Hi Taxi Uncle, please advise, I know Mt E is not in ERP zone, but to go there confirm must pass the ERP gantry correct?
I think this would help u:
http://www.streetdirectory.com/asia_travel/travel/travel_main.php?zonename=CBD+Demarcation
Originally posted by John Wong:Hi Taxi Uncle, please advise, I know Mt E is not in ERP zone, but to go there confirm must pass the ERP gantry correct?
Mount Elizabeth Hospital is in the Orchard CBD Zone fyi.
Operating hurs of the gantry is Monday to Saturday 12noon to 8pm
The ERP Toll from 12 noon to 5pm is 50cents for passenger cars!
Regards
Ah Guan
Originally posted by John Wong:Hi Taxi Uncle, please advise, I know Mt E is not in ERP zone, but to go there confirm must pass the ERP gantry correct?
Mt E got two ok, Novena beside TTSH not ERP. Mt E @Orchard behind Paragon got to pay ERP.
So you goto get your location/destination right.
TS worry about what?........
If really need to see doctor, due to health..........why care about ERP?.......
Is just like all the hospital in Sg, carpark are damn expensive.........but if someone are ill, what is carpark charges?..........
John Wong ..... how come u ask Mt E inside CBD or not ?
U go Lucky Plaza must pay ERP or not ?
Yes right ?
Yalor , Lucky Plaza beside MT E only ....
U go Paragon need to pay ERP ?
Yes right ?
Yalor , Paragon infront of Mt E only .
Unless u talking about York Hotel .
Then we can discuss more behind close doors .
Trade secrets , hahahahah
where is Mt E ?
Before Mt F
Originally posted by Poolman:John Wong ..... how come u ask Mt E inside CBD or not ?
U go Lucky Plaza must pay ERP or not ?
Yes right ?
Yalor , Lucky Plaza beside MT E only ....
U go Paragon need to pay ERP ?
Yes right ?
Yalor , Paragon infront of Mt E only .
Unless u talking about York Hotel .
Then we can discuss more behind close doors .
Trade secrets , hahahahah
ok paiseh, cos I think go in there pay ERP, then want to go back Orchard Road need to pay again right?
I know York hotel can go through Goodwood Park...
Then a related question I have is, MBS is not in CBD zone correct? But go there also have to pass ERP gantry right?
Originally posted by John Wong:ok paiseh, cos I think go in there pay ERP, then want to go back Orchard Road need to pay again right?
Then a related question I have is, MBS is not in CBD zone correct? But go there also have to pass ERP gantry right?
Unless u come out from the Somerset residence that road , then cairnhill road .... then u are out .
If u exit via Mt E Road , need not pay again lah ....
什么(神马)Mt D,Mt E,Mt F,then how about Mt G,Mt H 。。。。。。
Mt D ==> Mount Doom New Zealand ??
Mt E ==> Mount Everest ???
Mt F ==> Mount Fuji ????
Originally posted by Ct2220:什么(神马)Mt D,Mt E,Mt F,then how about Mt G,Mt H 。。。。。。
神马都是浮云
Originally posted by John Wong:ok paiseh, cos I think go in there pay ERP, then want to go back Orchard Road need to pay again right?
Your are partially correct. Cos if want to go Lucky Plaza need to exit and pay ERP again...Stupid right? Most stupid is the ERP gantry after Plaza Sing. Say if I want to go selegie and up little india no way I can siam unless go by Penang Road then via Cavenaugh Road behind Istana then out Bukit Timah. But hor if got pax the meter jump during peak hour is more then the ERP loh during peak hour. Damn KNN one right...
Ok, I teach once.......
From Mt E taxi stand, drive out, turn right into Paragon Medical Center drop off point, indirectly you are U-turning........drive until T-junction, make a right turn, heading to the direction behind Lucky plaza, take note on the left, there's a carpark entrance, turn left into it and immediately turn left again........follow the road will lead you to the side of Lucky plaza..........
Of course can't go to Lucky Plaza's taxi stand without exit ERP zone........but at least that's the nearest point you could drop off pax without leaving ERP zone..........
And I always suggest to the pax if I'm within ERP zone, why let the goberment earn for nothing..........
MBS in CBD lah...
if coming from orchard... certain timing got to go tru 3 erps...
orchard # scotts junction (CBD entry point)
dhorby ghuat cathay (inner city gantries)
outside MBS tower 3 (river line)
then where is Mt A ?
Originally posted by Poolman:Unless u come out from the Somerset residence that road , then cairnhill road .... then u are out .
If u exit via Mt E Road , need not pay again lah ....
If you exit by Mt E Link and do a u-turn back to cairnhill road, you are still within CBD thus no ERP charge. Can see Google Street View for yourself.
Originally posted by Khoon2580:then where is Mt A ?
Mount A at Thomson Rd
Originally posted by Singtaxi:If you exit by Mt E Link and do a u-turn back to cairnhill road, you are still within CBD thus no ERP charge. Can see Google Street View for yourself.
Huh ? Seriously i dunno there is a U turn .... i guessed just before the gantry , like Merchant Road type .
I dun use that way to stick inside CBD .
Now i know , anyway i still will not use that way unless no choice .
Originally posted by Poolman:Huh ? Seriously i dunno there is a U turn .... i guessed just before the gantry , like Merchant Road type .
I dun use that way to stick inside CBD .
Now i know , anyway i still will not use that way unless no choice .
Originally posted by Khoon2580:then where is Mt A ?
Mt A is before Mt B
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:Your are partially correct. Cos if want to go Lucky Plaza need to exit and pay ERP again...Stupid right? Most stupid is the ERP gantry after Plaza Sing. Say if I want to go selegie and up little india no way I can siam unless go by Penang Road then via Cavenaugh Road behind Istana then out Bukit Timah. But hor if got pax the meter jump during peak hour is more then the ERP loh during peak hour. Damn KNN one right...
Originally posted by JLKL:
now i know why u so fat.. Mt E to Lucky plaza still must take taxi? walk faster.. lol..
No lah...I means drive those wheelchair bound Indon Chinese from Mt E. Kanna once they comment it's so stupid and our government so smart to earn money. Lol