Originally posted by Poolman:
smlj ?shutter on the keyboard more likely .....
Shutter on the MOUSE lah!!!! click....click...click.....
For 250km, I believe it is a whole day mileage, and it is not for us to worry, LTA clearly stated that taxi companies must ensure that their taxis clock at least 250km per day, if not penalty will be given, so it is up to taxi companies to do their part.
On the other hand, what is expected is that at least 70% of the 250km must be on peak hours.
The calculation will be on montly average, not on a daily basis, meaning as long as you drive out an average of 250km per day and 70% of it is on peak hours, you are ok, they are not going to care about how you drive, you can drive 100km today but tomorrow you can drive 500km and other day only 50km, but as long as you hit an average out of 250km, the companies can then answer LTA proudly.
So, the ball game is now with taxi companies, LTA, just shake legs and wait, what will also happen is that those complete unleased out taxis like Wish and some silver kia or prime hybrid cabs will also come under the scrutiny of taxis companies problem, and that is why you see companies now doing restructuring, clearing here and moving there to get their cabs going and accountability.
What LTA wants from companies is Taxi companies should not only care about renting out their cabs, they now must ensure that their cabs rented out are on the road and at the same time, those parking at the backyard cabs, please get it moving.
Interesting.........
Shall see how they going to implement that on limousine cab.........
Like JDIL style, 1 day not even 50km.........lol
I last month only do 6800++ nia. Jiak liat liao.....Ai tio pok liao....
Maybe Cyben u avergae got more than 250km , Jasmine no worry about u lah .Khoon also never received , Khoon everyday go KL once leh ..... he just message me .
Maybe such message for some "particular" people , LOL .
Ya true, if morning and night drive usually above 250km, if just night 6pm-6am or 4-4 sure 350km or above. But today my evening run, 60+km hit target liao thought want to go home, but run another 240km more, but mostly empty cab, end up 300km.. LoL
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:I last month only do 6800++ nia.
$$$$$ huat la...
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:I last month only do 6800++ nia. Jiak liat liao.....Ai tio pok liao....
Oh $6800, just $200 short of 7k leh,,....huat
Originally posted by bowah:
Oh $6800, just $200 short of 7k leh,,....huat
Bo lah....gross not even close. Cos alot of time is cruising empty go gai gai lah....
then should change name to TOM CRUISE
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:Bo lah....gross not even close. Cos alot of time is cruising empty go gai gai lah....
Originally posted by JLKL:
wah, u so idle yet can collect so much.. i lost to you by $2600..
KNN you more idle leh....
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:KNN you more idle leh....
not $, its km.. me half shift, u omo leh.. consider hardworking liao lor..
Bo bian leh....hand stop mouth also stop leh......can lend me $5 to makan?
wah, u so idle yet can collect so much.. i lost to you by 2600km..
Of couse collect more than u even otr less hr than u...he 90% got 2 meter running...
For 2013 , i hardly hit 250km for my shift ....... now what day liao ?
6th Jan liao .....
Coming to one week i hit under 250km .
Wondering what they will do to me ?
Pay double when paying for TDVL renewal ?
I will tell them less one vehicle , less one pollution problem .
If they no happy with my explanation , i go see MP , see Minister for Environment .
I just got a call from SMRT, they asked me what is my average mileage per day. He told me that it is only a survey. They wanted to know if I drive more than 250km per day.
Originally posted by CharlesTD:I just got a call from SMRT, they asked me what is my average mileage per day. He told me that it is only a survey. They wanted to know if I drive more than 250km per day.
Ah Khoon sms me told me that his Uncle , also a cabby .......
Taxi company called him to ask if he "earn enuf" with that sort of mileage , find a relief better .
I hope premier dun call me .....
I will say my hirer one person already covered the mileage ...... of 250km .
I am nothing ...... miles behind his average mileage .
They will not disturb reliefs , they disturb OMOs .
I only believe, as long you don't owe rental.........smlj also won't concern you.........
As long you have a very clean records.........smlj also won't concern you............
Yes, is time for company to do spring cleaning, CNY is coming.......lol
Ah Khoon sms me told me that his Uncle , also a cabby .......Taxi company called him to ask if he "earn enuf" with that sort of mileage , find a relief better .
semi retired...
pass time type...
8am start engine... 5pm head home...
avoid going town... avoid going AP... in estate juz Q at any taxi stands...
at nite drive my aunty go watch ge-tai... watch opera...
company call him...
rough translation of wat he told me: -
"mr TD... juz a survey... MDT record show u normally drive 8am to 5pm... so few hours.. like tat got earn enough anot?"
"enough lah... pass days lor"
"like tat ah... u know now... muz drive some peak hours hor..."
"peak hour jam lei... veri hard to drive... earn enough rice money go home mah..."
"like tat ah... den if u find a relief... will it be easier for u?"
after tat talk something else... he never tell me the rest of the story or wat the conclusion after the conversation...
I this 2 days also clock 215km per day nia....how ah?
this min mileage got loophole la.
if taxi company cannot meet requirement
just ask workshop adjust taxis odo mileage loh
or ask IT dept readajust program mdt mileage reading software loh
Please do not expose your mileage here, especially those running below 250km you all must know as I said before, LTA is in a way pressurised by the public for no cabs, especially during peak hours, but there are 28,000 cabs which at any one time 1800 should be on the road, and this is more than sufficient for our small country 5,200 routes.
So in order to calm the public, LTA set a new rules, push it now to the taxis companies to track, this indirectly tell you that LTA is doing a wayang shows, how companies is going to track it, they do not gives any kind of indication.
At the moment, it just started, so you will see companies doing some wayang show to LTA that they are pushing their cabbies, but if we are to tell in this public forum that we are still running under the requirement, then we are shooting our own feet. Just keep quiet and be simple. It is not our problem in the first place for no cabs during certain time at certain places, that is because of some other rules that they mess it up.
And remember, after 6 months, they may increase to 280km and so on until 300km