Originally posted by foolsh_2000:watch out when buying Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 7inch,i bought mine recently,but gave me problems fr day 1,can't connect to home wifi,cos my router old model,but funny my ipad,notepads ,old computers no problem! then force to buy a new router!later while surfing,screen froze,no reset button even on/off doesn't work!no way of removing battery.so send to service centre for repairs!still at workshop alrdy one week!i think the design sucks,they didn't take into consideration what if screen freeze up!no way to remove battery!also no usb port!btw i bought mine for $498!
cos maybe your old router support only windows and maybe apple OS platform , not Android .
Screen frozen could be due to Cache full .... Android must once a while clear cache , must download those Auto Cache cleaner to have better efficiencies .
Ur habit of using PC and IOS must change once u choose to use Android .
Also must instal APP2SD to move some apps to sd card to have better performance .
USB port ? Got mah .... the charging cable is the USB lor .... just that settings u must click to USB Debugg .
To see movies , u must actually instal Adobe Flash Player 11 version from Adobe website .
To reset the Tab , u must back up all your datas . On Settings , there is an option for you to do Factory reset .
But we just power on/off , good enough .
Most tab the battery is all built-in .... it's something u need to live with once u use a Tab .
Iphones all phone also battery built in , and iphones has been selling like nobody business , tio bo ?
Ya lor , u chose it , must adept to a new environment .
Originally posted by ericgo:My advise...Do the maths...get a iphone 5 with your upgrade telco plan.
Sell the iphone 5.
Buy watever hp that u like after selling your iphone5.
talking about this,i just sign 2 years with M1 & got the iphone5 32G,
if i sell it off as a new set,how much can fetch?
Originally posted by Teolk:
talking about this,i just sign 2 years with M1 & got the iphone5 32G,if i sell it off as a new set,how much can fetch?
heard can get chow chow $1250 .
My wife just sign with M1 for $20 - a band new iphone5 , plan $90+ .
Company phone .
knn ....
But cannot count as brand new , cos plastic seal open liao .
Still good money ........
My wife asking me why is it cheaper to get a iphone5 than a S3 ...... she also blur . How i know ?
Now she using one iphone 5 , one S3 ( given to her from her boss ) , one Iphone4s for my daughter , my old iphone 3 my son use .
Nabey hor , 6 years use iphone 4s ...nabey pamper
I poor man , use Galaxy Note 1 ...... and Galaxy S2 recently , so using 2 phones and sold my old Tab for $250 .
Galaxy S2 is fantastic phone .... really light sia .
Good for making calls if not using internet often .
The Music Player damn solid , and the Camera really good ( S2 ) .
Originally posted by Poolman:
heard can get chow chow $1250 .My wife just sign with M1 for $20 - a band new iphone5 , plan $90+ .
Company phone .
knn ....
But cannot count as brand new , cos plastic seal open liao .
Still good money ........
think $1250 is the 64GB.32GB not so much i guess
Originally posted by alexkidd:I also using galaxy tab 2 7”. Bought that time was around 465. When im driving i use it as car dvr. So far so good. No problems with it yet.
something interesting .......
Originally posted by Teolk:
talking about this,i just sign 2 years with M1 & got the iphone5 32G,if i sell it off as a new set,how much can fetch?
From wat i know its between 870 to 900 at the moment...price changes almost daily depend on overseas export demand.
Originally posted by Tcsaaa:more for porn surfing.. made call jiat liat.. unless u buy the tooth.. ear piece very leh chey..
can surf porn, gd n wothy liao lah, call, use nokia cheap phone can already.
Nowaday, I see some of my hirers got ipad, galaxy note or tabs..all use to email, surf internet, for call, they use nokia, smart leh
Originally posted by Poolman:I poor man , use Galaxy Note 1 ...... and Galaxy S2 recently , so using 2 phones and sold my old Tab for $250 .
Galaxy S2 is fantastic phone .... really light sia .
Good for making calls if not using internet often .
The Music Player damn solid , and the Camera really good ( S2 ) .
U poor meh, than I use nokia 3210 more poor lor, but once, got a chiong rich thai woman, because her hp battery run out, used my nokia to make a local call to her giggolo for a minute, than she paid me $10, guess my nokia which I get it free also can make money.
Originally posted by ericgo:From wat i know its between 870 to 900 at the moment...price changes almost daily depend on overseas export demand.
can get at least 870 for 16gb 960 for 32gb..... if sell to individual, should be able to get around 1000 for 32gb now
http://www.whymobile.com/sell.php
Actually, if you fully utilise the phone, it is worthy of having a advance or latest smartphone, however, I see many of my old hirers who bought all these latest gadget, but end up keep asking me how to make call, how to log in and there, how to surf porn...knn, got one asked me how to make call with Ipad,,..got one asked me where is his google map..
Recontract and sell is the best deal if you using higher price plan.
for the $38/m plan,sell also never gain much $.those using $98/m good deal.
Im using starhub and I'm a hubber, so i can recontract every year (except for iphone, 2yrs later than can recontract.
Called in starhub, under srmt teksi coperate plan is 20% off and free 12mths caller id(24mths contract and have to go to their hq to produce staff id card)
Originally posted by PrOfAtSiR:Recontract and sell is the best deal if you using higher price plan.
for the $38/m plan,sell also never gain much $.those using $98/m good deal.
Im using starhub and I'm a hubber, so i can recontract every year (except for iphone, 2yrs later than can recontract.
Called in starhub, under srmt teksi coperate plan is 20% off and free 12mths caller id(24mths contract and have to go to their hq to produce staff id card)
I actually got starhub TV , starhub mobile and starhub broadband .
I got slightly more than 20% discounts .
25% i think .... but i never bother to check my phone bill , red love letter come then pay , hahahahah .
After seeing can fetch $900 for iphone5 ..... my M1 contract up liao .
Might rescontract and sell .
And use the money to pay for the price plan .
But knn sell $900 , my price plan $50 , still lugi about $15 a month .
Originally posted by lemon1974:can get at least 870 for 16gb 960 for 32gb..... if sell to individual, should be able to get around 1000 for 32gb now
http://www.whymobile.com/sell.php
oh i tot ken was 16gb.
ya 32gb abt 1k now
wow radio 95.8 adv: only $158 for a new i-phone Apple 5 x 16GB...?
me galaxy tab 7.7 leh.......... not tab 2 hor diff model..................
Originally posted by ericgo:oh i tot ken was 16gb.
ya 32gb abt 1k now
Originally posted by ericgo:oh i tot ken was 16gb.
ya 32gb abt 1k now
ok tks bro for the info
Originally posted by JLKL:
like that, i go recontract, u sell for me? if can sell 1k, wah, can rest half a month.. lol..
sign high plan & sell can rest for 1 full month lol
Want to do, do big big..........
Individual can sign up to 4 lines for every telco company...........so Sinktel, M1, Suckhub total can sign 4x3=12 lines............
12 iPhone 5, jiak beh liao.........after selling off the phone, SIM card also can sell............
Than every month, bill come, play hide and seek............like that lor, Singapore mah..........a FINE city..........
Originally posted by Rbs70:Want to do, do big big..........
Individual can sign up to 4 lines for every telco company...........so Sinktel, M1, Suckhub total can sign 4x3=12 lines............
12 iPhone 5, jiak beh liao.........after selling off the phone, SIM card also can sell............
Than every month, bill come, play hide and seek............like that lor, Singapore mah..........a FINE city..........
Theres really this type of ppl in sg.desperate for $.kanna sue also bo chup