Originally posted by Wil79:hi bro , newbie here. thinkinf of collecting a wish 1.8 cng from transcab tomolo.
heard many ppl dun wan cng , what is the actual reason, and any way of coming down on the deposit ? they wanted 1.5k , they say at best 1k . my friend offer them 500 they will take and go too . my friend paid 1k for brand new epica .
i also want to ask anyone can provide in details n contact nos , daily rental with no contracr and low deposit where to get , searching for days, no avail .
Hi Wil79,
I'm also a Newbie ,also thinking of collecting TC Wish 2.0 tomorrow.
Dunno if it's a good choice. have to OMO due to family commitments.
I went to TC HQ today and it was damn disorganised. Was given two wishes to inspect ... Spent about half an hour looking for Ah Toh ( someone whome I have never seen in my life) no body bothers to help and when i finally find him ... both Cabs were taken. Seriously? later in the afternoon recieved a call asking me to go down as there is another Wish for me to see. btw is there a contract or just the standard 2 week return poilcy?
I went to Premier and it was simply Heaven and Earth. The girls were polite and explained everything .Just don't like the Kia megentis or the i30 .So i'm abit indecisive.
Would appreciate Advice from fellow Seniors as i'm pretty Lost.
Wil79 maybe we can touch base and compare notes tomorow. SMS or Whats App Me
email : [email protected]
Sebastian
HP : 8-6-8-8-7-9-8-8
Originally posted by Bodirection:Hi Wil79,
I'm also a Newbie ,also thinking of collecting TC Wish 2.0 tomorrow.
Dunno if it's a good choice. have to OMO due to family commitments.
I went to TC HQ today and it was damn disorganised. Was given two wishes to inspect ... Spent about half an hour looking for Ah Toh ( someone whome I have never seen in my life) no body bothers to help and when i finally find him ... both Cabs were taken. Seriously? later in the afternoon recieved a call asking me to go down as there is another Wish for me to see. btw is there a contract or just the standard 2 week return poilcy?
I went to Premier and it was simply Heaven and Earth. The girls were polite and explained everything .Just don't like the Kia megentis or the i30 .So i'm abit indecisive.
Would appreciate Advice from fellow Seniors as i'm pretty Lost.
Wil79 maybe we can touch base and compare notes tomorow. SMS or Whats App Me
email : [email protected]
Sebastian
HP : 8-6-8-8-7-9-8-8
TC got the most messy office and workshop, LoL but doesn't really bother me cos only go there once a month for just few hours.
Suddenly so many people taking Wish. When i went servicing on 30th November, 2 guys just took Wish 2.0 and another checking out a Wish 1.8.
My house here suddenly also got 2 wish driver, at at the carpark where i park my cab also got another 2 wish i never seen before.
Btw i tot Premier got Wish 1.8 CNG also?
Originally posted by JLKL:
depends on your 1st relief register under what.. u know what i mean?
Is it if relief is Super Relief or part time(weekend) relief, hirer still enjoy full rebate? Only if relief full time 5-7days a week then they deduct $60?
Originally posted by cyben764:TC got the most messy office and workshop, LoL but doesn't really bother me cos only go there once a month for just few hours.
Suddenly so many people taking Wish. When i went servicing on 30th November, 2 guys just took Wish 2.0 and another checking out a Wish 1.8.
My house here suddenly also got 2 wish driver, at at the carpark where i park my cab also got another 2 wish i never seen before.
cyben764
Yeah Premier also got Wish but don't give new Vl (dunno the recuritment girl neber offer) , just offered either i30 (management must approve) or megantis ...
U been driving long with TC?
Originally posted by cyben764:TC got the most messy office and workshop, LoL but doesn't really bother me cos only go there once a month for just few hours.
Is it if relief is Super Relief or part time(weekend) relief, hirer still enjoy full rebate? Only if relief full time 5-7days a week then they deduct $60?
Originally posted by Bodirection:cyben764
Yeah Premier also got Wish but don't give new Vl (dunno the recuritment girl neber offer) , just offered either i30 (management must approve) or megantis ...
U been driving long with TC?
Just coming 6 months only, first time went TC also the girl try push me manual car.. I think all company same try push the older or less popular car first. If personal car manual i don't mind, but drive cab we on road for hours drive manual very tiring. Really respect those drive manual cab.
The day i collect my TDVL at Sin Ming, i straight go TC office by bus. On same day come out Wish, go Toh Guan make CNG card. STill don't know how to use meter or MDT. Next day buy season parking, go CNG station ask around then drive for few hours.
Tell pax i just start today, all friendly and guide me the way, first day only 4 hours leg wobble liao.. LOL.
premier kia?
knn, u'll be bz sending them to workshop instead of finding pax...
Originally posted by Red5xx:premier kia?
knn, u'll be bz sending them to workshop instead of finding pax...
Originally posted by cyben764:Just coming 6 months only, first time went TC also the girl try push me manual car.. I think all company same try push the older or less popular car first. If personal car manual i don't mind, but drive cab we on road for hours drive manual very tiring. Really respect those drive manual cab.
The day i collect my TDVL at Sin Ming, i straight go TC office by bus. On same day come out Wish, go Toh Guan make CNG card. STill don't know how to use meter or MDT. Next day buy season parking, go CNG station ask around then drive for few hours.
Tell pax i just start today, all friendly and guide me the way, first day only 4 hours leg wobble liao.. LOL.
TC don't teach how to use MDT? and wireless card terminal?
Champion
Originally posted by Bodirection:TC don't teach how to use MDT? and wireless card terminal?
