Module 3 - 50 MCQ within 60 mins (Passing rate 41/50)
Module 4 - 30 MCQ within 60 mins (Passing rate 24/30)
Took my exams for Module-3... 4 times already & still always fail. always not enough time. my best score was 38/50. the most f-up thing is, they never ask the same questions, the most is maybe 5-6 questions is the same from the previous exams.
1st time i took the exams, never ask about taxi stand no. at so & so street. i failed because it was not familiar on the strategy to answer the MCQ's & i took too long to answer. 2nd time, ask around 2 questions about taxi stand no ... 3rd time time i took the exams, ask about 8 questions about taxi stand nos. 4th time i took the exams, ask not ONLY taxi stand no, ask PUDO & taxi stop nos. WTF is LTA trying to do??!! if they don't ask any taxi stand, PUDO & stop questions, i can finish the exam in time & most probably pass the goddamn exam. but the 4th exam is the worst. really cannot tahan, sibey jia-lat. time to answer 50 questions with taxi stand questions within 60 mins is really insufficient.
to be realistic, which customer will ever ask a taxi driver: "can u fetch me to taxi stand no. A12?" (hey, LTA exam setter!! - r u stupid or retarded or what??!!)
taking the exams is really based on luck. if u r lucky, u pass... if not, u fail. i'm getting really pissed off about this. for instance, even if u memorize 20-25 of the questions (embassies, schools, town councils, NPP, etc), they frikkin' don't appear at all. it will be totally different from the previous exam. same goes for taxi stand nos.
Module 4 - if u don't regularly drive on the road... U WILL DEFINITELY FAIL.
so, for those who don't drive regularly & u passed your module 4... can u please give me any advice? i consistantly score only 17-18/30. i'm getting more & more dejected.
thank you in advance.
The idea is not to remember by heart
But to have a strategy to find a location fast.
Follow what is taught, dont short cut the process.
For example, to find a POI, some go straight to the page and find. WRONG.
You have to go to page 87 to find the map grid,
THEN go to the Map page to scan that grid.
It seems like more work but actually it is faster.
Module 4 is actually very easy.
Follow the route given in the MCQ. When you notice there is an illogical jump, (that means they missed one road), then eliminate that choice. Very fast can get the answer.
Hope it helps.
By the way, pax do specify Taxi Stands when they want you to pick them up.
TS can use black for posting............
Total blue read liao eye blur blur...........
Originally posted by Spyker r:Module 3 - 50 MCQ within 60 mins (Passing rate 41/50)
Module 4 - 30 MCQ within 60 mins (Passing rate 24/30)
Took my exams for Module-3... 4 times already & still always fail. always not enough time. my best score was 38/50. the most f-up thing is, they never ask the same questions, the most is maybe 5-6 questions is the same from the previous exams.
1st time i took the exams, never ask about taxi stand no. at so & so street. i failed because it was not familiar on the strategy to answer the MCQ's & i took too long to answer. 2nd time, ask around 2 questions about taxi stand no ... 3rd time time i took the exams, ask about 8 questions about taxi stand nos. 4th time i took the exams, ask not ONLY taxi stand no, ask PUDO & taxi stop nos. WTF is LTA trying to do??!! if they don't ask any taxi stand, PUDO & stop questions, i can finish the exam in time & most probably pass the goddamn exam. but the 4th exam is the worst. really cannot tahan, sibey jia-lat. time to answer 50 questions with taxi stand questions within 60 mins is really insufficient.
to be realistic, which customer will ever ask a taxi driver: "can u fetch me to taxi stand no. A12?" (hey, LTA exam setter!! - r u stupid or retarded or what??!!)
taking the exams is really based on luck. if u r lucky, u pass... if not, u fail. i'm getting really pissed off about this. for instance, even if u memorize 20-25 of the questions (embassies, schools, town councils, NPP, etc), they frikkin' don't appear at all. it will be totally different from the previous exam. same goes for taxi stand nos.
Module 4 - if u don't regularly drive on the road... U WILL DEFINITELY FAIL.
so, for those who don't drive regularly & u passed your module 4... can u please give me any advice? i consistantly score only 17-18/30. i'm getting more & more dejected.
thank you in advance.
u want u can call me to help u ..... cos i belong to the 1st batch doing the new syallabus
I will PM u
Point Of Interest. Map like A1, B2 and etc..... to assist find to find the location in the street directory. We can use street directory provided by test center during the test.
