Took a SMRT cab today from my home to Gleneagles to meet a client for lunch ....
I think the TD is damn damn yao kwee lor ..... when i open taxi door ... meter already started?
So when I reached Gleneagles Hospital, after he returned me the change, I told him by Right he should only operate the meter after pax boarded n tell him the destination (Cos its LTA Law).... Td told me off that i am damn stingy loh
So its not about that I am stingy about the 22 cents but I wanna make sure things should be done correctly... all these TDs are the black sheep for the taxi industry loh ....
A penny for my thoughts??
no la, f him, who is he to say stingy, he's farking stingy, to on the meter just make a few cents.
it's not the question of money here, but integrity. if say the pax keep the driver waiting long befre boarding, then ok la can on the meter after some time, even though it's still wrong, but thats not an unfair thing to do. ppl can accept this
so i can ask u to get down if got call come in? since the meter havent start.
Actually once pax on board or luggage on board I will start meter. If meter not on then no insurance cover. So if suay suay when boarding or loading the luggages one kuku come bang into the taxi how? Injured liao cannot claim insurance leh. But I always off the meter once I turn into the CP of the HDB or driveway of buildings. At lease we are still insured as roof top still put hired and pax will appreciate that I am not a stingy driver. Sometimes pax will also tip me since I so steady they also steady. Like that swee bo?
Like that swee la .....
But that Knn TD this morning, i reached the taxi stand of Gleneagles, still dun want to stop meter, damn horrible .....
As if that 22 cents can make him FATTER?
Originally posted by AhGuan@ Sg:Like that swee la .....
But that Knn TD this morning, i reached the taxi stand of Gleneagles, still dun want to stop meter, damn horrible .....
As if that 22 cents can make him FATTER?
Ya I already very fat. So no need the 22 cents lah. But hor I discount a lot of 22 cents also cannot make me thinner leh...
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:Ya I already very fat. So no need the 22 cents lah. But hor I discount a lot of 22 cents also cannot make me thinner leh...
maybe u nid 33cents meter..
Originally posted by AhGuan@ Sg:Took a SMRT cab today from my home to Gleneagles to meet a client for lunch ....
I think the TD is damn damn yao kwee lor ..... when i open taxi door ... meter already started?
So when I reached Gleneagles Hospital, after he returned me the change, I told him by Right he should only operate the meter after pax boarded n tell him the destination (Cos its LTA Law).... Td told me off that i am damn stingy loh
So its not about that I am stingy about the 22 cents but I wanna make sure things should be done correctly... all these TDs are the black sheep for the taxi industry loh ....
hello Taxi driver ,
U new bird right? dont be too judgemental on others hor , quote LTA law? why? u think u know all?
Can u gurantee that when u are behind the wheel , u are not guily of ANY infringments?
wah really cannot stand all these new birds, getting on one's nerves.
today u post these , i will see how saintly u are on your runs.
Originally posted by AhGuan@ Sg:So its not about that I am stingy about the 22 cents but I wanna make sure things should be done correctly... all these TDs are the black sheep for the taxi industry loh ....
And he is right , u are Neow chee neow lan
This is a the same as one post by another fella called Foolish2000
long time ago , he started one thread say the TD pretend to 'forget' to on the meter and then collect $6? from his wife then come in here and make a hoo ha about it.
But in other threads , he can happily post he take ECP AYE this expressway that expressway , meter $30 over and pax still PAY him.
So lets see.
after checking n verifying, i started to on meter when luggage start loading. that was after a hotel to ap job.. that time meter not on even when luggage inside boot. cos pax ask to wait.. n i gong gong wait..
after 20 min, nabay, 4 pax n taxi fully load, eat into my personal space at the driver seat.. ( kenna lta, tp or mp ) sure die de.. then on meter..
ya ya, indians la..
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:hello Taxi driver ,
U new bird right? dont be too judgemental on others hor , quote LTA law? why? u think u know all?
Can u gurantee that when u are behind the wheel , u are not guily of ANY infringments?
wah really cannot stand all these new birds, getting on one's nerves.
today u post these , i will see how saintly u are on your runs.
dun play play hor...
ah guan drive cab first week already join LV...
he address poolman as lao da... jenny as jenny jie jie...
think he can qualify forr "Rookie Of The Year"...
