I am involved in a car accident. Total 3 cars and I am the 2nd car.Why am I asked to pay the excess first. The car behind hit me which caused my car to hit the car in front. Anyone can enlighten me ? Thks
You have any proof you stopped in time? If not, then nothing can be done. Nowadays it is not the last car liable for entire accident. Now, insurance claim is car A claim car B, car B claim car C. Either way, since you hit car A, you are at fault.
There is front camera. Even though they let me pay in installments, I still unhappy. Somemore the lost of income only $40/day
Got show you already stop before the car behind hit you? If yes, then insist on your right to not pay the excess since you have solid evidence you have already stopped. Are you NTOA member? If yes, approach them to fight your case with the taxi company. Remember, DON'T PAY! Cos it will take forever to get your money back.....
the accident on PIE(airport)? anyway today is full of accident day.anyway in one of the accident, i saw one mazda's side kena banged until so big dent. from my colleauge i also know that full length of SLE also jammed due to accident.PIE(tuas) also got accident as well.
Yes it show. What is NTOA?
No mine is Epica
even u stop on time also no use, reason is u follow to close...
Originally posted by Toh weiwen:I am involved in a car accident. Total 3 cars and I am the 2nd car.Why am I asked to pay the excess first. The car behind hit me which caused my car to hit the car in front. Anyone can enlighten me ? Thks
SMRT is like that,even both parties at fault,they will ask u to pay excess.even old cars going to be scrap also charge it to u,taxi write off,u pay them $2500!
TransCab also like that , think now all taxi companies did that .
But what i know , eventually TS will win .
Taxi companies just want to spin those accident access .
In Hokkien , we called it chow ! Smelly ....
TransCab will tell u straight off , want money ? Wait 6 years after the case closed .
Originally posted by foolsh_2000:SMRT is like that,even both parties at fault,they will ask u to pay excess.even old cars going to be scrap also charge it to u,taxi write off,u pay them $2500!
Different company different policy ...
I was involved in chain accident b4, i'm no. 2 of 4 veh, but CDG never ask me pay anything,
and if you go loyang look at the accident charts of who's right and wrong and percentage liable, the last veh will bear the claims from the from veh
Originally posted by Poolman:TransCab also like that , think now all taxi companies did that .
But what i know , eventually TS will win .
Taxi companies just want to spin those accident access .
In Hokkien , we called it chow ! Smelly ....
TransCab will tell u straight off , want money ? Wait 6 years after the case closed .
cause now td changing cop fatster than change underwear..
Hmm.. During TDVL course ah, Defensive driving module instructor got state.
As long as we middle car in multiple car accident, sure must pay access.
Unlike private car, first claim second, second claim third, etc.
Thks everyone for the info. I will insist on not paying the excess cause dun knw when will get it back......
Originally posted by Toh weiwen:Thks everyone for the info. I will insist on not paying the excess cause dun knw when will get it back......
if you are so stuborn , then you are not cut off to be a taxi driver. better drive a private car. in our culture its like that one. dun ask why. just take it as bad luck. You are at the wrong place and at the wrong time.
I am sure common practice cannot overwrite guideline. I knw claim guideline and procedure very well.
Originally posted by Toh weiwen:I am sure common practice cannot overwrite guideline. I knw claim guideline and procedure very well.
To cfn if it applies to taxi culture also. Anyway Thks everyone for the response
Originally posted by Toh weiwen:To cfn if it applies to taxi culture also. Anyway Thks everyone for the response
Just to add a few last words...
This has nothing to do with taxi culture lah but vehicle insurance claim procedures.
If private car has 3rd party fire and theft policy (similar to taxi's), kena this kind of accident, also hv to ownself pay for repairs first and wait for outcome of claim.