Anyway he will have to settle $130 with LTA and possible another $100 and 3 demerit points for picking up passenger at bus stop. Good luck to him...
Limo cab so yao? Need to illegal street pick up? Really throw face....
I hope you are not the 1 reporting him!
As for the LTA issue - it's only the $130 fine, not the demerit points one.
No double punishment practised for 1 offence based on the same set of facts,
Originally posted by JoeRaj:I hope you are not the 1 reporting him!
As for the LTA issue - it's only the $130 fine, not the demerit points one.
No double punishment practised for 1 offence based on the same set of facts,
Yes I am the one. And the Red Wish also. Who ask them to break the law. Bus lane is bus lane. They are there for a purpose. And pick up from bus stop somemore. That's something I will not do. No matter how yao. Pax ask me stop at bus stop I also tell them go fly kite. Buay song please take receipt and complain to LTA I dun alight them at bus stop....haha
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:Yes I am the one. And the Red Wish also. Who ask them to break the law. Bus lane is bus lane. They are there for a purpose. And pick up from bus stop somemore. That's something I will not do. No matter how yao. Pax ask me stop at bus stop I also tell them go fly kite. Buay song please take receipt and complain to LTA I dun alight them at bus stop....haha
I am very sad to read that. What is the Law we are talking about? Even as a former cop or even as when 1, I would never do that except for a special reason.
LTA, Police etc are all paid salaries to do their job. We are not.
As I said what Law we are talking about? Criminal law, civil law or traffic law?
If a criminal law was broken, you and everyone has a civic duty to report. Traffic laws are different. Traffic laws (or in this case sub regulations - rules) are designed simply to punish not deter. Eg: why 60kmh? Do you drive on every normal road at 60kmh? No right? 60kmh is there because it's proven a car can stop with 1 -2 lengths suddenly.
You yourself have admitted blocking a public bus 10 mins, why? Because you tulan or angry with the driver.
Do you know you had not just committed a traffic offence but a criminal offence? You were lucky to escape with nothing. You wrongly restrained a public service vehicle, or obstructed a public road, could be any of 3 charges depending on what section a charge is taken from.
So you yourself break rules, either intentionally or unintentionally, why then play this 'holier than thou' role with others?
Just because some other Tds or private cars don't drive to your standard doesn't give the noble authorithy to find fault.
Chrysler got standard or not also so what? Maybe that day he really very hard up, unable to meet daily rental etc, maybe need extra cash, so anyhow also must whack to support his family. No bus there right? Bus driver never complain right?
Yes all of us try not to pick up at bus-stops, but sometimes depending on circumstances we close one eye or entertain for whatever reason, does this affect you personally? Does it affect your rice bowl? Does it make you lose a passenger?
Pls la, if you really like doing all this, go join the police and become a volunteer policeman. This is Singapore not bangladesh, Govt already very rich, they don't need more and more money from the people, but people like you are there to make sure they do.
And then we have others like your chief who condemn them. What for? When ordinary people are making them rich and turning it into a business primed for profit at people's expense, why should they be humble? Why should they care?
U cannot nail him lah hammer ...... he can argue it's 11am !!!
Unless there is a warden photograph him on the spot , then he be dead , you and your car cam to nail him ?
No way man no way !
Dream on .... dream on hammer .
Wake up , u are still in dreamlands .
Wah this pic kill 2 birdies with 1 click, there's another transcab red wish either going into bus lane or just come out from bus lane !
Thats is why in my earlier post i said Hammer would do a better job as a photographer or videographer.I have no doubt about it after this latest masterpiece from him.
Originally posted by Angwk7118:Please la, td on the road may not be your friend but could be my friend
In what way did this td offend you? If there is please say.
You want to say that as a td yourself you never over do within what you should have?
Maybe you should quit driving and start a job like a informer
Even I don’t like this black taxi but to report such matter is really too much
Taxi is taxi, oven normal taxi does this.
Ya lor... During TDVL course also one instructor also say, between td and td sometimes just close one eye and move on..
Already need to worry about public complain (the dog fight incident), worry about LTA enforcement, Traffic police, STOMP, now need to worry about hammer.. LoL
I only remember most of that instructor advice, cos he himself super relief and sometimes drive cab, but most of the time throw rental one ah..
Cos he usually drive around find places that need improvements and write in to LTA. I like his style also cos free time he writes appeal for TDs that english not so good one, parking/traffic offences appeal.
Rest of the instructor all from LTA, so listen to them also sometimes no use cos they themselves don't drive cab and don't understand us and no "useful" tips
My class, every new instructor we ask "u got drive taxi", they say "no" we don't really pay attention to his lesson.. LoL
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:Yes I am the one. And the Red Wish also. Who ask them to break the law.. They are there for a purpose.
And since we are talking about the Law here according to your beliefs and also TVDL demerits points system (in the other post), can you please tell forummers here how many photos and videos have you taken of poolman, ct 2220 and all the others for commiting this offence repeatedly?
- stopping, parking or stationing taxi at public taxi stand when unable to let the taxi out for hire?
And how many times have you sent them to LTA for enforcement action?
And if not why?
It's the Law what, it's there for a purpose? Coconut tree got no taxi stand? Or am I blind or imagining things?
Maybe even a 2nd charge, impeding or obstructing other taxi drivers from using the taxi stand?
So Poolman and gang all should have had at least 6 demerit points by now and be suspended for 2 weeks, because it's the Law what and it's there for a purpose.
Or maybe the Law special, only apply to other taxi drivers and road users but not to your friends?
Some people are sick.
well make it this way ...
two things .....
that particular dvr saw his own video or photos , and be a better driver after that ( if not fined by LTA )
secondly , other drivers who saw it , knew someone is there , and be on it's toes .
