For those newbies who had just joined taxi driving .
From now til May 2013 ...... not just this year , every year .
We consider this period LOW Period .
Hotel also low period .
Low occupancies ... activities slow down .
2012's activities , done already done liao .
Now just waiting for new budget for new activities , for 2013 .
But thank god still got Chinese New Year to get the heart pumping again .... if not , drive until heart will stop pumping .
of course , everywhere also got people ...... certain time only .
But too bad we got only one taximeter .
But the taxi population still the same , unchange .
If u go study Supply N Demand theories , easier to work .
Airport even worst .
Last Friday , i saw my entire driving history , longest Taxi Q ever for all Terminals .
Not just one Terminal 1 .
I went AP drop off pax...at least 180taxi at all terninal and that exculde those haven pass the erp sensor reader!
I also sweep outside since end of nov because too long queue at AP, i drop pax than go out of there unless got info queue is moving really fast (under 5mins)
I move outside cbd area is faster than the $3.no need to wait for loading etc.just png.
Just keep the meter running, income will come in.
Its really low in demand for taxi.ct2200, your luck is good
Low period is good for newbies , take the opportunities to explore even more of Singapore's roads . . . learn while cruising . . . eyes dun just look out for human beings , do look out road names , condo names , landmarks , industrial road name and building names , and name of towers n building .
No school fees needed .
this time dun learn , when learn ? x'mas ?
Originally posted by PrOfAtSiR:I also sweep outside since end of nov because too long queue at AP, i drop pax than go out of there unless got info queue is moving really fast (under 5mins)
I move outside cbd area is faster than the $3.no need to wait for loading etc.just png.
Just keep the meter running, income will come in.
Its really low in demand for taxi.ct2200, your luck is good
Night driving, a lot of theory........why? Because without "local knowledge", you will find that, you will waste a lot of time on the road empty..........
Day driving, different la.........islandwide and luck play a big part...........
SMLJ surcharge also bo after 930am, don't depend on luck, than depend on what?..........
From so many horse mouth, most time, total taking driving from 6pm-10pm can actually match day driving from 930am-6pm...........but why still got people drive between this time?.........knn, you all want to drive relief night, than who drive day shift? Your hirer lah...........lol
Originally posted by Ct2220:æ•™æŽˆä½ è¯´ä¿ºç¦½å…½ï¼ˆè¥¿åŒ—æ¯’ç‹¼ï¼‰å¹¸è¿�ï¼Œä½ é”™äº†ï¼�俺å�ªç›¸ä¿¡ä¸‰åˆ†å¤©æ³¨å®š 七分é� 打拼ï¼�
Prof you said I am Lucky, you are wrong !
Fro the day I born, Luck always play with me.
People goto school, I also goto school (Some more in branded school)
But Chinese Helicopter, Society despise chinese educated.
I word harder than anyone, BUT I got lesser than anyone.People got Cardiovascular disease, I oso kena Cardiovascular disease.
But mine is Aortic Dissection , 1.2 case in a million ratio. (马票都没那么准)。As what Mentor Pool Said: TD is a Businessman 个体户,
You need to plan your own business. What i today date, What's the time now, Where are you.You need to know where is the Ah Tiong, Ah Nia pay day.
Where is the OL, Yan Tao, Army Boy pay day.
When the Ah Nia will go Geyland, Ah Tion will go Casino.
Ah Hui, Ah Lian, Ah Meng, Ah Seng will go BQ, CQ.When is MRT last train stop, Where is the MRT Stop.
AMK MRT Pax will go where, After Sengkang where should you go.Where is CCK, Hougang 24Hrs Kopi Tiam, What time will leave the KopiTiam.
Where is Jurong cinema, What time the show end ????Luck ????? If you belief that, Maybe you can get this to place on your deskboard.
Can i be your disiciple?????
$400/day, minus rental $100, petrol/gas $60 still got $240!!!
$$240x30=$7200!!! Its make me believe the 7k driver no big cannon...hahahah
Joking only.not everyday is good day.
Originally posted by PrOfAtSiR:$400/day, minus rental $100, petrol/gas $60 still got $240!!!
$$240x30=$7200!!! Its make me believe the 7k driver no big cannon...hahahah
Joking only.not everyday is good day.
wah lau eh....looking at the figures..... i am faring pretty badly...... only manage 100 pts daily, sometimes even lesser.....must look for Chief Pool for coffee again liao.....
Joining LV doesn't mean will wait at coconut tree or apple tree lah.... I join LV from the day I got my cab, I started off by listening only, then wait FOR CHANCE to bid calls....no calls or no chance, then just sweep lor...
Info on LV talkie quite good lah, islandwide also u will know whats going on...better than radio traffic news.....
I am glad many believe taxi driving is not all about just being lucky .
I realized ct2220 absorb everything we taught him ..... ct2220 , mai puah kang tao leh .
We taught u , u keep to yourself .
Dun let my 20% kungfu also puah kang tao leh ....
besides low period can learn more on roads n landmarks .
this period one can also try to explore different places with different potential , on different timing .
dun just CBD , CBD and still CBD .
Learn more on Tuas ..... Tuas South ..... Jurong Industrial ..... Jurong island ...... This is that sort of places , u will not go frequently , even for most , picked pax to Tuas , next thing they do it's to fuck off from there .
During my middle part when SARS strike us .... i took advantages i learnt thru out those years , cos those experiences i learnt , became a tool during tough time .
I gained some upper hand on those areas ........... all thanks for my own created extra hard work on areas i am not very good at .
It certainly pays off .....
Originally posted by Ct2220:As what Mentor Pool Said: TD is a Businessman 个体户,
You need to plan your own business. What i today date, What's the time now, Where are you.You need to know where is the Ah Tiong, Ah Nia pay day.
