it not the coins that matter, it the word that goes over the line..that time pax say complain lta, i say this my taxi no. he say nicely, i reply nicely..
Last word for this post -
LTA is neither your friend or buddy , there will come a time they will screw u hard , over parking offences , over anything and i am sure as hell when they come down on you , its not going to be just 22 cts .
You yourself is a TD , u can go ask around , people will tell u the most irksome thing to hear is LTA
and dont talk about black sheeps in the industry , what are u ? black sheep inspector?
Every TD is guilty of violations some way or another, next time i wanna see how white u are.
Originally posted by Kenluc2000:Some LTA rules are crap,, some wu li yiu,, some bo eng non-starters. Some TDs feel good/happy to follow them some feel good to ignore… to each his own.. Those feel good to follow, no need to be shy just stick to your own belief, but don’t change here change there (when u pax say one thing and when u TD say do another).
Bro BCL no need to be so uptight about newcomers right? They are new competition but in Taxi all must be Sporean… fair competition.. but as long as not FT …that I consider unfair competition. But coming back to wat U say about Foolsh2000, changing positions like tat,, if its true than also see no up…
me uptight huh? maybe.. coz im not one of those who likes to quote LTA here there and everywhere worse if its only 22 cts and worse TS himself is a TD.
commuters i can understand , but not when u are new here and u wanna wat? change the world?
Anyway do u know paying monthly subscriptions to join a certain walkie grp , there are many hidden priviledges?
One of it is u will have one member of the 'holy trinity' come and defend u all the way inside this forum.
They do ok , other do is wrong and needs to be exposed , thats the mentality of this particular walkie grp.
No names hahahaha
Dont believe ? post this thread in the capacity of a commuter and non-TD and see what responses.u will get.
ka ki lang?
still ok lah . got more jialat 1 , some uncle when reach liao meter and surcharge no add together then anihow quote 1. my friend tell me once he ganna then when ask for receipt the uncle said : aiya 50 cents only .
b4 td, i also angry with this kind of thing.. y shd i take this kind of shit..
after driving a taxi, take it as doing charity lor..most ex tds also say the same thing..
As far as I'm concerned, once you touch my taxi, meter on liao..
Why? That's when the business contract starts. When reach destination, fare is paid and contract ends. We have to be paid not only for the distance travelled but also time spent waiting for pax for whatever reasons.
Some hv a lot to load, luggage, stroller, haversack and some move house as one forumer said.
Some are without anything but like to take their grandmother sweet time to board and then put change back nicely into wallet before alighting.
It's not 22 cents but the principle of the matter. You can only extend so much goodwill.
At end of journey, already round down fare and also subsidise some time to unload and most dun tip and expect you to help.
Time is money, esp to day shift TDs. A minute here and 30 sec there can add up into another trip!
Originally posted by Kenluc2000:Some LTA rules are crap,, some wu li yiu,, some bo eng non-starters. Some TDs feel good/happy to follow them some feel good to ignore… to each his own.. Those feel good to follow, no need to be shy just stick to your own belief, but don’t change here change there (when u pax say one thing and when u TD say do another).
Bro BCL no need to be so uptight about newcomers right? They are new competition but in Taxi all must be Sporean… fair competition.. but as long as not FT …that I consider unfair competition. But coming back to wat U say about Foolsh2000, changing positions like tat,, if its true than also see no up…
LTA SMLJ? Last time says CBC only can pick and drop at taxi stand. End up pax kpkb difficult now says next year start no need to pick and drop at taxi stand liao.
And the thing I really think is nonsense is the fare adjustment of 22 cents. KNN lah now 1 cent already not in use SMLJ still got 22 cents? Can't they adjust the distance for the jump and keep it at 20 cents? Like that easier right? Simple things like that I not scholar also can think of.
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:LTA SMLJ? Last time says CBC only can pick and drop at taxi stand. End up pax kpkb difficult now says next year start no need to pick and drop at taxi stand liao.
And the thing I really think is nonsense is the fare adjustment of 22 cents. KNN lah now 1 cent already not in use SMLJ still got 22 cents? Can't they adjust the distance for the jump and keep it at 20 cents? Like that easier right? Simple things like that I not scholar also can think of.
who know next yr draw more red bus lane, at the end still only taxi stand can p and drop..
Originally posted by Red5xx:who know next yr draw more red bus lane, at the end still only taxi stand can p and drop..
