SINGAPORE: SBS Transit will be extending the operating hours of its bus and train services on Christmas eve, 24 December.
On the North East Line (NEL), the last train in the direction of HarbourFront will leave Punggol Station at 1:02am, Serangoon Station at 1:04am, Dhoby Ghaut Station at 1:25am and Outram Park Station at 1:31am.
The last train towards Punggol will leave HarbourFront Station at 1:33am, Outram Park Station at 1:36am, Dhoby Ghaut Station at 1:42am and Serangoon Station at 1:54am.
Services on the Punggol and Sengkang LRT systems will also be extended to coincide with the last train arrivals on the NEL.
The last train on the Sengkang LRT will leave the Town Centre Station at 2:08am, while the last train on the Punggol LRT will leave the Town Centre at 2:10am.
The last bus timings of 29 selected bus services will also be extended at their respective bus interchanges.
The bus services are 51A, 60A, 63M, 97, 133, 181, 222, 225G, 228, 229, 232, 238, 240, 241, 243G, 261, 269, 282, 291, 292, 293, 315, 325, 333, 334, 358, 359, 400 and 410W.
The six Nite Owl services will also be extended to operate until 4:00am instead of 2:00am.
Eleven services will not be operating during evening peak hours. These services will operate from 1:00pm to 2:00pm instead. SBS Transit said these services will not be operating during evening peak hours as offices will be closed earlier. The affected services are 10e, 14e, 30e, 74e, 89e, 97e, 128, 151e, 174e, 196e and 513.
So members , between 12mn and 1.30am , bo kang tao one , pls go take your makan .
After 1.30am then whack .
Or u may Q at Bus Interchanges , cos all feeder service stop before 12mn one .
AMK most if u Q , will kena go Hougang Ave 8 , hahahahah
Night Owls very packed one , taxi not affected one .
zzzzzzz, i can maken.. off day..
During Christmas Eve , members are reminded to avoid Tanglin Rd , Scotts Road , Cairnhill Road , Grange Road , Paterson Road , Orchard Road .
Esp between 11pm to 12mn .
Cos the countdown will take place outside Ngee Ann city .
The intersection between Scotts til Centrepoint all super jam one .
I once experience it took me 25 minutes to get a pax from Hyatt to Lucky plaza .
if u happen to pick up Pinay maid .... be careful !
They very likely to go Lucky Plaza .
I also once told a Pinay maid to take a train at Novena to Orchard station , faster !!!
After 12mn , Wisma Atria surroundings all Pick N Go .
LV members , all calls from Orchard area after 12mn , if got , will be $8 per booking .
Originally posted by Poolman:The intersection between Scotts til Centrepoint all super jam one .
I once experience it took me 25 minutes to get a pax from Hyatt to Lucky plaza .
walk faster?
Originally posted by Tcsaaa:walk faster?
knn crawl also reached liao , Hyatt to Lucky plaza .
During 2009 ?
i think so .....
Orchard Road was simply choatic .
And LTA actually start digging outside Cairnhill Road , knnbccb .
But anywhere after Orchard Plaza , traffic jams eased liao ....
Originally posted by Poolman:During 2009 ?
i think so .....
Orchard Road was simply choatic .
And LTA actually start digging outside Cairnhill Road , knnbccb .
christmas season... muz dig orchard rd...
now already to dig chinatown in preparing for CNY...
Ya lah....dig SMLJ!!!
after midnight , all church can try .... at least church u dun find drunkards , hahahahah
they sing song until some 1am .....
Singapore Expo Max Pavillion City Harvest is there ,,,,,
But anyone want to makan , jio me , i will be available from 10pm , can sit and eat until 12.30am then startwork again .
10pm toughest to get pax .
Got pax also kena go Jam places one , Like Orchard Taka, nabey eh .
Xmas eve is one night u can find pax to town , but very hqrd to get pax out of town .
Taxis everywhere in town one .... nobody go home once in town , must wait until 1am onwards ,
i run once i in town ,,,,,, anywhere except town ,
Maybe go up East or North East .....Pasir Ris Punggol side good , Jurong side very tough one cos CNG taxis all there dun come down town ,
Marry Chirstmas in advance and a happy New Year..........
I will be out of town this period...........
Heng ah, don't need to squeeze bus..........
Originally posted by Rbs70:Marry Chirstmas in advance and a happy New Year..........
I will be out of town this period...........
Heng ah, don't need to squeeze bus..........
Good also, one less person around to squeeze with...
Originally posted by Poolman:Singapore Expo Max Pavillion City Harvest is there ,,,,,
Midnite, knn , Wait at Jurong west city harvest church better lah,
Merry christmas uncle, ECP please,
Then I alway replied..yes, Money Christmas, thank you.