Profile - 75 years old indian lady.. still working with handicapped son.., ya still working
fm rivervale cresent temple to hougang green..
along the way, give me sweet, i take.. give me biskut, i take.. she go temple, she happy..
when reach her place, i say no need payment.. she appear stun, insist on payment..
so i take 10, give 5 back.. still wave good bye..when u send yr friend bk, not all will wave good bye.. 1st ppl to reject free ride..
she so nice, you also nice... faith in humanity restored!
人间有爱,世界大��
i kena once .... one nite after my first trip from expo to beo cres .... saw a old cantonese lady having difficulty walking .... so i stopped n asked her wheres shes going .....
Old lady: Ah dee, I going to Kim Tian Rd
Guan: Hop on the cab, ah por! (Granny in Cantonese) ... then pressed meter for insurance issues....
Old lady: Ah dee, i waiting for cab for almost an hour liao
Guan: Nvm, i will pick u up no matter what..... Ah por what happened to you??
Old lady: I went for whole knee transplant ... walking is v v kankor now
Reached Destination in 6 mins, Meter $5.20 (i think)
Guan: switched off meter ... Told Granny is a complimentary ride from me ...
Old lady: (Speaking in cantonese) I cannot take advantage of u ... u got family to support.... insist on paying me $5.
Then Guan helped her to the lift lobby .... she wished me tua huat huat .... so the whole night is tua huat huat loh .....
These old ppl always believed in intregity
\
tts nice of u
although cannot do it too often, when pax meet the condition, try my best la.. started last sep, somehow start to give free or discounted trip.. certain type of pax nia.. 1 old lady, thought of free trip, reach distination - jiat hong chu.. i need $ more than her..my shortest distance, 100 meter- old man, maybe fell down, cannot walk, wait taxi, press meter, turn, gao liao..we cabby kenna press by rental n time, can only do this much..to all cabbys who just want to help help other in our small little way..$ not the only reason y we drive taxi..
helping someone we don't use money to measure when you plan to help, it is that naturally arise frm your heart for old folks, we respect them cause they once also contribute one way or anotherya ya
u all relli need to 积德. a lot.
seems like the taxi drivers nowadays got better morals than PAP MPs, hahaha... the only problem i see is that when they are younger, they made the wrong decisions never study hard to get that paper certificate.
no link.
Originally posted by DailyFreeGames.com:seems like the taxi drivers nowadays got better morals than PAP MPs, hahaha... the only problem i see is that when they are younger, they made the wrong decisions never study hard to get that paper certificate.
hoi some tds are degree holders and hold senior positions in the coy. its just that we want to have a change in life or force into it by circumstances.
Originally posted by benqepson:hoi some tds are degree holders and hold senior positions in the coy. its just that we want to have a change in life or force into it by circumstances. grow up boy.
yep, i agree with you. but that last sentence from you sounds so bitter, as if you think that i am putting down taxi drivers which i wasn't... for your info, my family members also have taxi drivers, so i don't disrespect them,
Originally posted by Tcsaaa:although cannot do it too often, when pax meet the condition, try my best la.. started last sep, somehow start to give free or discounted trip.. certain type of pax nia.. 1 old lady, thought of free trip, reach distination - jiat hong chu.. i need $ more than her..my shortest distance, 100 meter- old man, maybe fell down, cannot walk, wait taxi, press meter, turn, gao liao..we cabby kenna press by rental n time, can only do this much..to all cabbys who just want to help help other in our small little way..$ not the only reason y we drive taxi..
hei please delete the comments you put at your last sentence. Show us some respect. you think we Tds need high qualifications to drive a taxi. this is the only trade only Singaporeans can do. No Foreign talent can drive a taxi.
This is the only trade I am proud of to be a Singaporean and that is why I holding on to my pink I/C.
Originally posted by Kenluc2000:
Respect...ya n its better than donating to charity organisations..cant see where the $ go to..
If driving CDG, volunteer for cabby care loh..........
Compassion is instill in heart, free ride for elders or oldies is very individual..........
Have a good chat with those elders, their family members or children, you will be surprise to find out more before you decided to give free ride...........
driving for cabby care need to pay $ for rental n diesel? when pax give appreaciate look, judgement not too far off..at least not for that 75 years old indian lady..