Originally posted by Singtaxi:Take a look here (http://www.streetdirectory.com/asia_travel/travel/travel_id_44869/travel_site_1/).
Also check the EXIT 9A leading to Tampines Rd where you can u-turn to Buangkok.
Nearby there got new multi-storey industrial buildings with a new road called Greenwich Drive.
Sometime when we are trouble by something in our mind, mistake will be make.........
There's a few time, pax wanted to go there, suppose to be easy route, but lacking of concentration, every turn and there you will make mistakes..........
Ever make a blunder for few turning in a single trip, until pax told you to stop and get off angrily without paying, not that I was newbie, just couldn't concentrate..........
My BEST ever trip, queueing at York Hotel.......wheelchair Indonesian, first taxi don't want to go in, 2nd taxi smoking and act blur........so I go loh.........
"Mount Elizabeth Hospital", Waw Lau ah, roll down from the slope also can reach.........
In less than 2 min, reach taxi stand......gave a 50 note, thought want to fark liao.........
"Keep the change, thank you so much"...........
Originally posted by Rbs70:Sometime when we are trouble by something in our mind, mistake will be make.........
There's a few time, pax wanted to go there, suppose to be easy route, but lacking of concentration, every turn and there you will make mistakes..........
Ever make a blunder for few turning in a single trip, until pax told you to stop and get off angrily without paying, not that I was newbie, just couldn't concentrate..........
My BEST ever trip, queueing at York Hotel.......wheelchair Indonesian, first taxi don't want to go in, 2nd taxi smoking and act blur........so I go loh.........
"Mount Elizabeth Hospital", Waw Lau ah, roll down from the slope also can reach.........
In less than 2 min, reach taxi stand......gave a 50 note, thought want to fark liao.........
Ya loh....roll down also can reach....hahaha
Originally posted by Kenluc2000:Thks bro,, looks like the new kpe/mce/aye link is longer distance then the current kpe/ecp/aye connection..
One question regardg kpe… if we go fm pasir ris via tpe towards kpe/hougang…there’s a buangkok exit on the left..wat is this exit for..? lead to where? back to tampines? wat for..can earlier exit?
The if u turn right side lead to sengkang buangkok dr to go compass bow?..anybody familiar?made som mistakes there b4..
was thinking wouldn't it be easier just take punggol road exit (since already along TPE) to reach sengkang compassvale bow.
you are certainly right. perhaps the pax too used to going back from town via KPE and made such request even when coming back from paris ris.
pax say which direction, taxi go which direction lor. . the worst type r those go this way, but cannot direct u one.. nvm, reach liao, still dun know..
Just recently ..... picked up a really jude Pinay girl at West Coast Park Mcdonald , with really nice firm boobs .
And mini hot pants ..... see liao cock also stiffen .
She said : " Unkerrrrr , Vivo City ."
Okay let's go ....
I used Telok Blangah flyover !!!! knnbccb ...blur like fuck !!!
Then all the way lj steam steam ....until Keppel do U-turn and gave her a discount !!! hahahaha .
Now i can still remember when she paid money , i looked at her longkang , really nice longkang ..... LOL
I got one junior ...
Pax said : " West Coast Park ."
The driver tu-tu-tu GPS ...... ok found , West Coast Park .
The driver sent pax to West Coast Ferry Terminal that West Coast park !!!!
And insist "ya lot GPS said this is West Coast Park ."
Actually actually Hong Leong Garden that is a West Coast Park !! Inside there has got 2 Condos !!!
One of them Botannia Condo , remember members ?
Originally posted by Tcsaaa:pax say which direction, taxi go which direction lor. . the worst type r those go this way, but cannot direct u one.. nvm, reach liao, still dun know..
Usually female pax very poor sense of direction, best is they give wrong direction they blame you.
Pinoy female pax worse, got once i driving along AMK Ave 1, pinoy girl flag me.
Me: Going Where?
Pax: AMK Ave 1..
Me: Miss this is AMK Ave 1, which block?
Pax: Don't know which block, AMK Ave 1 near NTUC.
Me: Miss i use to work for NTUC for nearly 8yrs, i don't know of any NTUC along AMK Ave 1. AMK hub is it? You don't know block, u know how to go? AMK Ave very long one..
Pax: Don't know how to go.
Me: You don't know then how??
Pax: (Calling friend) okok block XXX.
Me: ok slowly drive and find
Reaching the block.
Pax: Ah there NTUC.
