Happen this morning. That CB bang into my side because he want to overtake the stupid lorry and the car in front suddenly zam brake so I zam brake. Then he follow me to Asia Square settle. I good mood so tell him $60 for sparying one side $100 rental din even ask him loss of income. Count him so cheap still want to bargain with me. Until the end buay song liao ask him go report then he still want to settle at $150. Still says I $10 see no open. CCB LAH he bang into me ok!!! SMLJ? I see him fellow taxi driver and plus I good mood today pang chance liao still want to bargain. If it were to me be dun say $160. Even $200 I also faster settle and run. CCB CDG driver so bo standard one ah!!! You guys say $160 expensive or not? I got chop him or not? KNNBCCB after that I regret why I never go report and hoot him.
This CDG driver must have tio accident before liao, so want to private settle........scare tio pok..........
You lucky bo tio me, don't need to settle, report............
In all my accident cases with taxi, never for once, I compromise on private settlement, want to die, all die together.........
The only cases I bend into someone backside of this Smart crown(others either win or 50-50), he come down, like ho seh liao, take out calculator want to calculate liao, I write down a piece of paper of my personal detail, pass to him, ask him want to take picture? no injury right? let's fark off from here, go dang my $2k, life still go on............si mi lost of income, sent workshop, repair ourselve, where got so much time?..............
hammer , relax .... part of driving .
Just call him again to ask : " How ?"
if u bang him, i think $610 also cannot settle...
Good come good go la.
i remember my first 3 day drive taksi one CDG crown also kiss my karchng.
Come down see no problem so never settle...jus let go...
Few mths ago...nite dreaming kiss one CDG sonata karchng(1819)...tot siao liao but he see taksi nothing wrong also let me go..
So 4d later can wack?
Amt asked is fair, but also remember who doesn't bargain in an accident?
Then also consider sometimes drivers might really be tight, pay $160 still must repair his own, loss of income etc.
Best is to explain nicely this very fair, if you got cash problem, never mind can settle over a few days, no need on the spot. Many ways to resolve this.
You must understand it's human nature to be defiant or in denial.
That said what Rbs said also has some logic for me, even if I at fault, the other party come out all guns blazing in a side swipe, never mind lor, go report la. Let's go report lor, pay excess also never mind, let's see who can make a better TP report?
Sometimes even a 2 pair can make a an ace pair fold!!! I have done that before - hahaha (in traffic accident case, I help my friend report, in the end both TP wash hands say both parties at fault or in other case, dont want to get involve leave it to insurance.
Originally posted by JoeRaj:Amt asked is fair, but also remember who doesn't bargain in an accident?
Then also consider sometimes drivers might really be tight, pay $160 still must repair his own, loss of income etc.
Best is to explain nicely this very fair, if you got cash problem, never mind can settle over a few days, no need on the spot. Many ways to resolve this.
You must understand it's human nature to be defiant or in denial.
That said what Rbs said also has some logic for me, even if I at fault, the other party come out all guns blazing in a side swipe, never mind lor, go report la. Let's go report lor, pay excess also never mind, let's see who can make a better TP report?
Sometimes even a 2 pair can make a an ace pair fold!!! I have done that before - hahaha (in traffic accident case, I help my friend report, in the end both TP wash hands say both parties at fault or in other case, dont want to get involve leave it to insurance.
Ya loh never chop him also. If got money problem say loh. Want to pay me installment say loh. What I tulan is the attitude. In the first place he cham siong with me says $120 I will take it. Not says this says that. Offer me ridiculous amount like $80. I not beggar ok. Min $120 cos that's what TC charge for bumper damage. Waste my time talking to him. People is like that one lah. Talk nicely no use one. Must $*#&$%@# come out then scare. If private car I sure chop. Anyway I show pic to TC accident department this one can do 100% claim. No need to put money for excess. Incentive not affected.
Learnt my lesson. Next time no more soft hearted liao. Good mood bad mood even 50/50 I also whack. The most go report I lose $1070 nevermind. As least the other party also lose $1K min. Not worth my effort talk so much.
Aiyo , u should tell him u will be going to TC , $160 can ?
Final price , or he face $2000 ?
Aiyo .....
Between taxi and taxi, don't need give face or pity each other 1 la.........
We jolly well know ourself, for CDG to pay $1k or $2k, or 100% win case, still got $80/day lost of income............
CDG still can pay instalment, you private settle, out of nowhere must come out big sum of money, even $150 also big hor........lol
Of course, this day CDG make thing difficult for TD, 2 times accident out you go, last time where got such things...........