Originally posted by Khoon2580:dun play play hor...
ah guan drive cab first week already join LV...
he address poolman as lao da... jenny as jenny jie jie...
think he can qualify forr "Rookie Of The Year"...
SMLJ Rookie? PLP of the year lah....
Guan.....call jie jie no use...must ta bao her favourite soon kuah then power.
Ah Guan, you look like a very rich businessman la.....thats why he think can earn a bit more from you lah...... dun neow lah, u on the road also dun wan to meet neow pax right???
哎哟哟,阿����
这饿鬼德士师父,若ä¸�是家里,上有百å²�é«˜å ‚ï¼Œä¸‹æœ‰è¢«è£�妻房,å†�有å��月稚女,人生四å��åˆ°äº†ç“¶é ¸ï¼Œå�ˆä½•å¿…这么丢脸。
ä½ å°±å¤§äººæœ‰å¤§é‡�,人说有é‡�就有ç¦�å�—ï¼�åŒ…ä½ èµšé’±èµšåˆ°ä¸�清ä¸�楚,ä½�洋楼,买别墅。
By right ........ it's wrong to press meter before the pax close door .
By left ............ its okay lah , if 22cents can make him fat .
It's not wrong , just that Ah Guan sometimes tends to talk a bit more than us .
When i drove Comfort , it is very common to press meter fast cos if i dun that , call will come in , and if too late , one rejection .
Now drive SMRT might have those call problems that caused him to press so fast .
Anyway ...... Ah Guan very nice liao , some nastier pax might just get that TD to reset meter and start driving .
Well ......
Open mouth close mouth quote LTA , i wanna see how u , as a TD YOURSELF is gonna follow all the rules & regulations stipulated inside.
LTA your friend? your buddy? havent kena butt farked by em before hor?
Originally posted by Poolman:By right ........ it's wrong to press meter before the pax close door .
It's not wrong , just that Ah Guan sometimes tends to talk a bit more than us .
When i drove Comfort , it is very common to press meter fast cos if i dun that , call will come in , and if too late , one rejection .
Now drive SMRT might have those call problems that caused him to press so fast .
Anyway ...... Ah Guan very nice liao , some nastier pax might just get that TD to reset meter and start driving .
Well ......
dont come & tell me after all these years , u have not infringed anything la dey.
Share one story when i was a Sonata driver.
Sweep one pax , scared call come in , so press meter .
Pax hop in .... saw and ask why ?
Frankly told them so.... they buay song .
Ok lor .... my fault .
Off meter ..... let my cab run a few km on TAXI , and ask them : " U happy now ? Can i press meter now ? If not i can even give u a free ride ."
They kept quiet ...... reached destination , they throw me $12 and fuck off .
Banged the door , hahahahahah
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:dont come & tell me after all these years , u have not infringed anything la dey.
Of course have lah ....... what kind of infringements ? No this lah press meter early ?
Since left CDG , no need lah , can take my own sweet time press .
great that these characters are joining LV to learn from u , Pls impart all your skils to them :D
Originally posted by Poolman:By right ........ it's wrong to press meter before the pax close door .
In general , TDs do more wrong than right, u should know . From cutting lanes , turning on meters early , see pax dont stop , outside CBD no pick , all these are infringments yes?
These fellas come new into the trade & wanna talk abt black sheeps? then at 10 pm outside CBD alot of TDs are gonna get sacked .
dont talk too early , theres is 90% chance of being a black sheep yourself
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:great that these characters are joining LV to learn from u , Pls impart all your skils to them :D
They are very on the bola type ...... by right , Ah Guan is not wrong to criticise that TD .
By left , he would have close one eye .
Originally posted by Poolman:
They are very on the bola type ...... by right , Ah Guan is not wrong to criticise that TD .By left , he would have close one eye .
not wrong to criticize yes , is there a need to quote LTA? what are u all? farking saints?
holy trinity otr? father , son and the holy ang plus a bunch of followers all do no wrong?
If u say ok uncle u on meter early , i PAY u 22 cts lesser , that is at least acceptable.
anyway , no point arguing with so called self righteous people.