Originally posted by Poolman:Cannot lah , drive day how to see midnight soccer ?
How to play badminton on Tuesday and Thursday ?
Every 2 years how to see European Championship and World Cup ?
Take leave ????
yeap loh...drive day how to do 1or 2 hours disposal hahaha.....
Originally posted by Skyjus23:yeap loh...drive day how to do 1or 2 hours disposal hahaha.....
Day also got "disposal" one leh
As a newbie, take cdg and learn the hard way....a honest hard day of work.
They have the best biz opportunities and you get to learn the rules and laws of the trade, even if it is the hard way.
Master how to use mdt's map features.
Take calls. Mdt will guide you to pick-up point.
Be humble, tell pax and let them guide you.
Dun try to keng and run before you can walk.
Hang around hdb, esp mrt taxi stands. Let pax help you familiarise each town.
Be prepared to earn less and build up from there.
Originally posted by OptimalTrans:what is their rental like
Basically, and sad to say that, only layman in Aussie lease a taxi..........
Layman like immigrant and ex-convict(of course I know the history of british colonial, but I'm talking about real time convicts.), surveillant camera is a MUST in any taxi, and security point was set up in certain hot spot area and timing..........
Many types of taxi in Aussie, and rental tabulate differently........like Restricted Taxi only charge A100 weekly, disadvantage, after pick up a fare, must return empty back to restricted area..........
Most rental range from A70-A140 daily depending on your shift work...........
And of course if you own the taxi and plying the road yourself..........jiak beh liao...........but very rare, usually they rent out the taxi............like CDG mah, tell the CEO go drive taxi loh.........hahaha
nbz....Pool siao kian me again........
Originally posted by Rbs70:
Peak Rates (06:00 - 21:59)
Flag Fall. Distance Rate. Booking Fee. Waiting Time
$3.50. $2.14/km $2.40 $55.30/hour
Off Peak Rates (22:00 - 05:59)
Flag Fall. Distance Rate. Booking Fee Waiting Time
$3.50. $2.568/km $2.40 $55.30/hour
Rough meter rate in New South Wales Sydney...........
Take note of distance rate and waiting time, this 2 is the killer part..........
Aussies TD famous in go longer route and drive through to traffic jam..........
Originally posted by decent02:
Taxi ex nvm...still can take train, subway etc... Cannot tahan the expensive cig new law since sep, can only bring in 50 sticks of cig to Australia finish my 2 packs after two days Third day go in 7 11 to buy knn ...one pack Aussie 15 plus close to S$20 per pack phui phui phui....
Ya........ever since Aussie dollar getting stronger, smlj also expensive there..........except their beer........lol
As Asian, meal can't do without white rice........a small bowl of white rice cost A3........knn.......�人放�...........
For cig, must buy those 40 pack type........more cheaper..........
Train must get those whole day pass........as for bus, only local understand the route.........took once at Brisbane.........go through farmway........knn...........
Aussie $$ getting stronger is all because of the growth of China, Australia lucky to be the nearest ang mo country and also a asian ang mo country to benefit from Chinese growth, the resources from coal to fruits to many others aussie's natural resources are well sought by the chinese.
If you look at most western countries, most are suffering from economy crisis, but aussie is booming, therefore as long as china continue to growth and it will growth, buy aussie dollars can never be a mistake, but then currency trading is as risking as high risk investment.
USA and Canada can be the nearest ang mo countries to China east side, but China and the america are at odds over free trading issues not to mention political differences that can smear than trading, therefore Aussie, under the APEC trading, benefited most from china orders, and that is why their currency had gone up, which in term make their export expensive and gain from it.
If you think of going to europe for holiday, it is now cheaper than going aussie in term of spending, because of their growth and demand of their resources from China, they are not afraid of you not coming, tourism had become secondary to them.
So, for a we, the TD, it is better to take a aussie tourist than those from europe..
Originally posted by Rbs70:
Ya........ever since Aussie dollar getting stronger, smlj also expensive there..........except their beer........lol
As Asian, meal can't do without white rice........a small bowl of white rice cost A3........knn.......�人放�...........
For cig, must buy those 40 pack type........more cheaper..........
Train must get those whole day pass........as for bus, only local understand the route.........took once at Brisbane.........go through farmway........knn...........