After 8pm to 12mn , having a TAXI sign on and when pax flag for you at Orchard Boulevard before the turn to Wisma Atria , u do not stop for them !!
Pls ..... please put to BUSY . Dun get yourself into un-necessary problem with LTA enforcement unit .
Then after turning before , past Ion Orchards taxi stand , then u can switch back to TAXI .
Ion Orchards senstive area , LTA also always there to take down taxi numbers for not turning into Ion Orchards when TAXI sign on .
Now season .....
Enforcement Unit from LTA will be very active there ...... cos complaint just too many from there every year .
Those who flag for taxis at Orchard Boulevard are those Pure Species Cheapos ! Skip taxi stands , save bookings cost , cut Q .....
They are those sort of cheapos that complaint the most to LTA and taxi companies .
U'll never know who .... but just drive smart this year end .
And during this season , it apply to Far East Plaza , RoyalPlaza Scotts , Orchard Tower , Hyatt Hotel , Marriott Hotel etc outside CBD areas after 8pm .
U can be fine $300 and suspend from driving for 2 weeks .
Trust me , my former Wish kaki kena last Christmas .
Dun wish to pick , BUSY and fuck off .
A little BUSY can save you massive problems later .
LTA they knew those problems .
Those $3 CBD problems .
But when commuter complain , they have to explain to them !!!!
Dun be a scapegoat for them !
Aiyo.....some night, I was at CBD area around 8-9pm........
Taxi queue until blocking everybody way, knn........
Still can choose hor?.........
haha as usual...Let them ROT!
Originally posted by Rbs70:Aiyo.....some night, I was at CBD area around 8-9pm........
Haha..still can choose? every yr 3% increase..
see many time liao, sonata jam brake pickup pax outside cbd...
bo call liao?
Originally posted by Rbs70:Aiyo.....some night, I was at CBD area around 8-9pm........
Now it's X'mas season , for someone who drove only day shift all their life , they should experience life driving night .
At 10pm ...... especially .
Long Q of paxes at Wisma Atria taxi stand with no taxis on sight , reason ?
Likely traffic jams at Orchard Boulevard .
Cabbies siam Ion Orchards and Wisma , plus Takashimaya .
Tat caused the human Q at Wisma , do you mean u chose to pick at Ion Orchards ?
Then thanks man ...thanks alot .
Let me explain again ...
It is wrong to pick up passengers outside Ion Orchards , ruling as in u cannot pick up paxes outside of taxi stands .
Second , it is wrong to taxi in and out ( without busy ) and proceed into Wisma to pick .
Thirdly , alight paxes at Ion Orchards taxi stand and TAXI fucked off and proceed to Wisma for that $3 , also will caused u in hot soup , ( U must BUSY and proceed to Wisma ) .
Once u got picture taken that u TAXI out of Ion Orchards .... u'll be dead .
Surely $300 fine , two weeks suspension from driving a cab .
It has been years ago i pick up paxes from Ion Orchard without any extras at the bottom , even with 35% , i also not use to picking up those paxes there .
One reason was that some cheapos paxes knowing that there is a $3 cbd surcharge at Wisma , they purposely Q at Ion to save $3 .
I hate that , hahahahah .
Not we let them rot , we need that $3 to survive , and we need to do it brilliantly , smartly .
Originally posted by Poolman:Now it's X'mas season , for someone who drove only day shift all their life , they should experience life driving night .
At 10pm ...... especially .
Long Q of paxes at Wisma Atria taxi stand with no taxis on sight , reason ?
Likely traffic jams at Orchard Boulevard .
Cabbies siam Ion Orchards and Wisma , plus Takashimaya .
Tat caused the human Q at Wisma , do you mean u chose to pick at Ion Orchards ?
Then thanks man ...thanks alot .
Yesterday evening send pax to steven road, after drop pax head towards scotts rd...knn jam already pile up to far east plaza on the left lane all the way towards orchard.
forgo..$3...go hyatt pick faster...to choose between hyatt or far east i rather pick at hyatt
Not to worry lah, by January 2013 when the new LTA rules kick in,...p n g anywhere liao.