But importantly, still had to drive safely loh...........
Originally posted by Rbs70:Between taxi and taxi, don't need give face or pity each other 1 la.........
We jolly well know ourself, for CDG to pay $1k or $2k, or 100% win case, still got $80/day lost of income............
CDG still can pay instalment, you private settle, out of nowhere must come out big sum of money, even $150 also big hor........lol
Of course, this day CDG make thing difficult for TD, 2 times accident out you go, last time where got such things...........
But importantly, still had to drive safely loh...........
like that have to keep one parang in car in case bule/yellow bang me..
Originally posted by Poolman:Aiyo , u should tell him u will be going to TC , $160 can ?
Final price , or he face $2000 ?
Aiyo .....
Aiya told you good mood liao.....Granada LMG PK...you know? Lol
If bad mood ah.....What $160? Straight go TC hoot liao...
Got once, I never involve in this accident, actually behind me caught in chain collision...........3 private car...........
Because the first car was very close to my taxi backside, so I get down and check, but bo dai ji, so told that fellow, I'm not involve, never hit me............
After a year plus, CDG appointed insurer sent me a beautiful letter, telling me that I had failed to report this accident which that first vehicle involve in that accident stated that he hit the back of my taxi, it's really amuse, after so long, I was accused of an accident which I did not involve...........
I call CDG Loyang, they say better to file a report now, but I say no! Because I did not involve in that accident, I told that stupid officer, if I'm involve, lim pek first vehicle, 100% win case, why must I siam?..........
Instead I file my report to police............
After my police report, never heard anything from the case again, me also lazy go dig out, just puzzle, that first vehicle 明明 got upper hand in his case, why need to drag me along?..........until today, I still blur blur..........lol
I think is CDG wanto drag u in...100% win...lol
Originally posted by ericgo:Good come good go la.
i remember my first 3 day drive taksi one CDG crown also kiss my karchng.
Come down see no problem so never settle...jus let go...
Few mths ago...nite dreaming kiss one CDG sonata karchng(1819)...tot siao liao but he see taksi nothing wrong also let me go..
So 4d later can wack?
Originally posted by JLKL:
hw come your hirer like not aware of this case har?
one day pcc how many time also nid inform his hirrer?
Originally posted by Red5xx:I think is CDG wanto drag u in...100% win...lol
As long got jerk can claim for whiplash...thats wat it seemed to relfect or known
Originally posted by Red5xx:I think is CDG wanto drag u in...100% win...lol
Ya, I ask them, if I report than can claim lost of income or not?.........
Knn, they say cannot, happen so long already, ccb, they also know happen very long hor...........
Go police report, they still inspect my taxi leh, told officer, happen so long already, got damage also repair liao, they say 1 look can see got damage before or not??????..........Sg police are so clever............lol
Originally posted by Ken@kofishop:
Ya...seems only cdg or ntuc insurance hv anything to gain... or they need yr report to help the 1st car's case? or there's injuries in behind cars? need more witness ? then they are wasting yr time.. I wonder wat can they do if u insist on not reporting? Just some weeks ago, I was involved in a 4 car pile-up AP towards Tuas on PIE near P Lebar exit. It was downslope and suddenly jam infront... one yellow taxi hit my back side and I almost hit front car...there was no injuries... so reported company since private settlement not possible with so many cars involved.. One week later... received letter from TP asking me to make a report at nearest NPP... I think my passengers made a report to claim behind taxi (they mentioned it but I thought they were joking),,, so need my report as sort of witness... I also wonder wat can they do if I don wan to waste time and report? My veh rear bumper was only slightly dented and their luggage are those hard-casing type...I think the jerk is even less than aircraft baggage handling/landing...knn wan to claim??
If your back being hit, no matter what behind vehicle claim also bo valid.............
Failure to maintain a safe distance enough to win liao, si mi he jam brake or blar blar blar, all no use 1............
Than my case, he is 1st vehicle, scare of what?...........
http://www.lawsociety.org.sg/forPublic/YoutheLaw/RoadAccidents.aspx
Originally posted by Rbs70:
Ya, I ask them, if I report than can claim lost of income or not?.........
Knn, they say cannot, happen so long already, ccb, they also know happen very long hor...........
Go police report, they still inspect my taxi leh, told officer, happen so long already, got damage also repair liao, they say 1 look can see got damage before or not??????..........Sg police are so clever............lol
Got X-ray eyes? Lol
Originally posted by Rbs70:http://www.lawsociety.org.sg/forPublic/YoutheLaw/RoadAccidents.aspx