Wish u had a little bit more savings or maybe have "emergency" cash for accident excess or security deposit for another company?
Having daily cash often means, spending slightly more daily.
Here's a suggestion:
Do the 52 week (1 year) challenge..
can also do in 52 days if u guys want, think of it as "emergency' savings for cab driving...
We are still in the first week of 2013, so common guys transfer your first $1 into another bank account.. No bank? Can transfer to me weekly, LoL
Not a bad idea, I must say
Today, dunno got money to give wife or not, still think about saving?? all suck up by rental and fuel, sometime kenna summons, OBK liao...if really want to save, I go buy a piggy bank first.
Definitely I won't past 5 days...........lol
By that time, Bo lui buy cigarette liao...........hahaha
I got a better idea. Every put $10 year end $3650. Easier and faster right? Must buy those piggy bank with no opening so cannot suka suka open and take money. But hor use tweezer also can take....Lol
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:I got a better idea. Every put $10 year end $3650. Easier and faster right? Must buy those piggy bank with no opening so cannot suka suka open and take money. But hor use tweezer also can take....Lol
I did that during my days of driving..........everyday $10, can be more, can be less, don't need piggy bank.........just throw inside my taxi compartment............
Is not meant for force saving, is more for when raining days come, at least open my taxi compartment, at least got something to help............
Oh, I can do that, because I'm a OMO since day 1..........taxi always follow me...............lol
Originally posted by Rbs70:
I did that during my days of driving..........everyday $10, can be more, can be less, don't need piggy bank.........just throw inside my taxi compartment............
Is not meant for force saving, is more for when raining days come, at least open my taxi compartment, at least got something to help............
My taxi compartment filled with plastic bag, save for pax puking days. Some days throw one someday 3-4, not I loaded with plastic bag. One day gave 2-3 to puking pax, he all me "uncle, u sell plastic bag ah" LoL
Originally posted by cyben764:Wish u had a little bit more savings or maybe have "emergency" cash for accident excess or security deposit for another company?
Having daily cash often means, spending slightly more daily.
Here's a suggestion:
Do the 52 week (1 year) challenge..
can also do in 52 days if u guys want, think of it as "emergency' savings for cab driving...
We are still in the first week of 2013, so common guys transfer your first $1 into another bank account.. No bank? Can transfer to me weekly, LoL
by april i already lost count how many weeks pass
Save? Maybe 1st week can lah, 4th week dry up and will need to use the $ saved.
In my opinon, saving for raining days is good and a must, other than that, as long as you can make for rental and fuel and abit of profit, let tomorrow worry by themselves.
In today Singapore context, that $100 in your pocket or wallet can be gone within second out of family committment like doctor fees, children books and school, foods and bills
Originally posted by cyben764:
My taxi compartment filled with plastic bag, save for pax puking days. Some days throw one someday 3-4, not I loaded with plastic bag. One day gave 2-3 to puking pax, he all me "uncle, u sell plastic bag ah" LoL
Hahaha........I don't carry any plastic bag in my taxi because I don't drive midnight.........
So sometime day time, pax want to vomit, ask for plastic bag..........I only can pray hard, stop in time and safely for them to vomit outside my vehicle, but very rare lah............I can't remember when the last time a pax want to vomit in my cab.........lol
everyday when end shift
got earn or not
i just throw $20 in my big piggy bank
this my own CPF
Originally posted by Alvin87a:everyday when end shift
got earn or not
i just throw $20 in my big piggy bank
this my own CPF
sorry!should say:earn more or earn less...