Me: Thats not NTUC! Thats Shop and Save!!
KNN
Originally posted by Rbs70:Sometime when we are trouble by something in our mind, mistake will be make.........
Correct, sometime, even the most clever and intelligent person can went into a brain jamming period, at times even the most common road also cannot remember, this happen when one is tired, or the one has lots of personal problem, and also can be one in a very good or bad mood.
Therefore it is important to have enuf sleep, keep fit, and not to bring emotional personal issues into your driving hours. It will help you in driving not only alertly but also safely.
Still my flavour encounter with these PRC bitch...........
"天安门!"...........TL, "don't know where" purposely say that, "got address not?".........
In Chinese, "So famous, you don't know meh?"..........
"Famous? In what? Prositution?"............
Slam my door hard...........lol
Originally posted by JoeRaj:my first ever mistake - my first trip ever amk to bedok north st 4 - 27 bucks and this way back in the 90s. The pax when boarded my cab call me towkay, after paying this, she really must think i towkay - hahaha.
this 1 not midnight and those day where got surcharge one?
Originally posted by Kenluc2000:Those just arrived on our shores can be quite rude, always say why so far one? After a while they become more polite cos they know sometimes taxi not easy to get and received “education” from their colleagues or TDs that most of us where got time to take the longer route one.lol
Got once I took an old British lady 60+yr, she grew up in Singapore moved back to UK when she 20+, once every few years come back Singapore visit old friends and also her Singaporean maid.
She said "only in Singapore, different time of day taxi driver take different route around town."
I said, "ya to avoid jams and toll" she said, "ya I know"
Originally posted by Rbs70:Still my flavour encounter with these PRC bitch...........
"天安门!"...........TL, "don't know where" purposely say that, "got address not?".........
In Chinese, "So famous, you don't know meh?"..........
"Famous? In what? Prositution?"............
Slam my door hard...........lol
Hahaha...that is a good one
Very often, I met up with some paxs that had chatted with me in the past while I was driving taxis. Coincidently, some attended funneral whereby I was the casket driver, talked to me, wha! Uncle, Dead Or Alive you also bao..jiak bay liao
I got one incident I won't forget. It's my first month of driving at that time.
One chio young gal flag me at Waterloo st.
Gal: i want to go this studio M hotel, pls be quick I'm late. How long u think we can reach?
Me: M hotel at Tanjong pagar huh? Now is peak hour, many cars but I'll try my best for the sake of u. Maybe 10 mins k. U late for appointment?
Gal: ya, I'm rushing for a performance,I'm a model.
Me: icic, no wonder u are dressed up. (dressed to kill, in fact, can't stop beoing from rear mirror)
I used Victoria street-new bridge road-Tanjong pagar-go pass fuji xerox towers and finally stopped at traffic light before turning left.
Me: miss, we are reaching soon, see, 6 mins only. U see M hotel in front?( I feeling very proud of myself
Gal: wow thanks, I'm already VERY late.( she quickly call her friend or is it boss to say she reached)
Stopped in front of M hotel, not Studio M, heng heng in front got pax waiting, fare is $12 plus she gave me $14 keep change and ran out after giving me a wide smile and big sweet thanks.
Next pax wanna go Gallary hotel, I think for a while and rem its near mohd sultan. As I approached Gallary hotel, I suddenly see this hotel with big big signage that says Studio M hotel.
Opps.....
Picked up one thai lady from Ridley Park..
say go macpherson
When near macpherson .. Ask me where .. I say macpherson
Knn.
.. Then was suppose to be mount pleasant
One incident before i drove a cab , i was trying to bring my girlfriend ( now my wife) go T2 jalan jalan makan makan .....
Mine intention was to find the car park and end up Q-ing with taxis .
Quite some 20 minutes at T2 ..... so malu , LOL .
Originally posted by Poolman:One incident before i drove a cab , i was trying to bring my girlfriend ( now my wife) go T2 jalan jalan makan makan .....
Sometime we saw this civilian car going to wrong carpark entrance liao, honk at them, but knn, they thought you jio him, accelerate even faster and zoom into taxi queue...........
Yesterday picked up one ang mo girl, say want to go fly bar at Hitachi Tower, roughly know in shenton area so just tap GPS and proceed, then go pass liao still cannot find, seow liao, turn into battery rd then realized overshot, stop near stanchart, told her the building not accessible by road, she have to walk in. She gong gong OK, then I quickly fly off....