Transport Operater CDG has sacked a cabby who watched a video on his cellphone while ferrying a passenger.....
http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/stomp/sgseen/this_urban_jungle/1506114/cabby_watches_obscene_films_while_driving.html
http://motoring.asiaone.com/Motoring/News/Story/A1Story20121225-391502.html
http://www.straitstimes.com/premium
Obi goot
Good riddance.
And pornography to boot.
Now what about this one.
see EPL livescore eh tio pock buay ?
if Ah Guan was the pax , maybe just told him off , will not get the sack .
this pax niao chee niao lan ? complaint until he tio pok ?
Originally posted by Poolman:see EPL livescore eh tio pock buay ?
Watching video (decent or indecent) on a cellphone while driving is an offence under Section 65(b)
of the Road Traffic Act and can be fined up to $1,000, jailed up to six moths or both.
Originally posted by Poolman:if Ah Guan was the pax , maybe just told him off , will not get the sack .
nowaday, a lot of these 'fine' ppl. they dun care abt ppl, only themselves. these ppl will also drive on the outer right lane of expressway.. of course la, 90km / hr.. as stated by law..
Originally posted by Poolman:if Ah Guan was the pax , maybe just told him off , will not get the sack .
if your wife or children are bring driven by someone who is so irresponsible that he would endanger not only his own life but theirs also, would you want him to still be driving?
Originally posted by the Bear:if your wife or children are bring driven by someone who is so irresponsible that he would endanger not only his own life but theirs also, would you want him to still be driving?
maybe a lesser punishment for the driver? the driver must be very good, so many things to look out for.. still can watch porn? watch porn for what? go geyland better, 'live'.
Originally posted by the Bear:if your wife or children are bring driven by someone who is so irresponsible that he would endanger not only his own life but theirs also, would you want him to still be driving?
That's what i am saying ...... see movie while driving , it's wrong , must accept it's wrong .
Pax haven't on board , press meter , it's wrong , must accept it's wrong .
There was one thread who some said TS niao chee niao lan accused TD press meter before he on board ....
This is one example .
Wrong means wrong .
Whatever who said , LTA , whoever fuck say yes whoever say no ...doesnt matter , it's wrong .
U can do anything .... just dun get caught .
Anyway ...... drive taxi for some taxi company cannot do many things one .
Want to do funny things and won't get pok , better dun drive for that certain company .
Let those "YES SIR " type of TD drive .
TP is investigating the case and might put charges on him now.
Stupid Right !
"The spokesman said yesterday that passenger safety is SMRT's top priority.
While driving, bus drivers are "not allowed to use any form of communication devices, or any other devices that will distract and reduce their ability to control the bus and react to changes in road situations", he said."
What is LTA's take on the above quote from SMRT (http://motoring.asiaone.com/Motoring/News/Story/A1Story20121227-391805.html)?
If bus drivers are not allowed to use any form of communication devices, then why are taxi drivers allowed to bid/answer for booking jobs while the vehicle is moving?
Double standard?
Originally posted by Bl1368:TP is investigating the case and might put charges on him now.
Stupid Right !
which one? Bus or Taxi driver?
Actually the bus driver should be punished heavily. So many pax on board still like that. TD also one kind. KNN watch porn. If he watch something else maybe pax close 1 eye.
a bit too provocative
Originally posted by MMO69:What about singin karaoke? Thought there is a smrt driver bybthe name of jq. Hearsay he now driving the black cab
Sing while driving? Can meh?
rule for all cabbies
must oni play classical moozik when got passengers
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:Sing while driving? Can meh?
sing song can, just dun talk cock.
Originally posted by FireIce:rule for all cabbies
must oni play classical moozik when got passengers
I dun agree ....
rule for all cabbies ..... can play any music , but volume cannot be too loud .
this is not LTA rules n regulations , just one of those things the TVDL course taught us , if not me .
Reasonable , cos some like it with music , some dun ! But we do not know who like it , who dun ?
So best it's to put it to low vloume .
Unless pax request us to up the volume .
In fact i do not on my car stereo ... cos need to listen to talkie for jobs .
and my pax is always on the phone once on board .
i thought its very rude to on the radio when pax on the phone ?
For some cabbies from that certain company .... do things must be tactful once on their brand of vehicle .
Dun do funny things and end up giving them excuses to pok u .
Unless u have no intend to drive taxi or drive their taxis .
Watch movie while driving it's looking for trouble .
want watch movies , watch while on the taxi Q , no people fuck u .
want watch movies , watch while u eat , no people fuck u .
want watch movies , watch inside toilet , no people fuck u . PCC while watching inside toilet , also no people will fuck u . lol
but watch movie while driving , waiting to get fucked only .