by 1888:actually there was plan last yr for PRC to dr taxi here before the GE.. but since we shown our unhappiness on the numb of votes..this idea was shelfed...coffee shop talk..
Got proof? No rite?...hear say nia...this hear say already many many years...not just last GE
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2k41RLegIPs&feature=youtube_gdata_player
King of the Road..........