smlj ? lee@kofishop any relation to ken@kofishop ?
Originally posted by Poolman:smlj ? lee@kofishop any relation to ken@kofishop ?
Originally posted by eurocab:Yesterday picked up one ang mo girl, say want to go fly bar at Hitachi Tower, roughly know in shenton area so just tap GPS and proceed, then go pass liao still cannot find, seow liao, turn into battery rd then realized overshot, stop near stanchart, told her the building not accessible by road, she have to walk in. She gong gong OK, then I quickly fly off....
hahaha..knn
Friday night 10+, down bras basah after siam orchard with super long queue, of taxis.
Carlton light up, zoom in straight, very yau.
Lady get on and says Tanjong Pagar. Wah I know you young one cos the taxi zoom in so fast. I'm going to behind city plaza.
Alarm bell ring. Miss, City Plaza at Tanjong Katong.
Ya, correct at Tanjong Pagar there.
hai, swallow and go Nicoll and hope its really City Plaza.
Bang head. Heng its realyy behind behind City Plaza on Guillemard Road.
And she writes down in her phone. Gu Ke Ma. Malaysian, not PRC.
Good luck to next td who sends her back.
Originally posted by Terry Young:Friday night 10+, down bras basah after siam orchard with super long queue, of taxis.
Carlton light up, zoom in straight, very yau.
Lady get on and says Tanjong Pagar. Wah I know you young one cos the taxi zoom in so fast. I'm going to behind city plaza.
Alarm bell ring. Miss, City Plaza at Tanjong Katong.
Ya, correct at Tanjong Pagar there.
hai, swallow and go Nicoll and hope its really City Plaza.
Bang head. Heng its realyy behind behind City Plaza on Guillemard Road.
And she writes down in her phone. Gu Ke Ma. Malaysian, not PRC.
Good luck to next td who sends her back.
Got once, tio call, ORQ, evening peak.......
Ang Moh want to go Rifles Range Road at Bukit Timah........
His prefer road.........come out ORQ, turn right, hit onto ECP/Airport, pay ERP, go in KPE tunnel, exit by PIE/Jurong.........jam jam jam all the way to Clementi Rd exit.......than turn in Rifles Range Road........swee swee.........
Lim pek in my heart curse and swear..........Cross Street/Grange Road he don't use, he claim that faster and smoother.........knn, 1 hour and 15min.........
common mistakes when coming out from AP...
want go PIE but drive straight to ECP...
want go TPE... but take right hand lanes go into PIE...
funny thing is seldom will take wrong way if heading to PIE...
want go changi biz park... head straight to ECP... looking for Xilin Ave Exit...
which place is this ORQ?
Originally posted by Angwk7118:when pax want to show the longer way, as long it does not waste too much time
i will let them take the lead, even wrong way i will not say
cause to me, since they think they are clever, why show them you are better
let the pay the price lor
Originally posted by foolsh_2000:which place is this ORQ?
Originally posted by Angwk7118:
Are you a td?
Yes, a new td.
Relax lah bro, some newbies might not know all this abbreviations used in this forum especially when they don't bother to read up those earlier threads.
Originally posted by Singtaxi:Yes, a new td.
Relax lah bro, some newbies might not know all this abbreviations used in this forum especially when they don't bother to read up those earlier threads.
Originally posted by Singtaxi:Yes, a new td.
later got xmm say : uncle PS , where would you bring her to ?
how abt CP?
youngsters like to use abbreviations
duplicate post ... (something wrong with the refresh in sgforums)
Originally posted by Ken@kofishop:
Shh,, whisper: pai seh I also dono leh.. can enlighten?..hahaha.. nv mind lah can laf at ourselves one .. tats wat this thread is all abt.. btw, think long long then think must be One Raffles Quay right??
Yes. orq = one raffles quay.
Originally posted by Reliefdriver4u:later got xmm say : uncle PS , where would you bring her to ?
how abt CP?
youngsters like to use abbreviations
Originally posted by Francesco Toldo:
Yes. orq = one raffles quay.
cdc= comfort driving centre or
communication disease centre?
Waw piang, 3-4 years ago, people already call One Raffles Quay as ORQ...........
Si mi abbreviation?..........this is Singapore leh.........PIE, AYE, SOC, IPPT, IBP, MBFC, RWS.........etc, bookshop even got sell this book which listed all the common abbreviation use in SG, si mi only youngsters????.........
Don't know never mind, now uncle me still can teach you all..........lol
But I was surprise, ORQ is 1 of the building which always high demand of taxi, in or out, you guys bo pick up before?........not only TD know, pax also will tell you.........."Uncle, ORQ please...."
Originally posted by Ken@kofishop:bo leh…i took countless calls fm there…send in less often..so far nobody tell me go orq..leh lol…
communication disease or communicable disease?? lol
Hahaha, than you damn lucky..........
Ever since pax call ORQ, TD make lesser mistake, we use to confuse with One Raffles Quay and One Raffles Link..........sound a like, last time, I ever booboo a few time........lol