Originally posted by bowah:
You are actually a very rare type, almost extincted in TD of Singapore.What I see in you is that you alway fight for your rights, that is good, but then you must understand that this world is not a fair world, it is a problematic world full of distrust and also trust. Therefore in searching for your rights, which you have all the right to do so, you tends to hit the walls at times. You are a person who do not like to be control but rather in control. A good heart man with an erratic anger at time, but mostly at the wrong time. And of course, a good sense of ah beng humor like me...hehehe
Having said that, not much TD dares to do what you are doing, why? Because most, as sole breadwinner, have a family to feed with no back mountain to support. So, I guess you, having a good back mountain to hold, dare to do the different.
So, I can only categorize you into one more place,
4. Past Time Taxi driver. This type of driver are already self sufficient, with or without driving is not really a matter of concern, but a way to pass time and also help to generate some extra income rather than staying at home and wait for papaya to drop and spiderweb to form.
I also got a lot of friends semi retire in their 30s. We marry young, buy house young cos we see the rising trend in housing. Once settle our housing there is not much to worry about. In Singapore the 2 big ticket items are house and car. But overall our standard of living is ok. Food is cheap. Transportation is cheap. Everything is managaable.
I DONT NOE BUT LAST FEW WEEKS....my income droppppeeeedddd liaooo....i work extra hard...and longer hours ...now waiting for chinese new year period
Originally posted by Angwk7118:for those CBD warrior who are already experience will continue to survive in this trade
for the less experience, may need to master a bit more about sweeping for now
preparation fr the down turn in case if it happen thought our papaya trying to cover up
about recession in singapore, just look at the growth rate
for two time we ae at near miss, so lucky???
like brother ct2220 and i like, we are much less affect cos we can be sweeper or warrior
at anytime
so for the newbie which just came into this trade, maybe need to make some adjustment
to the style of driving to stay intact in the trade
recession news is made sweeter by our MIW as not to shake up foreign investors confidence
man on the street feeling the effects already
Originally posted by Red5xx:Just now 7pm+ at alex maple tree...saw at least 6 cdg oncall come in..
but all is merc cab...time realy bad..
on call for mecedes?
likely for VIP?
Originally posted by Ken@kofishop:
Bro, I am striving hard to get into cat 4... but this "class 4 licence" very difficult to get leh.. For yrself I believe in Cat 3? thats why so many other kang tao so not so boring? But I see Bro Guan also hv the same "symptoms", looking into alot other kang tao ...so fast bored with just td liao..lol
Human as I said and taught before, they needs motivation and alway wanting to move up, the Maslow hierrachy of Laws apply here, once one reached a certain threshold in life, he seeks the higher echelon position, same goes to working life, climbing the corporate ladder all the way up, and to be frank, there is no ending until one see the death bed.
But then, that is how this world works, struggling and climbing, killing and back stabbing, cunning and intelligently push others one side while acting like a good samaritan but actually a big bad wolf.
So, I do not see any wrong you people like Ah Guan wanting to be different, wanting to move up, change and adapt. Its all part of nature, one will tends to see other jobs nicer, and one step into it, one see the next nicer job,,,...and so on.
Even in relationship, one would see other woman or man more beautiful or sexy or handsome than one own married partner. That is natural.
Originally posted by j007:on call for mecedes?
likely for VIP?
VIP, those Very Important Pig or Very Irritating People ar?
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:I also got a lot of friends semi retire in their 30s. We marry young, buy house young cos we see the rising trend in housing. Once settle our housing there is not much to worry about. In Singapore the 2 big ticket items are house and car. But overall our standard of living is ok. Food is cheap. Transportation is cheap. Everything is managaable.
Today youngs are blessed with fortune set by their earlier generation who had worked so hard and discipline in saving that can last for at least the next 2 generation, its is no more a struggling for them. Couple with the govt stupid foreign immigration policies that lead to a depressive wage and foreigner preferred employers, why should those in their 30s work hard??
You see, there must be reason to work hard, if that reason is not met, why work hard and get busy for nothing.
Let said my grandpa left me and my papa a private property and a shop house, do you think I will work hard for that pathetic paid? $2k to 3K? no right, I sure to rent out the shop house, per month 4k, take a taxi licence, rent out a taxis and use it. Drive 250 km per day, cover rental and fuel, a bit of profit and that is it, and if this taxis company give problem, go to the next one and so on.
Because you jolly well know that Taxis company also in a way desparately need drivers beside Cdg. And because there is no string attached in your life, you can alway play punk here and there to test the company tolerances just to have fun
Human as I said and taught before, they needs motivation and alway wanting to move up, the Maslow hierrachy of Laws apply here, once one reached a certain threshold in life, he seeks the higher echelon position, same goes to working life, climbing the corporate ladder all the way up, and to be frank, there is no ending until one see the death bed.But then, that is how this world works, struggling and climbing, killing and back stabbing, cunning and intelligently push others one side while acting like a good samaritan but actually a big bad wolf.
