Took a taxi from airport after trip. We are a family with 2 very young kids, one 2 year old gal and a 4 year old boy. We have a large luggage and a medium luggage with a stroller. Carrying my 2 year old who is asleep, I already struggling... My husband, carrying the 4 year old boy who weighs 17kg and asleep too, had to unload the 2 luggages himself while the taxi driver sat there in his seat, waiting for us to finish with our struggle and to close his boot and his door! Extremely inconsiderate! He did not help us because we can't put sleeping child on floor to get our luggage! He just watch till we finish struggling! Sigh... Was thinking that was extremely selfish and conscienceless of the indian taxi driver to just sit and watch...
TS, I don't believe that TD never help your family, when on board from Airport........
Is a rule that TD need to get off from their cab when inside the taxi pick-up lot.........TD refuse to get off from their cab, will be warned by taxi porter and will not be able to pick up any pax as a punishment..........repeated offenser will be barred from picking up at Airport........So you claim that the TD sat inside his cab, definitely must be reaching your destination.............
So this TD already help you once.........subsequently, your kids fall asleep inside the cab, why put the blame on that poor TD?.......jolly well wake up your kids upon reaching(fyi, I'm also father of 2)...........
To help or not to help is very individual, you rather let your kids sleep and curst on that TD, very selfish you are.........put that to my shoe, you don't deserve my help also..........
Rbs70, I believe she was referring to the TD when at her home.
Anyway, I believe you could have asked. It doesn't mean that they are TDs and definitely obliged to help the passenger. You could have asked but you didnt. You chose to stomach all that unhappiness and then signed up to post here. Says a lot about the way you handle your own emotions.
hi Clesn ,
next time when u come back from trip , i think u better arrange a lorry from the movers to pick u and your stuff . dun take taxi drivers as movers pls .
Originally posted by Rbs70:TS, I don't believe that TD never help your family, when on board from Airport........
Is a rule that TD need to get off from their cab when inside the taxi pick-up lot.........TD refuse to get off from their cab, will be warned by taxi porter and will not be able to pick up any pax as a punishment..........repeated offenser will be barred from picking up at Airport........So you claim that the TD sat inside his cab, definitely must be reaching your destination.............
So this TD already help you once.........subsequently, your kids fall asleep inside the cab, why put the blame on that poor TD?.......jolly well wake up your kids upon reaching(fyi, I'm also father of 2)...........
To help or not to help is very individual, you rather let your kids sleep and curst on that TD, very selfish you are.........put that to my shoe, you don't deserve my help also..........
Don't try to defend your own selfish Taxi colleagues lah.
Once, my mother fell and broke her wrist and a taxi driver just happened to finish his lunch and I approached him and express our wish to take his cab to take my mother to the hospital. He refused though he saw my mother was in pain. He remained in his taxi and dilly dally for another 15 minutes and then he drove past us quickly while I was still frantically calling the various taxi companies.
Originally posted by Seowlah:Don't try to defend your own selfish Taxi colleagues lah.
Once, my mother fell and broke her wrist and a taxi driver just happened to finish his lunch and I approached him and express our wish to take his cab to take my mother to the hospital. He refused though he saw my mother was in pain. He remained in his taxi and dilly dally for another 15 minutes and then he drove past us quickly while I was still frantically calling the various taxi companies.
Ar! Defending my taxi colleagues?.........hello, I reply according to TS post, 2 able adult with 2 kids (not infant hor!)..........
Their kids sleeping become taxi uncle problem?..........
Than your mother broke her wrist, should call ambulance straight away, call taxi for what?.........
straight cut .
taxi drivers are not movers . taxi driver are not obliged to carry your stuff . keep on complaining bout taxi drivers then all td will not help u . complain lor , until got luggage surcharge then u know .
You pay the taxi to drive you to a destination , not to carry stuff for you.
Want extra service better pay for it.
Originally posted by Rbs70:
Ar! Defending my taxi colleagues?.........hello, I reply according to TS post, 2 able adult with 2 kids (not infant hor!)..........
Their kids sleeping become taxi uncle problem?..........
Than your mother broke her wrist, should call ambulance straight away, call taxi for what?.........
See that is the way how taxi drivers are so yaya.
Sick people cannot take their taxis ! ! !
Originally posted by Rock^Star:Rbs70, I believe she was referring to the TD when at her home.
Anyway, I believe you could have asked. It doesn't mean that they are TDs and definitely obliged to help the passenger. You could have asked but you didnt. You chose to stomach all that unhappiness and then signed up to post here. Says a lot about the way you handle your own emotions.
Definitely, and TS still want to twist and turn the facts.........
Nobody will know what actually happen during the whole journey.........
