Or you want learn fast fast go hard core.
Come in be hirer 6 months.
Then be relief.
You'll have good working relationship with your hirer then.
So is back to the basic............
CHICKEN or EGG first?..........
If all newbies all start with relief, day or night, company first to go bust, bo lang hirers mah.........
If all newbies all start with OMO, company happy like fark........queue long long, count money count until hand shake............
There is no theory...........only individual will know what he want..........don't just follow blindly...........
Originally posted by Poolman:I will just start off as relief . I will never start as OMO .
Choice of company doesn't matter .
The best is dun have any MDT , very distracting to newbies .
I will start to sweep on sight ...... learn as much as possible .'
I will never use a GPS . I will learn from passengers , get paid and learn .
I will never be bother to go into CBD , cos my objective is to sweep and learnt as much as possible .
At least for the next 3 months .
When one first start off, with not enough route knowledge, still don't equip themselves with a GPS........... is just kiam kan
We human rule the world is because our wisdom allow us to use tools. With tools, we do wonders............ GPS is another tool
What no go into CBD, want to experience Road Sweeping, sweep everywhere
withour CBD, very fast hand over key
Originally posted by Poolman:Today my pointers , solid bo ?
I no need to teach anything ..... i point .
solid ki lan..... my lan is then solid
Originally posted by decent02:more and more lowSuo chief pool
getting older kekeke
..... so long never see you , u OMO or came back from Motherland ?
Only if ........ only if i am a newbie , that's what i will do .
Many commandos now ....... so no worries no taxis .
Just wait for the right time for them to
Originally posted by Poolman:..... so long never see you , u OMO or came back from Motherland ?
tats right lor . . bo kiam kan , learn ki lan . Thats the way to go . . . tio kan .
I JUST NAILED IT TODAY....WAHAHAHAHAHHAA!!!!
Originally posted by Poolman:To become a relief , day or night better ?
Believe me , i regretted start with Night .
Cos my body cannot cope what day shift required .
Now still the same .
I will drive Day if i can turn back the clock .
I believe if i drive day , to convert to night .... my body can manage better .
A good driver must be able to drive both shifts .
Chief,
I get Skoda lah, then u want to be my day relief? Taxi park your carpark no problem.....on bo?
Originally posted by decent02:
Went to Australia Sydney The taxi there cannot sit example Taka to Plaza Singapura A$15
Peak Rates (06:00 - 21:59)
Flag Fall. Distance Rate. Booking Fee. Waiting Time
$3.50. $2.14/km $2.40 $55.30/hour
Off Peak Rates (22:00 - 05:59)
Flag Fall. Distance Rate. Booking Fee Waiting Time
$3.50. $2.568/km $2.40 $55.30/hour
Rough meter rate in New South Wales Sydney...........
Take note of distance rate and waiting time, this 2 is the killer part..........
Aussies TD famous in go longer route and drive through to traffic jam..........
Originally posted by eurocab:Chief,
I get Skoda lah, then u want to be my day relief? Taxi park your carpark no problem.....on bo?
poolman drive day?
u siao ah?
To become a relief , day or night better ?
Now still the same .
Originally posted by Rbs70:
Peak Rates (06:00 - 21:59)
Flag Fall. Distance Rate. Booking Fee. Waiting Time
$3.50. $2.14/km $2.40 $55.30/hour
Off Peak Rates (22:00 - 05:59)
Flag Fall. Distance Rate. Booking Fee Waiting Time
$3.50. $2.568/km $2.40 $55.30/hour
Rough meter rate in New South Wales Sydney...........
Take note of distance rate and waiting time, this 2 is the killer part..........
Aussies TD famous in go longer route and drive through to traffic jam..........
what is their rental like
Originally posted by eurocab:Originally posted by Poolman:To become a relief , day or night better ?
Now still the same .
Many time, his posting is for Entertainment Only, don't take it too serious
Originally posted by eurocab:Chief,
Wow , so many copycat me drive Skoda ?
Pls hor , we drive Skoda got image one hor , dun tarnish our Skoda's image .
What image ? Turtle speed image .
never race against other drivers .... dun be so shameful , cos u know u can bully them with the speed , dun do it .
I never bully others with my speed ..... always tell yourself , they are stupid to race you .
Originally posted by Khoon2580:poolman drive day?
u siao ah?
Cannot lah , drive day how to see midnight soccer ?
How to play badminton on Tuesday and Thursday ?
Every 2 years how to see European Championship and World Cup ?
Take leave ????
I am already cemented those routines and style of driving .
I cannot learn new tricks , cos i old dog liao ...
I said : " If ................."
Those who are bachelor ...... drive taxi very bad for you .
Cos u will be tentatively ....... Bachelor whole life .
LOL ...... esp OMO .
u can say good bye to social life .
Married to the steerings and four tyres .
Those who haven't purchase any new flats .....
Pls dun be a taxi driver . Cos u will have problems applying for one .
Purchase first , then drive taxi .
I saw many .... with foreign wife , drive taxi make it even more difficult for them to get PR for their wife .
Dun say apply flat .
I just cannot believe there were actually 900 who viewed this thread in a day .
Originally posted by OptimalTrans:what is their rental like
Simi rental???...they get to own the taxi... taxi is cheap but the vocation licence is expensive.
Current price for a taxi licence(In Perth) equivalent to our TDVL here is worth as much as 300k aussie dollars and it can be traded and sold to any interested party that passes the taxi test in the province
Different province have different pricing on the vocational licence.
Ex convict driving taxi there? The whole of australia ang moh are decendants of convicts already.
Only rich migrants migrating to australia are able to afford buying this licence
License can pay installment?
If here a license cost $300K then really will have taxi problem liao....Who can afford? Even $30K borrow ah long also difficult....Lol