Read in another locked thread,
One said: "anyway , except Limousine , there is no such craps for normal taxis .
If u interested to know , ask those guys at Limousine forum ."
Another said: "take note
normal taxi in singapore is by meter as require
you cannot quote pax from airport a flat rate
please post your question at the limo section
no further discussion"
Is this really true or misleading?
So limousine can dun go by meter even if street job?
If you're blind, dun lead another blind!
sampan?????i remmebered my mom when i was a lil kid missing 2 front teeth got us on a wooden sampan with a skinny skeleton boat owner from east coast beach......to row to Sentosa.
what a damn strange decision she made at her age.the sampan went thru rough storm somewhere along kallang area b4 we turned back.
Originally posted by Angwk7118:TS of the other lock thread ask about rate for picking up pax to airport or vs
and service render non local pax
who mentioned about street job??? was it part of the lock thread?
Just asking a general question, not directed at your post.
fellas, got lah...
CDG normal taxis are allowed to collect flat rate.
Just press "product" on mdt and key in amt. Only the amt is limited to $100. Meter will also reflect the keyed-in amt.
Sing...you td? Discuss and share lah, if you hv info.
Originally posted by Singtaxi:Read in another locked thread,
One said: "anyway , except Limousine , there is no such craps for normal taxis .
If u interested to know , ask those guys at Limousine forum ."If you're blind, dun lead another blind!
Hmm ..... Limousine can Q at Limo Q at Ap to get flat rate Limo Service , for White Mercedes only ......
Normal taxis cannot ask for flat fee into Ap or out of AP , illegal .
Normal taxi also cannot charge a flat rate into AP unless its personal service .
Originally posted by Techo:fellas, got lah...
CDG normal taxis are allowed to collect flat rate.
Just press "product" on mdt and key in amt. Only the amt is limited to $100. Meter will also reflect the keyed-in amt.
Sing...you td? Discuss and share lah, if you hv info.
Techo , if pax agree , fine with that arrangement , as in personal service , not street hired lah , u dun do that , digging ur own grave , surely kena once pax complaint to LTA .
Charges ? Over charging pax .
Within the locked thread , i had said personal service can be done .... but why waste tme ?
It's Mod's intention to lock that thread for good , this i also think should be lock for good .
Meaningless .