Quote from CNA:
Singapore came in 2nd for Best Taxi Services, 5th for Best Public Transport and 3rd for having the Friendliest Taxi Drivers, in a survey conducted by travel website, TripAdvisor. More than 75,000 responses were received for this survey which looked at how travellers view 40 key tourist cities around the world.
Got use meh? Fare still so little...
But So what! I still need to OTR for 12~14 Hrs in order to make $100/ Day
Pls forward this information to Chris Reed.
Shows that tourist find our Taxi service good, only locals, expats and FTs here kpkb
Interesting survey report. This report shall be a good indicator of Singapore standing today, and of couse one have to ignore those few oddball barking dogs from ......
From the ranking,
It tell us that Singapore is not as clean as it used to be.
Singapore is still as safe as before, it is the one of the very few country in the world that a drunk young girl can take a cab home alone and reach home safely.
Singapore was not in the top 10 list for Friendliest people. This tell us that Taxi drivers are friendlier than pax and people on the street.
Taxi service is much better than public transport. Rank2 vs 5.
Cheer to Taxi drivers, BUT there are still many black sheeps around, I hate when they ask me where I heading and refused taking me.
So am i right to say that sg taxi drivers are more friendliest than sgean?
Originally posted by Cash Lee:So am i right to say that sg taxi drivers are more friendliest than sgean?
Most are very very friendly towards opposite sex..
Originally posted by dkcz:Pls forward this information to Chris Reed.
Where is the farking coward Chris Reed. Hey dude, time for you to question the World Tourism Orgainization (UNWTO) who collect this survey. Please go study more CR, you cheapo AMK.
Obviously UNWTO never come to this cabby forum to read.........lol
Arbo we sure can take Number 1 spot.........
Poolman are so friendly..........
Originally posted by Rule5:
there are still many black sheeps around, I hate when they ask me where I heading and refused taking me.
After 4pm ?
Then u must be going to one of the place below i listed .
1.Sembawang
2.Woodlands
3.Yishun
4.Bukit Batok
5.CCK
6.Bedok Reservoir
7.Sengkang
8.Hougang
9.Punggol
10.Upper Bukit Timah
11.Hindehe Road
12.Bukit Panjang
13.Marsiling
14.AMK
15.Bishan
16.Serangoon
17.Serangoon North
18.Seletar
U name , which one ?
I am so sure Rule5 dun stay at Pasir Ris , Tampines or Chinatown.
This is Singapore's Top3 Changing Shift destinations .
Anyway , i never be too bother with reports like that .
�了会饱 ????
Reports like that for reference only .....
Cannot really generate us into millionaire overnight .
Well, we, sg TD can be the one of the best taxis driver, then how about sg paxs, are paxs in singapore rated nos 2 or 1 in this world?
Tripadvisor are tourism agent, they are like the middle men doing booking tours and hotels for their clients, so even if they truly do a empirical survey, which I doubt they really did it, it will be more on tourists feedback.
Tourists in a way are happy lots, I mean whoever go tour sure to have a good enjoying feeling, even our chief go genting also very happy. And that give you an inaccurate assessment of the survey whereby moods are concern, and secondly, whererby focus is concern, tripadvisor only focus on one kind of peoples.
Taxis services include a wide range of aspect, not only on the driver, the easy access to taxi, the time factor, the taxis condition, the fares, the road condition, the Q system at AP, services at hotels, safety and languages. It is of good that most of us are bilingual, some even trilingual.
You go places like thailand, you have to buy/take voucher to Q at a irregular Q to get a cab, then the cab is altis, it like a pasar malam there, lots of whistles and illegal touting, you talk to them, driver do not understand, road jam, irregular and dirty condition. Therefore as a tourist, you judge the taxis services on a holistic approach, not just base on the driver.
From the time a tourist landed in singapore, the airport already give them a good impression, follow by good signages and good Q system, no body will be touting them, you are pleasantly guide to take a cab, and once on cab, you can speak english or chinese or malayu or even some local dialects, most are no problem, and that is why we can alway chat up with a tourist anytime as long as english is there.
Nevertheless, if this survey can motivate us as TD and give a slap on those who said our services is the worst in the world, I vote for it.
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:Got use meh? Fare still so little...
if you comb yr hair and tuck in your shirt, maybe we can be the first leh..
Originally posted by bowah:
if you comb yr hair and tuck in your shirt, maybe we can be the first leh..
And wear jacket and tie like ah guan si bo? Please lah...TD nia...not what big fark businessman lah....wear nice nice meter also jump the same....
Joke only lah, knn, i worst than you, wear slipper hor, but Jap paxs said wear slipper very good...ari ka to
Very free today, nothing to do, so spend 10 minutes mark up all the out of bound areas on Singapore map by Poolman, the picture is very clear, Poolman do not cross north of PIE except Tampines and Pasir Ris, very interesting.
Your list shall include NTU/Jalan Bahar/LCC, Payar lebar area ?
Very bad, I happen to stay north of PIE, no chance to take your cab.
Just curious, why do you not cross over to north of PIE, and beside Central areas, you do go to south-east (Katong, MP, Changi, AP) and south-west (JE, JW, Clementi, West Coast).
Chris Reed, Hello, Hello, Calling Chris Reed, this survey report by the famous, renowned, well respected organisation contradicted you view on Singapore Taxi drivers, could they be wrong and the 75,000 and one (including me) respondents were all wrong in their view.
Poor judgement or margin of error to big on the survey ?
I and I believe many more would like to hear from you.