Where is the OL, Yan Tao, Army Boy pay day.
When the Ah Nia will go Geyland, Ah Tion will go Casino.
Ah Hui, Ah Lian, Ah Meng, Ah Seng will go BQ, CQ.When is MRT last train stop, Where is the MRT Stop.
AMK MRT Pax will go where, After Sengkang where should you go.Where is CCK, Hougang 24Hrs Kopi Tiam, What time will leave the KopiTiam.
Where is Jurong cinema, What time the show end ????Luck ????? If you belief that, Maybe you can get this to place on your deskboard.
This is so true, i'm trying to learn all these everyday.
Pick up working class pax, i always try to ask if they can claim, usually after what time then they can claim cab, etc...
Still learning which shopping center go 24hrs MacDonalds, which got Cinema, where all the 24hr coffeeshop in heartland.. Must also know roughly what time midnight show end, what show is showing.. Sometimes those popular shows many people will go watch during first day opening, like the other day Plaza Sing so many pax queueing for cab, but most cabs including me just pass by never queue, thinking nobody, end up u turn back.
Then CBD also during times where most cabby go for break, which building got people just knock off work. Of course for me OMO got chance to try different timing, 5am where in CBD got pax go Pasir Ris, 430am pax got Jurong West St.81, 12mn once CBD surcharge no more which office building outside CBD got people just finish work. 6am Sunday morning where in Pasir Ris find pax bring me back to west side.
My weakness still weekdays morning peak still unable to get pax pattern. 1-4pm also still lost, roam around aimlessly.. Hahaha..
So many things to learn, if body can go without sleep i try 24hrs liao.. LoL
Originally posted by Poolman:Low period is good for newbies , take the opportunities to explore even more of Singapore's roads . . . learn while cruising . . . eyes dun just look out for human beings , do look out road names , condo names , landmarks , industrial road name and building names , and name of towers n building .
No school fees needed .
Ya, the more i drive the more roads i discovered... 5200+ registered road names in SIngapore, i think i only know 100+
Know the name also most of the time forget where it is.. LoL
I am sorry, but I must express my deep disappointment to see taxi drivers publishing their daily details and takings, and even worse the whole monthly statement.
Perhaps the occasional 'durian trip' or something special as a 1 off publication, I see no issue like posting your NY eve takings, that is ok, because that is a special and unique day, everybody knows that day is the 1 day taxi drivers can score.
But all this, what does it serve..are we trying to show off our prowess, our capability, our 'smartness'..etc etc.
We have some ppl here condemn CDG drivers and others who give such details to the press, but isn't posting it here just equally as bad..go think about it.
So many ppl pour thru this forum, and when the authorities and public look at it, they don't see or care about the hours driven, they look at the figures, wah nearly 400 bucks, cut here and there, easy easy 250 a day, plus minus 1 month that is well over 4000 maybe even 5000. And this is the low period....what about the good period.
So you think when other taxi drivers complaint, they will look at these kind of figures and say, these taxi drivers talk cock, plain lazy, just want things easy, when normal taxi drivers who follow this pattern can score well above the average salary.
And correct me,didnt hammer alsopost
Originally posted by JoeRaj:I am sorry, but I must express my deep disappointment to see taxi drivers publishing their daily details and takings, and even worse the whole monthly statement.
Perhaps the occasional 'durian trip' or something special as a 1 off publication, I see no issue like posting your NY eve takings, that is ok, because that is a special and unique day, everybody knows that day is the 1 day taxi drivers can score.
But all this, what does it serve..are we trying to show off our prowess, our capability, our 'smartness'..etc etc.
We have some ppl here condemn CDG drivers and others who give such details to the press, but isn't posting it here just equally as bad..go think about it.
So many ppl pour thru this forum, and when the authorities and public look at it, they don't see or care about the hours driven, they look at the figures, wah nearly 400 bucks, cut here and there, easy easy 250 a day, plus minus 1 month that is well over 4000 maybe even 5000. And this is the low period....what about the good period.
So you think when other taxi drivers complaint, they will look at these kind of figures and say, these taxi drivers talk cock, plain lazy, just want things easy, when normal taxi drivers who follow this pattern can score well above the average salary.
And correct me,didnt hammer alsopost
For more than 12 hours work , to show you to work by hard , it is achievable , maybe that's what he intended .
Then..whole..month..statement..means..what...
Work..hard..[sorry..my..keyboard..spoilt..so..i.use...]
Everyone..here..knows..work..hard..will..see..some..returns..for..effort..
Different..people..drive..different..hours..for..different..reasons.
Of..course..got..bills..and..debts,.we..hv..to..go..full..blast..low..period..or..not.
No..need..to..advertise...or..show..returns...if..show..because..want..share..earnings..then..ok
If..not..no..need..to..show....
If..want..to..show LTA..lah..so..they..can..make some..more rules..based ..on..that.
Or show company..so they can raise rental.
Maybe Poolman too shiok with the amount..of..praise.
Become like..Minister..Mentor..of..taxis.
Until..his..disciples..proudly..trying..to..follow..his..patterns..and..praising..them.
Teaching..newbies..[directly..or..indirectly]..to..not..go..certain..place..not..to..do..this/that.
I..thought..got..owN..LV..forum..for..this..kind .of..things..
Openly..defying..LTA..and..declaring..war on certain..companies.
All..it..takes..is..for..1..day..for..LTA..bigshot..to..say..why..is..this..forum..mods
Doing..all..this..so..openly...better..do..something.
You..think..you..are..immune..you..think..this..cannot..be..done..no..one can
touch..or.catch..you..out....