Originally posted by Kenluc2000:TS, yr post really an eye openner for me on what questions they set at TVL exams nowadays. Took mine 8-9 yrs back. In my years of driving, not a single pax ask me to fetch to a Taxi Stand No. Call-booking also doesn’t list Taxi Stand No. without other description. I sit for a few refresher courses also don’t have such questions. Wonder wat is the purpose? If have to sit new TVL exams again sure fail. Must learn from newbies…
Bos, what is POI? Map page scan grid? U mean u are provided a scanner and map in the exams?
Ha ha, you old bird, come from a different era.
Another few more years, I also will become irrelevant.
module 5 is sure pass ..... just anyhow sian on customer svc n car maintainence.......
module 5 no need to attempt paper ... very songz
take 4 times liao. u want to apply for bus captain?
å…„å¼Ÿï¼Œæ¬¢è¿Žæ—©æ—¥åŠ å…¥å’±ä»¬å¾·å£«å¸ˆçˆ¶è¿™ä¸ªå¤§å®¶åºï¼�
thanks for sharing the new test...
i see a bigger picture of ll the recent events pertaining to LTA new rules and regulations...
TS: there are paxs who say to alight at taxi stand no so and so..
and sometimes... espcially evening peak raining time... dont be surprised that MDT flash jobs onli stating the Taxi Stand number...
Originally posted by Kenluc2000:come to think of it, seems there’s once booking system too “hot”, only Taxi stand no. appear on screen. But who will bother when bookings hot. Bo eng liao.
Maybe co. required to move on to more automated computer generated bookings. So in future more bookings listing only Taxi Stand no. and TDs required to remember? Sound stupid idea.. shud have software to convert to names.. ma
LV also hav pax state taxi stand number whan calling...
i find tat amk remember places by numbers....
no. 290 orchard... 10 collyer quay... 168 robinson rd...
once encounter pax... 1 fullerton sq... in my heart thinking... where the hell is fullerton sq? heng pax after awhile say the building name...
for module 3 about location, jus have to be effecient with the way u handle the street directory book. its to simulate on job situation with the customer on board.
example, hotels pg.81, residential pg.98, commercial buildings pg.118, embassies pg.64
can shave quite a bit of time referring to the first page, or a fast double check since its already in the memory, will be much faster and safer.
taxi stands wise, open the big town map, trace and point them out one by one. repeat till ur comfortable tracing it over the map.
good luck
Originally posted by Kenluc2000:TS, yr post really an eye openner for me on what questions they set at TVL exams nowadays. Took mine 8-9 yrs back. In my years of driving, not a single pax ask me to fetch to a Taxi Stand No. Call-booking also doesn’t list Taxi Stand No. without other description. I sit for a few refresher courses also don’t have such questions. Wonder wat is the purpose? If have to sit new TVL exams again sure fail. Must learn from newbies…
Bos, what is POI? Map page scan grid? U mean u are provided a scanner and map in the exams?
Cos lta "red eye" td can earn $7000/mth, so make it harder for td to enter this lucrative trade.
POI = place of interest, but funny leh I have no interest in these places, always siam.
No, they don't provide scanner, your parent gave it to you.
Originally posted by AhGuan@ Sg:u want u can call me to help u ..... cos i belong to the 1st batch doing the new syallabus
I will PM u
I also belong to the first batch........
M-3 ....... No Short cut, die die must use the street directory and must be fast.
M-4 ....... Even the season driver may not pass...... use the elimination tactics.
After exam till now..... I cannot rememeber any Taxi Stand number......lol
Aiyo why so lay chay ?
1999 when i took course , along with those Hokkien dvr ....
Trainee : "Sir , this one what ?"
Instructor : " What what ? which question ? U cannot ask answers from me one ( finger pointing to the answer ) .
LOL
Knn........maybe Poolman my course mate..........
Originally posted by Poolman:Aiyo why so lay chay ?
1999 when i took course , along with those Hokkien dvr ....
Trainee : "Sir , this one what ?"
Instructor : " What what ? which question ? U cannot ask answers from me one ( finger pointing to the answer ) .
LOL
You remind me of my Highway Code Test in Batam many years back.
Because I need a translator for my test, my HR officer came into the test with me.
He filled up the Test Sheet, including the answers to all the questions. I just sign only.
The police officer was there, 'looking on'.
After return the papers, 10 minutes later, was given approval.
last time for my batch very easy to pass,cos mine was the second last batch where NTA was in charge!after that LTA fcuckers come and disturb,they took over the setting for exams!who ever remember which taxi stand nos?stupid LTA!cos nowadays too many TDs!they want to make the exams so difficult only those graduates can pass cos they want graduate drivers that can earn $7k!