I love bus lane....especially those congested road. When turn out from small road can park at those -------- bus lane wait for traffic from main road to clear and block all the buses behind. Then those buses buay song liao start flashing and honking I just come out and FUCK them upside down. Sibeh song one. Point finger at the bus lane ask them give me $130 I will move if not SHUT UP!!!! Then continue to let them wait until traffic clear liao then slowly move off. Haha SONG BO!!!!!
My record is holding up buses for about 10 mins
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:hahahaha then pick pax outside CBD la , $3 nothing mah , why even bother to join LV? since the booking also nothing to u right?
or why not tell your LV member that way too? what is 22 cts to him? must come here open thread , quote LTA law?
Or is ir Taxi pai tan for him? need to come here open thread over 22 cts and quote LTA law?
I beg to differ , it was never any LTA law on this .
But ..... for good of everyone , both commuters and drivers ....
It was taught that way ? Wrong ?
Something wrong , something unfair to commuters and driver ?
No leh , logically it's a fair deal .
What else can we put it ?
Given to any commuters , they would like Ah Guan .
Just that Ah Guan unfortunately is a TD , thats all .
Any commuters has the right of fairness .
That driver not fair to press meter before Ah Guan close door , so its fair Ah Guan ask why ?
It was never taught that we cannot go CBD and pick passenger , wrong ?
But it was never right to pres meter before a pax is on board , right ?
Where is the righteous ?
Everyone must know the line between right and wrong .
Am i wrong to go into CBD pick passengers ?
LTA will tell u no wrong , as long as u put BUSY .
But LTA will nail u hard if u TAXI outside CBD and not pick any , wrong again ?
There is a certain procedure we must uphold , to save u alot of trouble .
Imagine Ah Guan sent in an email to SMRT or LTA ??
That guy in trouble , right or wrong ?
Saints or Evil ?
But if any commuter sent in an email that i did not pick them outside CBD , LTA will investigate and will see i am at BUSY mode after uploading mine taximeter datas , can they nail me ?
Nope .
If LTA does not set a guidelines , rules n regulations between those rights and wrongs , singapore taxi industries will be in a massive chaos .
Just because of those guidelines from LTA , both commuters and drivers know where is the lines , both have to make sure either party does not cross that line .
One example :
LTA set a rule for commuters and TD inside CDB , all commuters must go to taxi stand to get a cab at a certain timing , why ? As in TD must only pick at Taxi Stand ?
U must ask why ?
Cos that move will bring fairness to those who Q at taxi stand for a cab ! Without that ruling , many would just cut Q everywhere , massive chaos , everyone will just move up stream for a quicker cab .
One example that i can bring up .... one place that do not adopt "pick up at taxi stand only " ruling .
Serangoon Road . What do u see ?
Masive cutting of Q , chaotic everywhere , everyone trying to hijack every taxis .
Commuters at Serangoon Plaza wait until neck long long forever never see any cabs come in .
That's where the rulings will come in .
Look at those contrast between CBD and Serangoon Road .
One with CBD ruling set by LTA , one without .
Which do u prefer ?
As a commuter ?
Also as a driver ?
LTA wrong to set this ruling to keep law and order inside the CBD ? Where every commuter and TS both Q for taxi service , no good ?
Without this pax on board then press meter ruling , those simple Rules n Regulations ..... most commuters will have trouble .
Without setting a certain ruling in CBD , most cabbies will be bullied by fellow cabbies . Newbies got bullied by oldbirds .
As for this case , I will never press meter before a pax got on board .
I dunno why we need to do that ?
Not just LTA say so ...... as a commuter myself , i will also no shiok if i hop in a cab and see the meter already running .
Unfortunately not that i love LTA ruling ... it happens that such ruling only they can decide and set up .
I dun love their policies most times ..... but for such ruling , i have to standby the ruling , not LTA .
Cos it's fair .
I dunno , Ah Guan reacted base on principle , on fairness .
I say it not because i sided with Ah Guan , i sided with fairness . A fair deal .
Not largely due to LTA .
He brought up LTA , cos everyone of us were taught that way by LTA appointed instructors .
From my time until now .... same syllabus .
Never change .
Pax On Board then press meter .
Dun understand those hoohaas about press meter issue .
As a co-mod , i would say this motion on Press meter issue .
Drivers kindly abide to the gentile ruling of Pax on board liao then press meter .
Then there will be no controversy .
If there is no more contributions , on behalf on Andrew , we will call this thread a day .