And taxi uncles are not obligated to carry things for passengers...........if taxi uncles help, which most of us do, appreciate it..........if no, so be it..........
Originally posted by Seowlah:See that is the way how taxi drivers are so yaya.
where got? I once got fever and the taxi still take me. When the person breaks the wrist, better call for ambulance!
Originally posted by Seowlah:See that is the way how taxi drivers are so yaya.
Calling ambulance cost $70 before GST..........are you 1 of the cheapo pax..........
btw, calling taxi drivers yaya definitely not referring to me.........those real taxi drivers will come after you later in the night.........lol
ambulance expensive mah , activate ambulance go A&E leh . Expensive mah . break arm take taxi then later complain td drive f1 further injured your arm then wan claim is it ?
Originally posted by Summer hill:where got? I once got fever and the taxi still take me. When the person breaks the wrist, better call for ambulance!
Taxi uncle see you pretty or handsome huh ?
There is no blood or whatever so why the taxis driver refused huh ?
Will broken wrist lead to death and the taxi driver will be held responsible ?
If not why the taxis driver refused huh ? ! ! !
Originally posted by Law2121:ambulance expensive mah , activate ambulance go A&E leh . Expensive mah . break arm take taxi then later complain td drive f1 further injured your arm then wan claim is it ?
Excuses ! Excuses !
cannot refuse u meh ? our garment refuses many things also . go complain lah . all td are very individual . he dun take u , u take other taxi lah .
Originally posted by Seowlah:Taxi uncle see you pretty or handsome huh ?
There is no blood or whatever so why the taxis driver refused huh ?
Will broken wrist lead to death and the taxi driver will be held responsible ?
If not why the taxis driver refused huh ? ! ! !
I take taxi also kenna rejected before. Some say want go hougang, want to go home to jiak dinner with children. Since I am not anywhere near it, I get rejected.
Originally posted by Law2121:cannot refuse u meh ? our garment refuses many things also . go complain lah . all td are very individual . he dun take u , u take other taxi lah .
I would have complain to the end. My mother being a devout Buddhist asked me not to pursuit the matter but my blood still boils when thinks of the matter !
Back to the topic.........
Open mouth and ask for help is the key words......... most time, after reaching pax destination, I also sit inside my cab last time, than I become unhelpful?.........
Sg to become more gracious still have a very long road to go...........
Now, when I'm back from oversea, at Airport, I know myself, those TD are force to help, because is a requirement in Airport..........after that, please wake up our ideas and don't expect every TD is Samaritan............
Until the day, we are like Japanese, than you come talk about graciousness.........
Originally posted by Rbs70:Back to the topic.........
Open mouth and ask for help is the key words......... most time, after reaching pax destination, I also sit inside my cab last time, than I become unhelpful?.........
Sg to become more gracious still have a very long road to go...........
Now, when I'm back from oversea, at Airport, I know myself, those TD are force to help, because is a requirement in Airport..........after that, please wake up our ideas and don't expect every TD is Samaritan............
Until the day, we are like Japanese, than you come talk about graciousness.........
you mean japan meter fare???
Originally posted by Red5xx:you mean japan meter fare???
Hahaha........indirectly got link...........
Originally posted by Clesn:Took a taxi from airport after trip. We are a family with 2 very young kids, one 2 year old gal and a 4 year old boy. We have a large luggage and a medium luggage with a stroller. Carrying my 2 year old who is asleep, I already struggling... My husband, carrying the 4 year old boy who weighs 17kg and asleep too, had to unload the 2 luggages himself while the taxi driver sat there in his seat, waiting for us to finish with our struggle and to close his boot and his door! Extremely inconsiderate! He did not help us because we can't put sleeping child on floor to get our luggage! He just watch till we finish struggling! Sigh... Was thinking that was extremely selfish and conscienceless of the indian taxi driver to just sit and watch...
TS,
You can't call the Taxi uncle inconsiderate. Just so you know, I have a lower back injury from last time fall many years back. Till today, I cannot carry heavy items or weight. So if I dun help you, am I inconsiderate or selfish? If I injure my back again JUST by helping you unload your luggage, will you compensate me for my injury, lost of income or even feed my family? Think about it before you come here and anyhow shoot. BTW, there is no law or regulation that taxi drivers have to carry your stuff for you, BE IT LOADING OR UNLOADING.
Originally posted by Rbs70:
Calling ambulance cost $70 before GST..........are you 1 of the cheapo pax..........
btw, calling taxi drivers yaya definitely not referring to me.........those real taxi drivers will come after you later in the night.........lol
FYI,
For Urgent or Acute Medical Conditions, SCDF Ambilances give FREE Transport to the near Govt or Restructed Hospital!!