Mod very difficult to do here ....
Delete post , also hard to please people .
Dun delete , also hard to please people .
Close down the forum is the best ?
U know i know who .... for trying and working so hard to get photos uploaded .
In soccer ...... there will be one more yellow into one red , here we no need red card .
swee bo members ?
anyway , pls stick as close as possible to the thread .
thank you members .....
Originally posted by PrOfAtSiR:You drive more=more time, more mileage, more income.
You drive less=less time, less mileage, less income.My advice is those who earn more than $2k, pls do not be a TD.
Not true leh, got ppl here drive less earn more leh...drive 10hr mileage less than 200km...
Yes, not really true, sometime I drove less, but earn more, it all depends on the crowd and some lucky durians drop, the best driving is connection, one down, one up whereby the dollars intake overide the mileage, that will get you motivated and work hard for it.
Originally posted by bowah:Yes, not really true, sometime I drove less, but earn more, it all depends on the crowd and some lucky durians drop, the best driving is connection, one down, one up whereby the dollars intake overide the mileage, that will get you motivated and work hard for it.
ya, when bak bak one shout more loud, and u work more hard for it...
Originally posted by PrOfAtSiR:You drive more=more time, more mileage, more income.
You drive less=less time, less mileage, less income.My advice is those who earn more than $2k, pls do not be a TD.
Earn 2k, CPF takes $400, left with 1.6k, company contribute about $320 into your CPF, total CPF $720. Indirectly speaking your real total wage cost to a company is $2320, but to be frank, in today context, cash in hands is the best way of living, therefore many earning 2k and above are still on Q for a cab.
I can summarises TDs into 3 categories
1. The by passer: These are people holding Taxi license, they will come into the TD trade as and when their own job is going thru a low period of time, or it is a interim period for them to look for other job. TD provided that interim earning for them.
2. The Real TD: These are the real ones who only objective is to drive taxis and make a living out of it, you notice these peoples do not like to fool around, focus and be objectives. Time to drive, they drive seriously, time to relax, they relax wildly.
3. The old bird: These are long timer in taxi driving, most of them had lost touches with the labour market and the economy at large, for them, they can survive whatever low period hitting the taxi market, and that driving is boring and as easy as ABC, they tends to look for side lines out of taxis driving, be it a runner for some stations or insurance agents, housing agent runner etc etc, it helps to leviate their income, otherwise it will remain stagnate just by driving.
As such these peoples tends to hold certain interest in whatever they do, for that matter, we cannot blame them, because they are mostly doing networking to get clients from taxis brothers.
Originally posted by bowah:
Earn 2k, CPF takes $400, left with 1.6k, company contribute about $320 into your CPF, total CPF $720. Indirectly speaking your real total wage cost to a company is $2320, but to be frank, in today context, cash in hands is the best way of living, therefore many earning 2k and above are still on Q for a cab.I can summarises TDs into 3 categories
1. The by passer: These are people holding Taxi license, they will come into the TD trade as and when their own job is going thru a low period of time, or it is a interim period for them to look for other job. TD provided that interim earning for them.
2. The Real TD: These are the real ones who only objective is to drive taxis and make a living out of it, you notice these peoples do not like to fool around, focus and be objectives. Time to drive, they drive seriously, time to relax, they relax wildly.
3. The old bird: These are long timer in taxi driving, most of them had lost touches with the labour market and the economy at large, for them, they can survive whatever low period hitting the taxi market, and that driving is boring and as easy as ABC, they tends to look for side lines out of taxis driving, be it a runner for some stations or insurance agents, housing agent runner etc etc, it helps to leviate their income, otherwise it will remain stagnate just by driving.
As such these peoples tends to hold certain interest in whatever they do, for that matter, we cannot blame them, because they are mostly doing networking to get clients from taxis brothers.
Then me leh? I fit into which type?
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:Then me leh? I fit into which type?
U f*ck lah .....
