Originally posted by Poolman:The PIE taxi dog fights video was first posted on stomp on 7th December 2012 . . . Stomp is owned by Spore Press Holdings , they seriously no need to come to this tiny forum to dig infos . . . i take that as some personal assumptions . Wrongfully accuse cyben as culprit to get the two morons sacked.
this was first posted on 6th Jan (2 days after the video posted on this thread).
The STOMPer wrote:
"A video link from a forum thread shows two Comfort
Taxi 'dogfighting' on the PIE.
The taxi drivers caught on camera swerving dangerously into each other, each
trying to run the other off the road apparently after a dispute, have been
dismissed.
On Jan 6, 2013, the video was first published on STOMP. The incident happened on
Dec 8, 2012, and the video was posted on a forum by a driver who almost got
sandwiched by the cabbies on the PIE.
According to a report in Lianhe
Wanbao today (Jan 7), a ComfortDelGro spokesperson said that the company does not
tolerate the cabbies' reckless driving and they have since been
dismissed.
i do what even thing i want to do as long dun get caught!!!
i mean caught by police ,tp or lta
if not....dun kapo hor!
æ— é�³èµšã€‚。U know?
care yours own business!
�明就好,����明�
Originally posted by Alvin87a:i do what even thing i want to do as long dun get caught!!!
i mean caught by police ,tp or lta
if not....dun kapo hor!
æ— é�³èµšã€‚。U know?
care yours own business!
�明就好,����明�
My conscience is clear. What goes around comes around. If one day I chut SMLJ stunt and get caught by people then so be it. Fact is I commit an offense so I pay for it.
Before I become TD as a private car owner like most of us hate TD. Then when I started driving part time as a TD then I start to know it is not an easy job. I become more tolerant to TD. But when I started driving fulltime I become more tulan TD. Why? Because most of them are KNNBCCB selfish. Dun give way, hi jack pax, block your way when they see you on call, and many many more. Why can't everyone be more tolerant to each other? Why must chut so many pattern? Do so many LJ taichi? Every pax is like the last pax on the road? Die die must hi jack.
So cannot blame me for what I am today. I am neither a good man or bad man. Just that when people good to me I will reciprocate, but when people piss me off nia then I dun give chance.
So what if the Chrysler is hard up that day? He got the right to do this? If normal cab you all think I care? If they dun pick those stupid pax from bus stop then they never can get a cab loh. But Chrysler most are KNNBCCB, sibeh yaya papaya, all like very eh sai dog eye see people low type. Since they so atas need to chut this kind of stunt meh? So you think I give chance to them? NEVER.....
Originally posted by Poolman:U cannot nail him lah hammer ...... he can argue it's 11am !!!
Unless there is a warden photograph him on the spot , then he be dead , you and your car cam to nail him ?
No way man no way !
Dream on .... dream on hammer .
Wake up , u are still in dreamlands .
Argue? Not warden take pic no count? SMRT MDT fake one? GPS system fake one? Unless he dun on meter lah. Everything recorded. I am going to nail him. No chance given. If SMRT or LTA dun give me answer I going to escalate the matter to higher authorities. Just wait and see....
Originally posted by Angwk7118:What cyben post is different from hammers. Hammer is intentionally doing it
For cyben is just extract from other news which is already exist
Even Cyben posting the 2 idiot kanna sack by CDG also not his problem. With this kind of driver it's a hazard to the road. Serve them right lah....
Originally posted by Angwk7118:Please la, td on the road may not be your friend but could be my friend
In what way did this td offend you? If there is please say.
You want to say that as a td yourself you never over do within what you should have?
Maybe you should quit driving and start a job like a informer
Even I don’t like this black taxi but to report such matter is really too much
Taxi is taxi, oven normal taxi does this.
Got job as informer I surely go do. If got commission scheme then lagi huat. No need salary, just some cut from the fine I help them generate can liao....Freelance job good for me. Got lobang please intro me hor....
Hammer
Originally posted by Ct2220:Hammer
Thank you thank you....
HAMMERS for this round...im sorry ..I DONT SUPPORT YOU...wakakakakakakaka
What make TS think that this blackie picking up street pax from bus lane?.......
It might be his limo's boss, which many of this kind of bosses don't give a damn..........
Of course I'm just assuming.........
Than shouldn't this picture should post at Limo Forum?.........LOL........
@Bro BCL.........
In this forum, arbo, you also jo Ah Gong liao, you are suppose to be 1 of the pioneer over here............
