In my entire life as taxi driver ..... seen many fare hike for flag down .
I started driving at $2.20 flag down .... then up $0.20 , became $2.40 .
Many cabbies suffered , i also suffered ,
Then $2.60 , we still suffered from fare hike .
Then $3 ........... then what 35% , then what $3 cbd ......
All suffered .
But each one of us can tahan , cos our rental $45 max that time . Only fuel to take care , salary is how much lesser only .
But for a car wash business ??? ...... workers salary same one , MOM's levy no discount one ...... every month GIRO must be swee swee one .
Unless the proprietors tio bey piao can tahan lose , they may go ahead with $4 .
For taxis , we no people to take , will need to be mobile to find places with people taking taxis .
Car washing ? U have to wait for people to come , wait .........just wait ....
Originally posted by Poolman:wow ct2220 , bet so big ????
师父,You oso call me "Old China Uncle",
As the whole world know : Ah Tiong's are
就如ä¸å›½å‰�任总ç�†“朱镕基”è®²å¾—ï¼šä½ åœ¨æ²³è¾¹èµ°ï¼Œæ€Žä¹ˆå�¯èƒ½ä¸�会弄è„�éž‹å�呢?
俺在ä¸å›½é‚£ä¹ˆå¤šå¹´ï¼Œå¤šå¤šå°‘少也有一点Ah Tiong的作风啦ï¼�
If this car washer main audience is taxi drivers, than he is a lousy businessman, with no business vision..........
Washing taxi should be secondary, hu bo never mind, they should focus on private car, cause this are the people willingly and stupidly will spent their money on their beautiful car...........
Taxi Uncles? fifty cents also will kpkb liao........
50cts and $1, just give la, if you satisfied with the wash.
No need think of principle this or that, just consider it a tip
if juzz wash rely on just cars since they started , they long time ago close shop liao . . its cng taxis that kept them going . . .
of course bfore the bid the tender , they knew the strong 2000 cng wish is what will make them a success , not cars .
一个鸟�生蛋的鬼地方 。 。 。they target cars they sure die .
Originally posted by Poolman:In my entire life as taxi driver ..... seen many fare hike for flag down .
I started driving at $2.20 flag down .... then up $0.20 , became $2.40 .
Many cabbies suffered , i also suffered ,
Then $2.60 , we still suffered from fare hike .
Then $3 ........... then what 35% , then what $3 cbd ......
All suffered .
But each one of us can tahan , cos our rental $45 max that time . Only fuel to take care , salary is how much lesser only .
But for a car wash business ??? ...... workers salary same one , MOM's levy no discount one ...... every month GIRO must be swee swee one .
Unless the proprietors tio bey piao can tahan lose , they may go ahead with $4 .
Your entire life??? you mean you will drive until finish ar?? or had finished liao??
In our daily life, whereby both our family and ourselves need to spent inorder to get clothing, foods and other essential stuff to get on with our life. Not being a miser, the way I look at it is that here increase 50cts, there wanton mee goes up 50cts, this veges went up 20cts, that bus fare went up 5 cts, that school shoes or cloth went up a dollars, and so on. If you compound or add them all together, it can make you perhap $4 to $5 poorer per day, and be reminded that this will keep going up, never down.
Then you start to take your per day income (which is more stable) verus all these day by days increment, then you might said "What the fark, so expensive"
Let me give you a clearer picture with some statistic of what is happen in term of lower income group brewing problem ahead.
Today, as shown before, the average income is 2.8k per month, anything below, consider poor, anything above, consider normal and able to survive, but for how long, you figure it out.
The inflation rates for the past years had been hovering around 5%, this imply that if you are earning 2.8k, you are still short of 5% of 2.8k meaning you will not have enuf money to save, every month, you will have to scrap, borrow or loan to cover that 5% of 2.8k. Understand?
And if you are taking in 3.5k per month today, you are consider only a can do and survive group, with the compound inflation rates increment, the next average wage will be set at 3.3k after the singaporeans first wage increase thru NWC recommendation, and this figure is almost, i could say our TD average earning, so if things keep increasing, we will soon be in the poor rung of the society.
Originally posted by bowah:Your entire life??? you mean you will drive until finish ar?? or had finished liao??
In our daily life, whereby both our family and ourselves need to spent inorder to get clothing, foods and other essential stuff to get on with our life. Not being a miser, the way I look at it is that here increase 50cts, there wanton mee goes up 50cts, this veges went up 20cts, that bus fare went up 5 cts, that school shoes or cloth went up a dollars, and so on. If you compound or add them all together, it can make you perhap $4 to $5 poorer per day, and be reminded that this will keep going up, never down.
Then you start to take your per day income (which is more stable) verus all these day by days increment, then you might said "What the fark, so expensive"
Aiyoyo, Bro Bowah you duno mei,
My 师父 have a veri simple life and just surrounded by:
Taxi => Pinoy GF => Badminton => Taxi => Pinoy GF => Badminton =>
Taxi => Pinoy GF => Badminton => Taxi => Pinoy GF => Badminton => 。。。
TCSS mah, I also same like him, Bak bak...eat eat, drive drive, carry carry, burnt burnt, collect $$ $$, then go back to find bak bak again
this few days never see Omar, at Juzz Wash.. asked the Indian fella, he Told me omar accident. bicycle flipped twice near toh guan, drink riding..