Originally posted by bowah:Not to worry lah, by January 2013 when the new LTA rules kick in,...p n g anywhere liao.
How you know? You LTA ah?
knn, news already big big liao, you dunno meh, alamak
From January 1, 2013, taxis will be allowed to pick up and drop off passengers along all roads within the CBD, except those with bus lanes during their operation hours, and specific roads which are dangerous for all vehicles to stop at any time such as Finlayson Green, High Street, Orchard Link and Esplanade Drive.
These adjustments will also make it more convenient for passengers entering and leaving the CBD to hail a cab or alight near their destination.
In addition, LTA will set up an online portal so that hirers and relief drivers can exchange information to facilitate matching.
"This will make it easier for taxi hirers to find relief drivers, and vice versa, and will also be used to disseminate information relevant to Taxi Driver's Vocational Licence (TDVL) holders," said a spokesperson.
Active drivers will get a 50 per cent discount on their TDVL renewal fee and waiver on certain modules of the mandatory refresher course (e.g. street directory module).
These incentives and the new portal will be implemented in the first half of 2013.
The performance of the taxi companies will be measured on a monthly basis.
During the first six months, from January to June 2013, no financial penalty will be imposed on the taxi operators if they fail to meet the standards.
LTA will review this in June 2013.
Beside that, cab must clock daily mileage of 250km and also cab companies must ensure 70% cabs on the road during peak period
Originally posted by bowah:knn, news already big big liao, you dunno meh, alamak
From January 1, 2013, taxis will be allowed to pick up and drop off passengers along all roads within the CBD, except those with bus lanes during their operation hours, and specific roads which are dangerous for all vehicles to stop at any time such as Finlayson Green, High Street, Orchard Link and Esplanade Drive.
These adjustments will also make it more convenient for passengers entering and leaving the CBD to hail a cab or alight near their destination.
In addition, LTA will set up an online portal so that hirers and relief drivers can exchange information to facilitate matching.
"This will make it easier for taxi hirers to find relief drivers, and vice versa, and will also be used to disseminate information relevant to Taxi Driver's Vocational Licence (TDVL) holders," said a spokesperson.
Active drivers will get a 50 per cent discount on their TDVL renewal fee and waiver on certain modules of the mandatory refresher course (e.g. street directory module).
These incentives and the new portal will be implemented in the first half of 2013.
The performance of the taxi companies will be measured on a monthly basis.
During the first six months, from January to June 2013, no financial penalty will be imposed on the taxi operators if they fail to meet the standards.
LTA will review this in June 2013.
Beside that, cab must clock daily mileage of 250km and also cab companies must ensure 70% cabs on the road during peak period
nb...la i tot some huat incentive for tds..
smlj online portal? ask lta come cabbies@sgforums la...
Incentive for TDs? wait long long lor. I got only few cans of nescafe at AP...hehehe.
LTA lives in heaven, TDs live in hell, so tell me, how can a person living in heaven knows about life in hell, and worst, set rules and regulations without knowing it.
Alamak, tio suan by Poolman.......
"for someone who drove only day shift all their life , they should experience life driving night .".........lol
Ok la........if you just talking about Ion Orchard and Wisma, maybe you got a point la..........
Actually, if you know the structure of this 2 building.......the taxi stand not so easy to locate if you are wondering inside the mall.........due to the connection between Ion, wheellock, orchard mrt station and Wisma.........so if those shoppers could locate the taxi stand, meaning, they are not that cheapo la, trust me, or else, they will just take MRT.........
I m willing to accept the fine of $300 if the LTA officer also deduct $300 from his salary for every summon he gave out. WTF.... We all pay rental to operate the Taxi for hours to make that little money. During off peak...we Q Q Q and when there is high demand for Taxi, LTA control this and that. May i ask LTA ...If you are running a business yourself, will you not take a pax that is willing to pay you more. Why LTA set bidding system for COE ? You should just let whoever lock-in into the system first and give them the COE lor.....