自己也是驾德士;�何必什么LTA的post in forum自相残�??
明天å�ˆä¸�懂会有多少人看è§�è¿™è¯�é¢˜æœ‰æ ·å¦æ ·
uncle...why start meter so fast??reset it..or i call LTA!
AH Guan, I think TD can not on meter until you fasten your seat belt, you save another 22¢
Instructor taught us can can only on meter after pax tell destination.
Reasons being that if we are not sure or do not know the destination, then we can advice pax to take the next taxi accordingly.
I only start the meter when pax is on board, confirm the destination.
once your door open can start meter leow, imagine if bellboy hold your door and wait for the pax to slowly walk from upstairs then how, start to load luggages for pax while pax slowly pay at counter/go toilet then how ? bellboy tell you to wait while pax is 'coming' ... cannot start meter ?
Hmmm..... I smell TNT here.......
Originally posted by Khoon2580:dun play play hor...
ah guan drive cab first week already join LV...
he address poolman as lao da... jenny as jenny jie jie...
think he can qualify forr "Rookie Of The Year"...
Khoon:
I call poolman �大
i call Jenny ��
But I also call you "Ah Khoon" as 师傅 lehhh
Ah Guan is Happy go Lucky .... anything also can!
Originally posted by Andi1723:Instructor taught us can can only on meter after pax tell destination.
Reasons being that if we are not sure or do not know the destination, then we can advice pax to take the next taxi accordingly.
That was told not only by the Trainer in Taxi Academy , when the "Master Trainer" come in to the class. he also stressed that only can press meter after pax close door n confirm destination ..... or else will go "chiak hong".....
Originally posted by AhGuan@ Sg:That was told not only by the Trainer in Taxi Academy , when the "Master Trainer" come in to the class. he also stressed that only can press meter after pax close door n confirm destination ..... or else will go "chiak hong".....
If you meet those "house removal type",how???Take alomost 10 mins to load up the stuffs,then you also siao siao wait for them to finish loading then on meter??? Then reach destination,stopped meter immediately & collect money.Wait another 10 mins for them to unload,like that issit?Some "house removal types" pax i met before still wait for you to load or unload for them,how about that?
LTA ruling is set to prevent people from abusing the system , system already so bad , without an authority to jargar it , it could be worst .
Ah Guan is Happy go Lucky .... anything also can!
I would say , it's a fair trade between taxi driver and commuters .
They hop in , u despatch them , earn money . That's all . Fair deal .
Not before they hop in , press meter , earn extra $0.22 .
Must be fair to commuters .
I dun see why we should press meter before the pax hop in .
Not really logical .
Whether it's Ah Guan or me , or whoever the commuter .
It's like when u try in sign in for any app .....
There eventually will have a Agreement u need to acknowledge .
Press Yes to agree , Press No if u do not agree .
Procedure .
Ya lor , Procedure leh ....
SOP .
People called me Lao Da , Chief , Boss , Da Ge , Siao Eh , or member , whatever fuck ...... i dun care .
It's like a name to me .
My old friends at Bukit Panjang called me Crazy Lee ( Siow Lee ) .
Yeah i am a crazy fellow to them .
Young time ....
I am a hotel man ..... pick passenger go AP , bell boy load luggage , i just go down see look if can help .
where got time to think if need to press meter first ?
Got time to think meh ?
sometimes i only start meter when reached destination.
Individual style .....
I take my time type ....
Load luggage , open my door taking my own sweet time , stretch my shoulder a bit , got up , put seat belt ...... ask which terminal , press meter , press surcharge , signal out .... before i move out , ask if their Air ticket and passport with them etc etc ...
My Total Procedure .
Earn less $0.22 ?
No lah .... some gave more , some give round up , some i took less .
Nothing more , end day , i still make .
even less $10 for that trip , end of the year , i still make .
If one year i earn $18000 , less $10 also nothing , less $1000 also nothing to me .
End day i am still in a piece .
If i can throw rental suka suka .... $0.22 is nothing . $22 also nothing , i smoke ciggarettes , how much i spent in a year liao ?
there is no need for me to press meter so early .
Originally posted by Cash Lee:sometimes i only start meter when reached destination.
Haha Cash Lee,quite true,But i not so "generous or kind" like you,i halfway or 3/4 through the journey then start meter
to someone who can throw rental, 0.22cents is peanuts. the funny thing abt rounding up to the nearest dollar is the expression that i get to c. sometimes.. fm a frown face to happy, to hysterical also have.. all the luggage that i help to load n unload, not much expression..
Originally posted by Poolman:I would say , it's a fair trade between taxi driver and commuters .
They hop in , u despatch them , earn money . That's all . Fair deal .
Not before they hop in , press meter , earn extra $0.22 .
Must be fair to commuters .
I dun see why we should press meter before the pax hop in .
Not really logical .
Whether it's Ah Guan or me , or whoever the commuter .
It's like when u try in sign in for any app .....
There eventually will have a Agreement u need to acknowledge .
Press Yes to agree , Press No if u do not agree .
Procedure .
Ya lor , Procedure leh ....
SOP .
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:
Since where,Poolman become Southampton Fans liao???
Originally posted by Poolman:Earn less $0.22 ?
No lah .... some gave more , some give round up , some i took less .
Nothing more , end day , i still make .
even less $10 for that trip , end of the year , i still make .
If one year i earn $18000 , less $10 also nothing , less $1000 also nothing to me
End day i am still in a piece .
If i can throw rental suka suka .... $0.22 is nothing . $22 also nothing , i smoke ciggarettes , how much i spent in a year liao ?
there is no need for me to press meter so early .
hahahaha then pick pax outside CBD la , $3 nothing mah , why even bother to join LV? since the booking also nothing to u right?
or why not tell your LV member that way too? what is 22 cts to him? must come here open thread , quote LTA law?
Or is ir Taxi pai tan for him? need to come here open thread over 22 cts and quote LTA law?