Champion
The girl told me she sign me up for MDT course, but after 6 months still havent hear anything.. LoL.. MDT for TC no need learn anything actually, meter i learn from here.
MDT Log in log out, accept calls, see how many trips made and amount collected.
The navigation on MDT don't work one. I use the latest booking to see which area a lot of people calling for cab, for example if Neil road got come out 2-3times on latest booking screen, meaning not many cab there, then if nearby i go there find pax lor
Originally posted by JLKL:one advice for tds driving omo transcab wish.. always base your daily rental before rebate as your rental.. especially for omo.. end of month, u will see the difference in your income if you able to have this mentality..
Yup i agree with JLKL, after rebate your daily rental in $70+, but if u put in $70+ in bank for rental deduction then incentive come makes no diff.
Just put in your daily rental as normal, i usually put in more. So on the 10th really see the difference
Originally posted by JLKL:one advice for tds driving omo transcab wish.. always base your daily rental before rebate as your rental.. especially for omo.. end of month, u will see the difference in your income if you able to have this mentality..
Noted will do as advised .... Thxs for the heads Up
Originally posted by cyben764:The girl told me she sign me up for MDT course, but after 6 months still havent hear anything.. LoL.. MDT for TC no need learn anything actually, meter i learn from here.
The navigation on MDT don't work one. I use the latest booking to see which area a lot of people calling for cab, for example if Neil road got come out 2-3times on latest booking screen, meaning not many cab there, then if nearby i go there find pax lor
Yup i agree with JLKL, after rebate your daily rental in $70+, but if u put in $70+ in bank for rental deduction then incentive come makes no diff.
Just put in your daily rental as normal, i usually put in more. So on the 10th really see the difference
cyben764
Any advice for a newbie like me as U alos driving OMO? Surly need all the advice and help I can get.
Have been lurking here for a couple of months and have been reading all the fansatic post form all the Seniors.
But still Lost ... BoDirection...
Originally posted by cyben764:The girl told me she sign me up for MDT course, but after 6 months still havent hear anything.. LoL.. MDT for TC no need learn anything actually, meter i learn from here.
The girl bluff you lah.....Trans got place conduct MDT course meh? Who conduct? Lol
Best is if u die die want to drive OMO give yourself 1 day off per week. My Chinese barber gave me this advice on how to calculate, cut hair with him for 20yrs he also OMO barber.. LoL, Personal car Merc
Lets say your rental $94.16
7 days rental is $659.12
So if want 1 day off, then you set aside daily $659.12 devide by 6days = $109.85 round of to $110.
So everyday deposit $110 into bank for rental deduction so can enjoy 1 day off per week. If that week need extra cash, your off day you work minus fuel is all profit.
If want 2 days off then its $130 per day for 4 days then $140 on 5th day
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:The girl bluff you lah.....Trans got place conduct MDT course meh? Who conduct? Lol
LoL, i know i look around TC office wondering where got place .
Toh teach me the basic rest i learn at home from the file they give
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:The girl bluff you lah.....Trans got place conduct MDT course meh? Who conduct? Lol
Yeah I asked her ' Got MDT Course ?' NO' she said u learn from fellow TD
'Got maunal? She answered 'NO'
U have to ask fellow TD how to use... like tat also can
Originally posted by Bodirection:cyben764
Any advice for a newbie like me as U alos driving OMO? Surly need all the advice and help I can get.
Have been lurking here for a couple of months and have been reading all the fansatic post form all the Seniors.
But still Lost ... BoDirection...
When just start make full use of your beginners luck, after a while the luck fade away.
First month i start, drive around tuas at 10pm get pax go tampines st.41
Then weeks after that get tuas to geylang
Then tuas to CCK
Then tuas Jurong Point
Then tuas to Joo Koon
Originally posted by cyben764:When just start make full use of your beginners luck, after a while the luck fade away.
First month i start, drive around tuas at 10pm get pax go tampines st.41
Then weeks after that get tuas to geylang
Then tuas to CCK
Then tuas Jurong Point
Then tuas to Joo Koon
K will do ... Don't try , Don't Know...
Bodirection , tc got epica not now?
Originally posted by Law2121:Bodirection , tc got epica not now?
Dunno neber ask , tot price a bit high... Why?
want take ma. wish u take , 6 months contract .if u no hurry , u take taxi end of month mah . their incentive calculate from 1st till end of the month mah .
start as relief lah...
if want omo... later den say...
overhead based on wish 2L...
relief one day $80+... work 10 - 11 hours at max...
omo wake up prepare $150+ put aside first... work at least 10 hours to cover cost...
dun think earn $70 easy hor...
sometimes those old birds on quiet days also need 4 to 5 hours den can cover...
Originally posted by Law2121:want take ma. wish u take , 6 months contract .if u no hurry , u take taxi end of month mah . their incentive calculate from 1st till end of the month mah .
Hmm the girl say no contract leh... Dunno tomorrow go confirm. Won't the incentive be pro-rated? How much is epica?
wat family commitments no choice go OMO...
bull shit...
initial start up as a newbie... your piority is to learn the trade...
cannot be distracted one...
family need transport?
go take another cab... trust me... it will be cheaper den u empty car chiong home send wife here... send mother der...
when u steady liao... den consider omo...
when omo steady liao... den weave your sending family here n der into your work flow... by den u will also know where are the places high chance to find pax pay u for your trip to the places u heading to...
count from 1st till end of month then gv u incentive on the following 10th . regarding contract, confirm with them . i was told 6 months lah. epica 115.xx . u help me ask lor .