Good or bad ?
I am a good driver , i would say it's good .
Unless i am a bad driver , then i be worried , very worried .
Anyway , what do we expect from hammerhammer ?
What he did is typical hammerhammer , crazy fellow .
Life just goes on for me .... what he did doesn't bothers me .
Originally posted by JoeRaj:And since we are talking about the Law here according to your beliefs and also TVDL demerits points system (in the other post), can you please tell forummers here how many photos and videos have you taken of poolman, ct 2220 and all the others for commiting this offence repeatedly?
- stopping, parking or stationing taxi at public taxi stand when unable to let the taxi out for hire?
And how many times have you sent them to LTA for enforcement action?
And if not why?
It's the Law what, it's there for a purpose? Coconut tree got no taxi stand? Or am I blind or imagining things?
Maybe even a 2nd charge, impeding or obstructing other taxi drivers from using the taxi stand?
So Poolman and gang all should have had at least 6 demerit points by now and be suspended for 2 weeks, because it's the Law what and it's there for a purpose.
Or maybe the Law special, only apply to other taxi drivers and road users but not to your friends?
So far so good my friend .....
I am a good driver all the time , honestly i swear . hahahahah
when i tell the truth i dun stop at bus lanes , who believe ?
when i say this say that ..... might end people saying saints here saints there .
I never were got caught stopping bus lanes picking up passengers for sure .
Dun believe ?
Back to the thread ... i dun think hammer hammer photos and videos can nail the two drivers .
Unless he using Comfort's LTA approved camera , his palia brand , forget it .
Chrysler and that Wish , it's going to be safe .
To Joeraj,
Werent u one of hammer's supporters in the past threads? egging him on to hantum your fellow CDG drivers? So now u had awakened to the fact that the 'saints' here can do everything wrong but its ok , others do must post , must tekan?
When i slammed the 'holy trinity' , noone came out to support. For a while , i thought all are saints here.
When i lambasted mr 22 cts for his 'On meter before boarding ' thread , my subsequent post to him was unceremoniously removed , Khoon's thread and his apology was also removed. This is the censorship of the saints here
So no matter how solid your english construction it is not gonna drill anything into their heads.
This forum is going downhill from what i see. Newbies have eyes to see , they can be fools for 1 day, 1 month or 1 year but not forever.
To hammerhammer
U and i arent exactly the best of friends but on the day my dad passed on , i was very touched when u whatsapp a message of condolence to me . So one thing i do not understand why cant u extend this gesture of yours to others?
Is there a need to do all these?
To Cyben764
I have every reason to believe that the clip u posted indirectly caused the 2 CDG cabbies to get sacked. how so? That clip was posted on the 8th dec and probably was not even discovered till your post. As most people would know , the uninnovative , non creative , bootlicking Shin min picks up news from here and it appeared in the media.
My words to you are as a CDG veteran of 10 years , i can tell u we have our own markets , i can go one night of shift without even touching a taxi stand or a street pax.
These guys who got terminated will 99.9 % be thrown into circulation in the form of transcab , smrt or whatever and what will these fellas do ? they will squeeze with you for pax , take up an extra space at the stands . same thing , still will be an abundance of taxis around. Nothing changes if your motive is to be like the saints here to tekan CDG drivers.
And to the so called chief , what u have against CDG , no need to take it out on the drivers. Smart and capable take on the company. Most of us hate that fucking co , do u think we love CDG? lampar ok?
If any of you saints are smart , tekan the foreigners la . The FTs if they do browse this forum will be laughing their asses off to see a bunch of taxi drivers , ALL singaporeans killing one another while they are busily taking away your jobs.
Think about what i wrote , i have more or less had enough of this forum , the only good thing is i made some really good pals from here and i will treasure their friendship forever.
As far as that two CDG sacked drivers is concern ....
Whether or not Cyben post it or not , paper will never , cannot cover fire , eventually it will be exposed online .
As far as i am concern , this two drivers better not drive taxi anymore .... whether or not they join whichever companies , doesn't concern me .
Doesn't affect me as well .
I more concern they are a hazard on the road or not ?
I more concern they wake up their fucking idea already or not ?
I am so sure , they only got 12 points left for reckless driving .
The PIE taxi dog fights video was first posted on stomp on 7th December 2012 . . . Stomp is owned by Spore Press Holdings , they seriously no need to come to this tiny forum to dig infos . . . i take that as some personal assumptions . Wrongfully accuse cyben as culprit to get the two morons sacked.
the culprit is nobody . . . . i have been in this forum since 2003 , i saw simply just too much . . . this forum close down or not , dun bother me too much , i dun make money from it . . .. it just another source of past time for me .
Newbies come n go , members come n go . . . just another day for me .
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:Anyway he will have to settle $130 with LTA and possible another $100 and 3 demerit points for picking up passenger at bus stop. Good luck to him...
wahhhhh so fierce even PAITOW own TD....anyway chinese and malay folks got a saying...WORLD IS ROUND...What you do on others will be done on yurself hence do not do what u dont like others to do on yourself..
Originally posted by Poolman:The PIE taxi dog fights video was first posted on stomp on 7th December 2012 . . . Stomp is owned by Spore Press Holdings , they seriously no need to come to this tiny forum to dig infos . . . i take that as some personal assumptions . Wrongfully accuse cyben as culprit to get the two morons sacked.
I strongly disagree on the fact that CYBEN posting got the 2 CDC sacked...unless u have proof that it does else do not accuse others as cause of disturbing one rice bowl. If indeed cyben does it then i beleive karma will get back to him else it wont as cyben could only intend to show how reckless they are with no intention of disturbing their rice bowl.
Dont break fellow taxi drivers rice bowl le..