Eat liao still packet
this type go home eat .Originally posted by Ct2220:KCï¼Œä½ çš„å¥½æ„�CT心领了,谢谢ï¼�
当我在�布那些贴文时,已�考虑到肯定会有人讲���
所以在贴å�的最å�Žè¿˜ç‰¹åœ°å£°æ˜Žï¼Œå�‘表那些数å—并ä¸�是在显耀ï¼�在这新的一年开始之际,
原本本ç�€è¿™ä¸¤å¹´æ�¥æˆ‘痛苦走过的路,ä¸�希望新人å�Œæ ·å¿…须走这路ï¼�
也如Rbs70å…„å¼Ÿæ‰€è®²çš„ï¼šæ— å›¾æ— è¯�æ�®ï¼�
所以把自己æ¯�天收入的记录扫æ��å�Žä¸Šä¼ 到论å�›ä¸Šä½œä¸ºæ ¹æ�®ï¼Œ ä»¥ä¾¿æ›´åŠ æœ‰è¯´æœ�力ï¼�让新入行的TD朋å�‹ä»¬èƒ½è€ƒè™‘æ›´åŠ åŠªåŠ›å¦ä¹ æ–°åŠ å�¡çš„路线,
æ–°åŠ å�¡é‚£ 5200æ�¡çš„ è·¯å��,ä¸�是三æœ�利夜就å¦ä¼šï¼Œä»¥æ‰«è¡—大法作为TD的基本功。
把自己这两年æ�¥çš„一点å°�心得与刚入行的朋å�‹åˆ†äº«ï¼Œä½†æ—¢ç„¶å¤§å®¶éƒ½é‚£ä¹ˆæ•�感,那就算了ï¼�ä¿ºå¹²è„†æŠŠå…¨éƒ¨çš„è´´æ–‡éƒ½åˆ äº†!
KCï¼Œä½ çš„å¥½æ„�CT心领了ï¼�
everyyear taxi fleet will increase 2%, u post earning here cannot make the fact change..
but at least can motivate me during obk time still got ppl can make it...
Originally posted by Ct2220:KCï¼Œä½ çš„å¥½æ„�CT心领了,谢谢ï¼�
当我在�布那些贴文时,已�考虑到肯定会有人讲���
所以在贴å�的最å�Žè¿˜ç‰¹åœ°å£°æ˜Žï¼Œå�‘表那些数å—并ä¸�是在显耀ï¼�在这新的一年开始之际,
原本本ç�€è¿™ä¸¤å¹´æ�¥æˆ‘痛苦走过的路,ä¸�希望新人å�Œæ ·å¿…须走这路ï¼�
也如Rbs70å…„å¼Ÿæ‰€è®²çš„ï¼šæ— å›¾æ— è¯�æ�®ï¼�
所以把自己æ¯�天收入的记录扫æ��å�Žä¸Šä¼ 到论å�›ä¸Šä½œä¸ºæ ¹æ�®ï¼Œ ä»¥ä¾¿æ›´åŠ æœ‰è¯´æœ�力ï¼�让新入行的TD朋å�‹ä»¬èƒ½è€ƒè™‘æ›´åŠ åŠªåŠ›å¦ä¹ æ–°åŠ å�¡çš„路线,
æ–°åŠ å�¡é‚£ 5200æ�¡çš„ è·¯å��,ä¸�是三æœ�利夜就å¦ä¼šï¼Œä»¥æ‰«è¡—大法作为TD的基本功。
把自己这两年æ�¥çš„一点å°�心得与刚入行的朋å�‹åˆ†äº«ï¼Œä½†æ—¢ç„¶å¤§å®¶éƒ½é‚£ä¹ˆæ•�感,那就算了ï¼�ä¿ºå¹²è„†æŠŠå…¨éƒ¨çš„è´´æ–‡éƒ½åˆ äº†!
