Car Wash per taxi increase $0.50 .
From $3.50 to $4 per wash .
All thanks to the increase in foreign worker levy .
Ya thank you PAP
always a good excuse to increase any form of fees.
wah..piang..50ct..increase..also..got..story.
I..used..to..work..car-wash..not..really..work..just..help..a..friend..when..he..short-staffed.
Become..water-boy.
it's..tiring..work..that's..why..until..now.whenever..send..vehicle..for..car-wash...always..tip.
Originally posted by Ken@kofishop:I tot this one thanks to opposition? they say low wage of FT depressing locals wages…so increase FT levy to reduce reliance on FT …make employers look more towards locals…? But looks like overdoing for this kind of jobs liao, cause inflation oni…
Well, this is very interesting,
Now, Opposition did said that low wage FT will end up local having depressive wages, how the govt going to tackle this issue is their job, not the opposition, now that govt took the step to increase levies and reduce quotas for FT in Singapore companies and business, the bosses are feeling the pinch of it, and then if you look closer, at the end of the day, the levies goes to who???? not back to the local singaporean, but to the govt pockets.
The bosses of these car washers actually do not gain anything for such increment, the govt is the gainer, and yet they did not pursue a higher paid rise for locals, so in another words, paid for most working class remain below the inflation rates, still depressive, but levies increased. So, not only consumer and employees are worst off, bosses are also worst off, Foreigners also end up worst off cos most have to go back, and the gainer is still the govt.
Originally posted by JoeRaj:wah..piang..50ct..increase..also..got..story.
I..used..to..work..car-wash..not..really..work..just..help..a..friend..when..he..short-staffed.
Become..water-boy.
it's..tiring..work..that's..why..until..now.whenever..send..vehicle..for..car-wash...always..tip.
It is not about 50cent, it is about principle, why should I, as a customer paid the levies for your worker just because govt increased the levy??
So if washing car is tiring, then taxis driving not tiring ar? thot taxis is under one of the most stressful one..and also not much tips.
Let me give you an example, if today car washer is taking a pay of what carwasher in Australia is taking that is 4 to 5k sing dollars per month + foods and welfare benefits such as medical cares, pension and share options. Do you think you will be driving taxis or washing cars? And with that kind of paid, wouldn't you be more professional and care for customer's car? And also, do you not think that locals will Q up for the jobs and work sincerely like in the 90s and 80s whereby singaporean workers are rated as world best.
Inflation is a chain reaction, one increases will lead to many other increases, and that is how the fabric of the society are interwired. Even if govt said that today inflation is because of properties and coe increment, so those who are not involve will not loose anything.
But then, companies have to paid more for a place, be it renting or buying, companies have to buy their vehicle for transportation at a higher cost too, and that will make the companies less competitive in a global economy sense.
The product produced will become more expensive to offset those higher operating cost like rental and transportation, and when you become more expensive, it affect your sales and export.
Originally posted by bowah:
It is not about 50cent, it is about principle, why should I, as a customer paid the levies for your worker just because govt increased the levy??So if washing car is tiring, then taxis driving not tiring ar? thot taxis is under one of the most stressful one..and also not much tips.
Let me give you an example, if today car washer is taking a pay of what carwasher in Australia is taking that is 4 to 5k sing dollars per month + foods and welfare benefits such as medical cares, pension and share options. Do you think you will be driving taxis or washing cars? And with that kind of paid, wouldn't you be more professional and care for customer's car? And also, do you not think that locals will Q up for the jobs and work sincerely like in the 90s and 80s whereby singaporean workers are rated as world best.
COE almost 100k liao, so another round taxi fare increase,
Originally posted by bowah:
It is not about 50cent, it is about principle, why should I, as a customer paid the levies for your worker just because govt increased the levy??So if washing car is tiring, then taxis driving not tiring ar? thot taxis is under one of the most stressful one..and also not much tips.
same theories mah .... diesel increase , in the end who pay ? Commuters lor ....
