Morning Shangri-la hotel queue until main road....Normal days long queue of pax....today....
SMLJ color also have....
Originally posted by Angwk7118:Just normal for year end.
Don’t think necessary to start a new thread
Aiya nevermind lah....let them happy happy lah....Anyway all OBK nothing to do mah....
When Pax can't get a Cab, they complaint to LTA.
When no Cab, they still can take MRT, Bus or NO 11
How about when we (TD) can't find Pax, We complaint to who ? LKY 。。。。。。。。
When no Pax, we still have to pay Rental。。。。。。
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:SMLJ color also have....
all those better off cabby can queue in front of lta?
pm got say can convert to bus drivers? heng, he never ask us to be toilet cleaners.. like that very easy leh, not enough toilet cleaners, washers, contruction workers n etc, mobilise the army lor..
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:Morning Shangri-la hotel queue until main road....Normal days long queue of pax....today....
Hammer,you took this photo yourself?Very artistic done,i see the next John Clang in you.It is a piece of artwork.Why you dun consider be a pro photographer?MJ got this song "Man In The Mirror",shall i name the photo "Taxi In The Mirror"?
Originally posted by MMO69:Lta should come out with pax heatmap so we know where are tge hotspots at any given time.
Originally posted by quickpick:Hammer,you took this photo yourself?Very artistic done,i see the next John Clang in you.It is a piece of artwork.Why you dun consider be a pro photographer?MJ got this song "Man In The Mirror",shall i name the photo "Taxi In The Mirror"?
Ya I am in the photograhy club before. Be photographer in sg tan bo jiak one lah. My brother in law is a good example. My ex navy colleague is another example. My ex navy senior is another example. Buay sai one.....
Originally posted by quickpick:Hammer,you took this photo yourself?Very artistic done,i see the next John Clang in you.It is a piece of artwork.Why you dun consider be a pro photographer?MJ got this song "Man In The Mirror",shall i name the photo "Taxi In The Mirror"?
He is not artistic.
He is lazy to get out and turn around to take a pic.
Originally posted by FireIce:becos of this lor
Wah fierce post also tio edit by andrew...lol
Members ....
The Singapore now and the Singapore then , when i first drove a cab , is totally different .
Mine time , working class personnel , Annual Leaves can be offfset by money ! So mine time , we saw less people all in one shot take long leaves ! Boss prefer to pay employees money than to see them disappeared from offices .
Now MOM said "NO" , employer cannot do that anymore .
MOM say stay at home make babies .
Lee Hsien Long say work must work , must have family values , remember in one of his Rally ?
Now it's different , now OMO requires employees to clear all leaves before they got confiscated .
It all started in 2009 , i saw a different Sgp on December .
So now what ?
They save money and go holiday lor ..... nearby or far away places , as long as they get the fuck out of Sgp .
Now Singaporeans mindset also different , before they cannot walk or bedridden , they faster go oversea see look see look .
Furthermore , Civil servants got good bonuses this year , so must well spent it on something worthwhile .
The main cause for such scenario was Clearing of Annual Leaves ( complusory ) .
Most stay at home , relax or rather do their shopping nearby .
It's never cheap to do shopping nowadays .
Dun say go places like Orchard to shop where they can shop for those same stuffs in heartland area with MRT .
I know liao ..... so i know how to work easier for me .
I know what time , where should i get paxes , and what time , where should i avoid .
Even at Woodlands , if AP is good , i also will go AP from Woodlands , at December , it should be that way !!!
Other months , no need lah .
Singapore as long as there is people working in plants , offices , salary for taxi drivers should never be affected very badly .
if u guys happened to realize ..... December is the month we have less tourists .
So mine way of working as a taxi driver , tourist is not important to me .
Cos i know , Singapore is never a cheap destination for tourists , most they're here one two days , transit , and fuck off to cheaper destinations .
And they dun spent much ..... and i dun really generate my biggest share of wages from tourist .
So who is my biggest sponsor ?
Yup that's right ...... business class people from oversea , in Sgp for meeting , seminar , workshops , signing of contracts etc etc .....
December , we dun see such people , where they go ?
Who the fuck would want to come Sgp and see their offices empty ?
Who the fuck would want to come Singapore knowing the key personnel , important key post holders is on leave until next year ?????
Those business people also want to have a good winter holiday at home mah , right ?
I know it before many knew it , and i counter it .
Yes i learnt it from the hard ways ..
I suffered , think , analyse and explore new ways to counter it .
And the best ways to counter it ?
See open ..... earn less and go home earlier . Happier .
But when time to work , must work .
Think harder , wiser , faster than other counterparts .
That was one reason LV members on December , dun hear me very active on talkie .
Cos on December ...... LV ways of working , it's never ideal , cos our main customers are from hotels and those people from MICE and Conventions , very business like type .
And i dare say .... all hotels is never even 60% full house .
When December period , we are talking about no ang mor or business people , we are talking about more locals , when talking about locals , must adept a local ways of driving a cab . Talking more about working in heartland areas .
If one knew beforehand the environment they will face , they must really change for the environments and quick ..... i told EuroCab that , one must be multi task .
Sweep also can , take call also can , AP also can , interview also can ..... Q also can .
Chinese got one say , no bluff one .
精通
�须�精
但须�通
什么都通
of cos , say is easy ...... afterall take it easy lah .
Money only ....
Money never finish making one ....
Tmr try again .....
That was how the fuck i can stay in taxi trade for so long for all i can remember ....
If 2012 December no good , i swear to God i will do it better for 2013 .
I will analyse those mistakes i made in December 2012 , and will not do it on December 2013 !
Then year after year ...... do it year after year ..... then knn here i am , still trying to break my all time record on December , LOL .