I have heard from fellow colleague kanna handphone & coins pouch stolen by pax.Have you ever encounter this & what can we do to prevent this to happen?
Stay at home...hahaha...joking only
Keep your valuables out of sight.
I got few friends drive taxi wear Rolex..........
They scare..........not scare people rob them, they scare people don't know they are jiak ba buy pao type.........
Originally posted by Rbs70:I got few friends drive taxi wear Rolex..........
They scare..........not scare people rob them, they scare people don't know they are jiak ba buy pao type.........
You saying me?
But how come is buy pao? Now siew mai? lok mai gai? fan choi? why must be pao?
common lah ...... i lost my handphone , that time popular one
to one Ah Beng .
that night got a cheap skate china chicken ..... u know wat she steal ...... she stole my tube of hand moisturiser .....
Originally posted by Poolman:common lah ...... i lost my handphone , that time popular one
to one Ah Beng .
Never whack him?
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:Never whack him?
He alighted liao then found out i lost the phone .
Cannot find him anymore knnbccb phui .
In the end , empty go down Mustapha bought myself a $300 Sony Ericsson .
steal, not rob.. how to whack?
poolman is sibei rich
i only use $29.90 nokia phone
I once found an iPhone in the back seat of a cab. I showed it to the cabbie and he said it was his daughters. Good thing I found it instead of some asshole who would just take it with him.
Originally posted by Uraniumfish:I once found an iPhone in the back seat of a cab. I showed it to the cabbie and he said it was his daughters. Good thing I found it instead of some asshole who would just take it with him.
could be belong to pax, not belong to the driver.
Once I left my organiser in the back seat.
Pick up Pax, drove for 20 minutes.
Then at the end of journey, she tells me someone left the organiser in the back seat.
I told her it's mine but she look at me skeptically. Like TD cannot have Organiser meh??!!?
Originally posted by Rbs70:I got few friends drive taxi wear Rolex..........
Frankly speaking, driving taxis is never a glamour nor a look up job, so even you wear real gold or rolex, the mentality for paxs and others is that Uncle wears fake goods.
Just be simple, try not to flaunt your wealth like cash or luxury items to invite attention, I meant you can show off on other occasion like gathering or wedding dinner or ceremony. But if one insist to flaunt it, then naturally, there will be wolves wanting it.
Most people who go to work will not wear luxury goods, taxis drivers are so special..kekeke..but try to be simple, just like me, a shirt, a trouser, a casio watch from army time, a pair of shoes, and you find yourself getting more tips from good hearted pax who knows our hardship and difficulties. You wear rolex, who give you tips?
Originally posted by Uraniumfish:I once found an iPhone in the back seat of a cab. I showed it to the cabbie and he said it was his daughters. Good thing I found it instead of some asshole who would just take it with him.
Lol you believe? Daughter's phone? If I am the driver then I will say the phone belong to my cat...haha meow...
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:You saying me?
But how come is buy pao? Now siew mai? lok mai gai? fan choi? why must be pao?
You also 黑金刚一�?............lol
Originally posted by bowah:
Frankly speaking, driving taxis is never a glamour nor a look up job, so even you wear real gold or rolex, the mentality for paxs and others is that Uncle wears fake goods.Just be simple, try not to flaunt your wealth like cash or luxury items to invite attention, I meant you can show off on other occasion like gathering or wedding dinner or ceremony. But if one insist to flaunt it, then naturally, there will be wolves wanting it.
Most people who go to work will not wear luxury goods, taxis drivers are so special..kekeke..but try to be simple, just like me, a shirt, a trouser, a casio watch from army time, a pair of shoes, and you find yourself getting more tips from good hearted pax who knows our hardship and difficulties. You wear rolex, who give you tips?
For this, I agree..........
But many TD just could not let go their ego...........
That day took 1 Comfort cab........he place his family photo on the dash board...............3 Son, all graduated...........
I ask him, uncle good life liao............he reply me, with knn.........that photo taken many years ago, since than, never take photo together again...........haiz
Originally posted by Rbs70:
For this, I agree..........
