Come share your encounter on new year eve. Let me begin with one incident.
AP png liao...so I interview pax at CQ. Put CS Tampines a group of guys ask uncle can do Aljunied/Eunos/Tampines, I ask them fark off mai disturb. Then a chio bu come ask me Tampines can? I says ok. She very chatty, ask me how come I want to go Tampines? I tell her AP piang liao...then she says I am very lucky to get her, then I tell her pointing to the hundreds on the road you think you are the only one stay Tampines? I lucky to get you? Then she pai seh pai seh says ya she is lucky I take her. Then diam diam all the way....Lol
Fastest period to cover rental ever since take epica.
start with zoo at 1745 to rowell.
then 1 cbd follow by 2 outside back to cbd.
then amara to night safari at 1915. Jam at Clementi ave 6 to pie.
reach night safari 2015, to png zoo pax to fullerton. hahaha pax at this time at night safari
Follow some td suggestion on forum to go back rest 10-12am.
come out 1145pm p/u tax fm admiralty mrt to cq.
AP T3 midnite got on call .. too bad i already inside merry go round in T2, if not sure take ...
Started 4pm .... take my time .
Got a Premier job from CCK Ave 2 to Rochor Centre .
Shuttle in CBD a while .
7pm grapped one call Advance to Sentosa , then 7.30pm go NUH see my son , hospitalised for HFMD .
Sent wife home from NUH .
8.30pm restart from CCK .
11.30pm ate with hammerhammer , LV756 and LV23 at Lavender until 12.30pm .
4.30am interview one to Woodlands .
5.30am reached home .
359km mileage , where got huat ?
359km, arrrrrrrgggh.
I did 212 already feeling blue, but maybe 20km was for my own stuff.
I wish they had a sign for taxis, -Short working trips like buses have when they add the A to the sign.
Last night my fellow LV members all bila bila 500km .....
All maciam kena possessed , steering all head AP one ...... LOL .
Last night kia bo ........ but still okay , better than 2011 and 2010 .
knn I dont think I ever drove 500km in all my taxi history.
I never touch AP except from CCK Ave 4 took one to Airport at 8.30pm .
The girl kpkb so expensive .
$33+ .... then T2 Official U-turn pick to Diary Farm .
Not bad less than 1.5 hour got near to $60 .
But i handicap less 2 hour due to private matters and makan with members .
if not it will be another all time high ..... sadly so , something for me to strive for 2013 LOL .
I was a bit distracted by some matters , but still fought on .
Originally posted by JoeRaj:knn I dont think I ever drove 500km in all my taxi history.
Ak Khoon normal day also go KL sort of mileage .
Mr Woo lagi jiak lat ....18 hours straight on . knnbccb crazy bugger for twice in 3 days .
Maybe I would have done more except for a 4 hour break in between the 10 hours
Originally posted by Poolman:
Ak Khoon normal day also go KL sort of mileage .Mr Woo lagi jiak lat ....18 hours straight on . knnbccb crazy bugger for twice in 3 days .
Originally posted by Poolman:Last night my fellow LV members all bila bila 500km .....
All maciam kena possessed , steering all head AP one ...... LOL .
Last night kia bo ........ but still okay , better than 2011 and 2010 .
2013 New Year Eve worse than 2012 New Year Eve !
Last Year My Total Gross income about 12% of Muhammad Hasnor Hashim one month income. (0500pm to 0742am, 28 Pax)
This year from 0620pm to 0604am, 21 Pax, Although almost hit my target
( Gross => 7% of Muhammad Hasnor Hashim one month income.)
But only got 5 x $8 Plus meter call,
Last Year Apple Tree Guest tip, Highest $28+, Pay $50 keep the changes.
This year highest tip about $5。。。。行情����
Just having Kari Rice with two Merc Cab fan in Geylang,
Both are Royal group memebrs, Limo Cab for 5 Yrs and 8 Yrs.
Both LimoTD Kpkb same thing, the previous Xmas Eve and New Year Eve,
Limo Cab Pai Tio badly(败场),
Previous few years, Xmas Eve & New Year Eve their group members at least got 5~7 x $18 Adv Booking, Some of them even whole night just do Limo Cab Adv Booking.
This year, average everyone take no more than 3 x $18 Adv Booking, some got Zero.
I do 5 Oriental job...lucky me...lol
This year New Year Eve si bei jiat le.
Before 0130am, the whole town is green light all the way,
Only after MRT and Buses stop services then start crazy.
Whole night CC Hotel,PP Hotel,MM Hotel,Raffles Hotel total never call for any cab.
F Bay and MBS Only call less than 10 cabs,
Even Apple tree upsurge also can't compared with previous year,
With the 2013 New Year Eve sentiment,
I can predict the path infornt of us (TD) is SSSuupeerrr Siong.
Yesterday went down to stand to sent jelly home,
LV03, LV06 and numbers of Old birds is playing card there,
All of them also Kpkb
看æ�¥ä»Šå¹´æ˜¯å‡¶å¤šå�‰å°‘,兄弟å§�妹们为了我们的家人å�Šå¿ƒçˆ±çš„,我们大家è¦�æ›´åŠ åŠªåŠ›ã€‚
the worse is yet to come..can generally feel it..when my diesel cost goes up without taking brother gross income..
Originally posted by Ct2220:This year New Year Eve si bei jiat le.
Before 0130am, the whole town is green light all the way,
Only after MRT and Buses stop services then start crazy.
Told u all to siam liao ...... HDB area so many people waving for taxis , AP all terminal Pick N Go ..... all taxis sent paxes down to Countdown , of course many jst went in , no yet going home .
It's not just this year , every year between 1.30pm and 1.30am , hard to get a pax home before 1.30am .
I say those timings very true one .
Dun worry ...... Singapore taxis already 饱和 。 。 will not be very good nor very bad .
This month taxi companies like TC and SMRT prepare for more OMO throwing keys .
Every year is like that one ....
OMO throw key , become relief .
Hirer throw necame relief .
Relief tio pok , became hirer ....
The cycles goes on .
Sup sup water lah such scenario .
Being through just too many turbulences in my life as taxis .
Sup sup water ......
i was doing 55 points from sentosa beach station that night. quite ok. do till 6 a.m.
Originally posted by benqepson:i was doing 55 points from sentosa beach station that night. quite ok. do till 6 a.m.
Bros your Kim Gu Onli Laku for New Year Eve that night.
If now you still everyday doing 55 point, I Chop。。。。。。。。。
bro ct2220 its only that night bro. chilled. no need to chop coz of the points. points revert to 43 from beach station. counter closed at 11 p.m. when after the show time then our services are needed. those can wait at beach taxi stand will wait for the next available taxi.
This coming yr new yr eve set up illegal limo counter at stratigic location more better...anyhow shout to all desperate paxs on the road side...lai lai 50points...60points...70point..
Earn commisions better...LJ la drive wat taksi...
Sigh.......miss those years driving New Year Eve...........
Especially last few years been driving white..........
Hu huat tio ho..........how's the firework this year?..........lol