See 0:27 when he start the meter. If our meter jump like this pax will faint...especially those early morning go Tuas one...1 hour waiting time $5X leh...SONG BO....hahaha
No need SMLJ jump $0.22 haha jump $0.10 at this rate already bee tang liao....
In Australia.........exactly like this..........
If your eye stick to their meter, almost every 1-2 second jump $0.10............
in here no hope la...
bus increase few cent already so many ppl kpkb..
The different btw bus and taxis is bus is an essential public transport, whereas taxi is only a public transport, but not essential.
Being essential in any country, is the basic like cooking oil, rice, sugar, foods, washing powder, milk, toothpaste etc which we need to use daily, its should not be costing too high, and bus, being the essential transportation to serve the public, it should not be taken as a profit generating business, it should be therefore be a taxpayers' transportation, which is suppose to be free or less in fares
Originally posted by bowah:The different btw bus and taxis is bus is an essential public transport, whereas taxi is only a public transport, but not essential.
Being essential in any country, is the basic like cooking oil, rice, sugar, foods, washing powder, milk, toothpaste etc which we need to use daily, its should not be costing too high, and bus, being the essential transportation to serve the public, it should not be taken as a profit generating business, it should be therefore be a taxpayers' transportation, which is suppose to be free or less in fares
hello hello...
so our essential item cheap hor...
Thank you Hammer,
sit before already. Stomach feel keep sinking, and sinking, for half an hour, 3 of us in the cab all want nose bleed.
At least they straight forward, don't know place, stop meter, check directory, then on meter again.
And if you take cab in JB, you'll realise the meter jumps faster than ours, so feels like we're being cheated here.
No talk about exchange rate, since we both started at same value after separation.
I like watching this show Scam City on Natgeo, and always they will have taxi scam to show as well. Usually taking longer journey or even exchanging fake notes {in Argentina).
In 1 case in Prague, the taxi driver bring him to night club, to cut-throat (the club cut, taxi driver get a share). On the way there the meter run very normal.
The return journey he take same cab, ths time the meter jump like every ten seconds. Taxi driver got special button to activate the meter to run faster.
sg tds needs the special button..
just c the taxi comparison chart, our beloved singapore taxi fare among first world countries r the lowest..no. 1. fm the bottom up..
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:See 0:27 when he start the meter. If our meter jump like this pax will faint...especially those early morning go Tuas one...1 hour waiting time $5X leh...SONG BO....hahaha
Bo like that , we migrate to Perth and start driving their taxis there ?
Originally posted by Poolman:
Bo like that , we migrate to Perth and start driving their taxis there ?
You got $300K to buy the license or not? Or I buy license you drive for me? Swee bo?
I already mention before.........Aussie taxi, mostly driven by immigrants and ex-convicts...........
So Poolman go Perth..........confirm become immigrant..........met the criteria..........lol
Not only aussies, in USA, canada, britain, and most part of europe, their taxis drivers are all immigrants. All are private taxis companies, owners/boss are locals
http://www.taxibrokersrus.com.au/2-%09Licence-Prices--and-%238211%3B-For-each-state.php
300k license..........how long you can breakeven, if you lease the taxi for 100per day...........
And that's beside the cost of the vehicle, taxes, maintenance.........etc
Originally posted by Rbs70:300k license..........how long you can breakeven, if you lease the taxi for 100per day...........
If i can afford 300k , why should i be worrying about breaking even ?
Originally posted by Rbs70:300k license..........how long you can breakeven, if you lease the taxi for 100per day...........
10 yrs ago when my uncle migrated there it was only worth 80k.
it can appreciate in time want..
No need break even lah....It will appreciate over time...
wah piang...
come drive Pte Limo...
your only meter is by the Hour.
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:wah piang...
come drive Pte Limo...
your only meter is by the Hour.
Their waiting time an hour is more then your limo loh....If I go there pay $300K for a license can earn liao. No need contact just sweep or do AP job. And the license will appreciate over time. Car price so cheap there. But if buy private "van" like yours 10 years become $0 over there 10 years like license still can sell at a profit. If drive until sian liao then lease the taxi out to people still can take rental no need peng steering. Do limo here mala wu eng?
Anyway already planning to retire overseas. Go there drive for fun. Collect rental from properties here ok lah. Dun work also wun starve to death. So many nice places to explore over there. Here got what? Nothing
Even you do so many hours how much can you earn? So dun come here hao liao your disposal job lah...So what your van fully paid?..I ask you something lah...If you dun drive leh? Hand stop mouth also stop right? For me hand stop but mouth still can carry on eating non stop....lol
alamak...tio suan...
If I have 300k, why invest in taxi license?......Aussie's property also good leh, easy to rent out, because most property guarantee by their Real Estate Agent leh........
Than if the license ever go as low as 80k before, meaning whatever go up, will come down, than go up again........so hu guarantee price will appreciate or not? if not, than just another low yield investment..........
According to that website, there's a lot of criteria to met while buying/selling of taxi license.........and GST was being repeated many time........Aussie currently GST stand at 10%.........not easy leh.........
So if I'm loaded with $$$, go Aussie throw into taxi license???......Siao ah?.......If not loaded with $$$, than go Aussie, be a immigrant, least a taxi, than kanna shame by their local loh........"you Yellow Bxxxxxx!!!".......lol