But many TD just could not let go their ego...........
That day took 1 Comfort cab........he place his family photo on the dash board...............3 Son, all graduated...........
I ask him, uncle good life liao............he reply me, with knn.........that photo taken many years ago, since than, never take photo together again...........haiz
For this, my dear brother, it is call lack of expression. You see, TD, especially those driving 7 days per week without much socialisation will end up finding themselve unable to express their truth self, be it ego, pride or simply, a voice.
In our daily life, we plays lot of roles without ourselve knowing it, we play the cabbies role, we play the father, the brother, the buddies, the aggressor, the good samatarian role and so on, and at each time, we wear different hats and behave and react differently.
But if you come to realise it, as people use to say, life is a movie, you will understand your position better and therefore react better and more confident, so for example, if you are driving a taxis, be it if you are a millionaires or livng in some caves or coves, or like me, a 3 rooms flat, or that you are pennyless or penis cannot work well, you don the hat of the taxi driver and work like a TD.
If you mix up your ego and emotion into TD, then you will find more problem in dealing with pax and your day in and out driving. Just drive, know your profession well and naturally people will respect you and not much will dare to mess with you.
But because of long hours of driving, most TD find themselve unable to express their emotion, wealth and many others feeling, you can see some of them reacted different ending with themselves not knowing that they are the taxis driver.
With that in mind, some reacted sensitively to the slightless comments by pax or buddies, and that could be the begining of a unnecessary arguement.
Got 2 phones, 1 nokia touch phone and 1 motorola walkie/phone for lv.
Both placed on dashboard above steering wheel.
Everytime see them after a while mental awareness there too.
use bluetooth so no wires.
Inside all the cabs i drove , inside very simple one .....
No car park coupons , new or used , lying anyhow ..... Street directory no use to me , inside drawer nicely .
No receipts thrown anywhere .....
All my stuff very systematically place in each position i know .
Dollars always in my pocket ..... $50 always inside my wallet .
If too many $10 , will put a just few inside pocket , the rest nicely in my wallet .
Coin box i camouflage nicely ....... mobile phone just one , not too many , infront of speedometer ( Galaxy Note can put nicely infront of speedometer ."
No street directory , no GPS , no funny funny stuffs .
No car frangrance , nothing .
No watch , no ring , no bangle , nothing while driving .
Silver walkie ... after first call , close shop , throw inside drawer , useless to me once i got out of West side .
After that just my LakeView talkie ....... so simple .
I dun Power On my bluetooth around ..... when people call me , i will just call them back , or get them sms me if important , i use talkie call them ( free call time ) and can use speaker mode .
As for my galaxy note , if need to charge , will always put on my handphone charger on ..... and place on top of dash board while charging .
If battery full , just infront of speedometer .
Handphone is very important to me .
If my Skoda on fire , i will take my handphone and run , the rest no important .
And i never approve of one lonely pax to sit infront ....
I will point them sit behind .
Infront put my Roti , water bottles , newspaper etc ......if have , LOL
Originally posted by Poolman:Inside all the cabs i drove , inside very simple one .....
No car park coupons , new or used , lying anyhow ..... Street directory no use to me , inside drawer nicely .
No receipts thrown anywhere .....
All my stuff very systematically place in each position i know .
Dollars always in my pocket ..... $50 always inside my wallet .
If too many $10 , will put a just few inside pocket , the rest nicely in my wallet .
Coin box i camouflage nicely ....... mobile phone just one , not too many , infront of speedometer ( Galaxy Note can put nicely infront of speedometer ."
No street directory , no GPS , no funny funny stuffs .
No car frangrance , nothing .
No watch , no ring , no bangle , nothing while driving .
Dun bluff lah. I saw your box of hoon ki lying around last time. Dun scare kana stolen?
Originally posted by Singtaxi:Dun bluff lah. I saw your box of hoon ki lying around last time. Dun scare kana stolen?
u saw the one empty one , they can take and throw for me , LOL