So, I do not see any wrong you people like Ah Guan wanting to be different, wanting to move up, change and adapt. Its all part of nature, one will tends to see other jobs nicer, and one step into it, one see the next nicer job,,,...and so on.
Even in relationship, one would see other woman or man more beautiful or sexy or handsome than one own married partner. That is natural.
Today youngs are blessed with fortune set by their earlier generation who had worked so hard and discipline in saving that can last for at least the next 2 generation, its is no more a struggling for them. Couple with the govt stupid foreign immigration policies that lead to a depressive wage and foreigner preferred employers, why should those in their 30s work hard??You see, there must be reason to work hard, if that reason is not met, why work hard and get busy for nothing.
Let said my grandpa left me and my papa a private property and a shop house, do you think I will work hard for that pathetic paid? $2k to 3K? no right, I sure to rent out the shop house, per month 4k, take a taxi licence, rent out a taxis and use it. Drive 250 km per day, cover rental and fuel, a bit of profit and that is it, and if this taxis company give problem, go to the next one and so on.
Because you jolly well know that Taxis company also in a way desparately need drivers beside Cdg. And because there is no string attached in your life, you can alway play punk here and there to test the company tolerances just to have fun
I buy my properties with my own money leh. Never get a single cents from family leh. But I pay a big big price for it. Now I am enjoying my fruit of labour....
Members ...... Singapore got 5.5m people .
U just need 8 pax with CBD surcharges ....... or 13 without CBD surcharges ( sweep outside CBD ) . Day shift u need 22 paxes .
How much per trip u guys go figure out how to get from the 5.5m people .
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:I buy my properties with my own money leh. Never get a single cents from family leh. But I pay a big big price for it. Now I am enjoying my fruit of labour....
I am half a millionaire liao ......
Assets millionaire LOL .............
Bank $0 balance .
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:I buy my properties with my own money leh. Never get a single cents from family leh. But I pay a big big price for it. Now I am enjoying my fruit of labour....
Hope yr fruit last forever..hehehe. Properties richs can be anybody, but cash rich, not many.
Since low period, I go woodland peng bak kua again...better than Q here and there
Originally posted by Ken@kofishop:so early peng bak kua? ... last night macam dam good biz leh.. then jam many places during peak.. so many veh appear out of nowhere… back from Msia?? Is this the Return of the Paxs??
rainy..weather..like..that..higher..demand..
Last night must piah during the rain.
Once rain end, all pax also go home.
Then you see 11+, super long green lights everywhere.
Originally posted by Poolman:Members ...... Singapore got 5.5m people .
U just need 8 pax with CBD surcharges ....... or 13 without CBD surcharges ( sweep outside CBD ) . Day shift u need 22 paxes .
How much per trip u guys go figure out how to get from the 5.5m people .
Your pattern only æ»é¸Ÿ TD than can figure out............
Ai gong tio ka ka gong, don't keep 20% for nothing............arbo tio mai gong at all...........lol
From Monday , i sense many are back to work .
Tuesday i dunno , cos i off .
Wednesday finally i found the answer , yes many are back to work .
I started off from Tuas , for two consecutive evening , both days i got ON CALL from Tuas to Swissotel Stamford !
Town after 6.30pm , taxi stand at MBFC and ORQ are packed with white collars .....
Maybe due to jam at Collyer Quay .
But Orchard Road still dead as usual .
Long Q of taxis .
Orchard Road getting hopeless for me , as far as i am concern .
So technically , less people coming back , Airport will be a Big No for me for evening shift .
This few days , taxis long Q at all terminals , crazy .
Low period ...... mileage also increase for me .
Not because of 250km quotas , but performed more midnights trips .
At least those midnight trips covered my next day rental , and that's a relief ! LOL
Originally posted by Poolman:So technically , less people coming back , Airport will be a Big No for me for evening shift .
This few days , taxis long Q at all terminals , crazy .
On 10/01 about 1am+, T2's Q so long till it caused a 4-vehicles chain collision. the 3rd is a silver wish/i30?? Head and backside gone.
Originally posted by Singtaxi:On 10/01 about 1am+, T2's Q so long till it caused a 4-vehicles chain collision. the 3rd is a silver wish/i30?? Head and backside gone.
Ya lah knn crazy people ..... dunno so kang chiong for what ?
People like me dun need do AP business like that .....
I run super fast to "Mystery Taxi Stand " ..... LOL
100% got pax ...at East side .....
LOL