KCï¼Œä½ çš„å¥½æ„�CT心领了ï¼�
Brother, do not alway think you are the only one suffering or slogging in the past 2 years, in fact, all of us here are struggling to make a living in the past years, each one of us have our own unique problems, history untold and saddness regretably unspoken.
The way in teaching the newbies is not about telling them about your past or income or your emotionally history, it is about adaptability and the ability to change with times, which is getting narrower every minutes of time, you look at crown, for many years, there was no changes, and then suddenly all kind of taxis on the road with 1 year, a new one come in, new rental, new policies and new fares. New gadgets in the market like GPS, smartphone, this pad that note had bring about a different revolution in taxi driving. There is 3 important thing to learn as newbie.
1. The roads, prominent places and dare to venture into uncharted area, the likes of lengkok empat or coronation or bishopgate road etc can help one to challenge any other roads.
2. The service and communicating skill, the need to brush up your service skill, most are from backline workforce and now doing a direct frontline with pax call for the need of good communication and manners, once that is achieved, roads can get easier, ride can get smoother and mood can get better.
3. Be a relief first.
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:Then me leh? I fit into which type?
You are actually a very rare type, almost extincted in TD of Singapore.
What I see in you is that you alway fight for your rights, that is good, but then you must understand that this world is not a fair world, it is a problematic world full of distrust and also trust. Therefore in searching for your rights, which you have all the right to do so, you tends to hit the walls at times. You are a person who do not like to be control but rather in control. A good heart man with an erratic anger at time, but mostly at the wrong time. And of course, a good sense of ah beng humor like me...hehehe
Having said that, not much TD dares to do what you are doing, why? Because most, as sole breadwinner, have a family to feed with no back mountain to support. So, I guess you, having a good back mountain to hold, dare to do the different.
So, I can only categorize you into one more place,
4. Past Time Taxi driver. This type of driver are already self sufficient, with or without driving is not really a matter of concern, but a way to pass time and also help to generate some extra income rather than staying at home and wait for papaya to drop and spiderweb to form.
Originally posted by bowah:
You are actually a very rare type, almost extincted in TD of Singapore.What I see in you is that you alway fight for your rights, that is good, but then you must understand that this world is not a fair world, it is a problematic world full of distrust and also trust. Therefore in searching for your rights, which you have all the right to do so, you tends to hit the walls at times. You are a person who do not like to be control but rather in control. A good heart man with an erratic anger at time, but mostly at the wrong time. And of course, a good sense of ah beng humor like me...hehehe
Having said that, not much TD dares to do what you are doing, why? Because most, as sole breadwinner, have a family to feed with no back mountain to support. So, I guess you, having a good back mountain to hold, dare to do the different.
So, I can only categorize you into one more place,
4. Past Time Taxi driver. This type of driver are already self sufficient, with or without driving is not really a matter of concern, but a way to pass time and also help to generate some extra income rather than staying at home and wait for papaya to drop and spiderweb to form.
Originally posted by Poolman:
U f*ck lah .....Eat liao still packet
this type go home eat .
Cannot ta bao dim sum meh? Must be bao meh?
Just now 7pm+ at alex maple tree...saw at least 6 cdg oncall come in..
but all is merc cab...time realy bad..
Still got 1 type.......dead bird........lol
smlj also not interested, ka ki drive, ka ki song........
But super experience in taxi driving.........ask him anything, always no answer.........lol
Originally posted by Red5xx:Just now 7pm+ at alex maple tree...saw at least 6 cdg oncall come in..
So you mean time are bad for merc cab?.......lol
Originally posted by Rbs70:
So you mean time are bad for merc cab?.......lol
normal call sub by merc cab, sonata jiak chao....
Originally posted by Red5xx:normal call sub by merc cab, sonata jiak chao....
Sonata read forum, scare no show.........lol
Limo cab bo read forum, don't know........hahahaha
Originally posted by Red5xx:Just now 7pm+ at alex maple tree...saw at least 6 cdg oncall come in..
You also Merc cab...no call meh?