Originally posted by Red5xx:COE almost 100k liao, so another round taxi fare increase,
Comfort's all currently old Sonata , rental still $104 type .
In fact TransCab already up new Chevy to $3.60 ..... but still many people don't know .
Wait for Wan Bao highlight the $3.60 issue , then many will shun TC new all red chevy
I wash 2 days once lor ....
Mine cab never will be very dirty one ..... anyway , i dun wash also nevermind , my hirer dirty born one , he can drive a very dusty cab also nevermind , i still cannot forget the first day i tookover the shift , i was shocked !!!! SO dirty inside ..... need one hour to clean up inside .
Si beh jiak luk leh..........
In all of the category set by those car washer, taxi is the cheapest..........
Why taxi are the cheapest?.......we LJ tua ki?..........
Because they want to benefit us mah........they know we everyday must wash taxi, if not 2-3 days also wash, if they want to chop you carrot head, than should set at $10 per wash, huat until teeth come out.............but never mah.........
Raise $0.50 still cheaper than any private saloon car...........
Originally posted by Rbs70:Si beh jiak luk leh..........
In all of the category set by those car washer, taxi is the cheapest..........
Why taxi are the cheapest?.......we LJ tua ki?..........
Because they want to benefit us mah........they know we everyday must wash taxi, if not 2-3 days also wash, if they want to chop you carrot head, than should set at $10 per wash, huat until teeth come out.............but never mah.........
Raise $0.50 still cheaper than any private saloon car...........
Yalolo, Bros Rbs70, you duno mai, my 师父 his five cents bigger than a bullock cart's wheel
can kill him !
Normally i support them $3.50 everyday ....
One month $105 .
Now i two days wash once ...... $4 x 15 = $60 .
I more huat leh ..... taximeter same $3.50 .
Who gain who lost ?
I dun lose anything , and gained $65 end month .
Juz like today , last trip to Marsiling .....
Wash also never think , chop chop clean windown , car mat de-dust a bit , while pump diesel at Shell @ CCK .
Chop chop put rental , go home .
Originally posted by Ct2220:Yalolo, Bros Rbs70, you duno mai, my 师父 his five cents bigger than a bullock cart's wheel
an ni kuan gong ho tia meh member??
Originally posted by Poolman:Normally i support them $3.50 everyday ....
One month $105 .
Now i two days wash once ...... $4 x 15 = $60 .
I more huat leh ..... taximeter same $3.50 .
Who gain who lost ?
I dun lose anything , and gained $65 end month .
price increase liao i also dun knoe norm i gibe them $4 then F off liao.................
Originally posted by komade:an ni kuan gong ho tia meh member??
Fuck La, you knew him for so long, you don't know mai !
I buay song is like that one .....
Bo boycott them they lucky liao .....
Give face to Omar liao .....
Overall for $4 , Toh Tuck car wash still worth it lah honestly .
No other $4 car wash better than them lah seriously .
Basically, as said before, I do quite agree with chief, it is about principle, not about money, knn $5 I also can give, but the principle behind it must be clear.
Remember the chain reaction, one increment can lead to many other increment, tho you might say, aiyo 50cts only, kpkb for what, or that kopi only up 10 cts, kpkb for what...but if you add up all these increment X the days X the months, it can be scaring if our meters do not increase soon.
Anyway, car wash for taxi mostly already raise to $4 per wash............
Seriously, this Juzz Car Wash, I never been or heard before, if they can sustain $3.50 for so long for all TD �, you guys should thank him liao...........
In business, selling cheaper than your competitors doesn't mean will HUAT, a lot of factors also had to look into it............
But from my observation, After they change to $4.00
A lot of TD like my 师父 type
Now all siam, since like these few days Juzz car wash business is lesser.
(As what I heard in the Kopi stall room, many Ah Lao say, $4 I oso can wash else where)