Last time, bo in-car camera, arbo Hammer won't be the first to do all this bo liao things............
He happy tio ho, kanna once not enough for him mah.........LoL......
Than LV members always look out for each other, this fact cannot change 1, non members only can look at the computer and pcc, angry bird mah..........hahaha
Hi fellas. Have been dropping in occasionally thru the years. Things haven't changed much. Many antics which I don't condone is the usual fodder for the day. Civility and level headedness has gone to the dogs. Should'nt the betterment of TD's prospect take centrestage? TD's grievences, welfare etc. taking precedence over lambastment of fellow TD from CDG? Smacks like an avenue for some personal vendetta. Go easy on those venomous toxins.
Have been reading BCL since he was known as TCL. Though hard hitting and fiery at times, he articulate his points well with tinges of realism. Joeraj is another example. His sharing of knowledge is a welcome respite.
alamat we all td's also want to kill each other.
Hammer if that blackie intentionally cut you go in bus stop take then i also complaint, but if not close one eye lah. though i agree for a blackie he damn yao and no standard.
i go in bus stop take already stress si lan sbs china driver come along snap i kena, cisco come snap i also kena, no need aggravation from td lah.
LoL, why people got thinking the vid i posted got the CDG sacked?
The vid already gone viral on FaceBook at least few days before i posted on this forum.
The one that shared the vid with me is the editor of one car magazine in Singapore, its just a matter of time before my TP friends on FaceBook see it on my wall.
I often get vids few hours after incident happen, like Jurong Island accident, Wonndlands Ave 6 accident.
With social media, everything spread very fast one..
Originally posted by cyben764:LoL, why people got thinking the vid i posted got the CDG sacked?
The vid already gone viral on FaceBook at least few days before i posted on this forum.
The one that shared the vid with me is the editor of one car magazine in Singapore, its just a matter of time before my TP friends on FaceBook see it on my wall.
I often get vids few hours after incident happen, like Jurong Island accident, Wonndlands Ave 6 accident.
Ya, nowadays FaceBook don't play play.........once you click Like, all your so call friends will receive and spiral down............
Because of this, I stop accepting Friends...........
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:To Joeraj,
Werent u one of hammer's supporters in the past threads? egging him on to hantum your fellow CDG drivers? So now u had awakened to the fact that the 'saints' here can do everything wrong but its ok , others do must post , must tekan?
When i slammed the 'holy trinity' , noone came out to support. For a while , i thought all are saints here.
When i lambasted mr 22 cts for his 'On meter before boarding ' thread , my subsequent post to him was unceremoniously removed , Khoon's thread and his apology was also removed. This is the censorship of the saints here
So no matter how solid your english construction it is not gonna drill anything into their heads.
This forum is going downhill from what i see. Newbies have eyes to see , they can be fools for 1 day, 1 month or 1 year but not forever.
To hammerhammer
U and i arent exactly the best of friends but on the day my dad passed on , i was very touched when u whatsapp a message of condolence to me . So one thing i do not understand why cant u extend this gesture of yours to others?
Is there a need to do all these?
To Cyben764
I have every reason to believe that the clip u posted indirectly caused the 2 CDG cabbies to get sacked. how so? That clip was posted on the 8th dec and probably was not even discovered till your post. As most people would know , the uninnovative , non creative , bootlicking Shin min picks up news from here and it appeared in the media.
My words to you are as a CDG veteran of 10 years , i can tell u we have our own markets , i can go one night of shift without even touching a taxi stand or a street pax.
These guys who got terminated will 99.9 % be thrown into circulation in the form of transcab , smrt or whatever and what will these fellas do ? they will squeeze with you for pax , take up an extra space at the stands . same thing , still will be an abundance of taxis around. Nothing changes if your motive is to be like the saints here to tekan CDG drivers.
And to the so called chief , what u have against CDG , no need to take it out on the drivers. Smart and capable take on the company. Most of us hate that fucking co , do u think we love CDG? lampar ok?
If any of you saints are smart , tekan the foreigners la . The FTs if they do browse this forum will be laughing their asses off to see a bunch of taxi drivers , ALL singaporeans killing one another while they are busily taking away your jobs.
Think about what i wrote , i have more or less had enough of this forum , the only good thing is i made some really good pals from here and i will treasure their friendship forever.
I think in your anger or frustrations against the 3 parties, your judgment is getting clouded.
I don't recall ever encouraging Hammer to hantum CDG drivers (now I am not gonna pour thru all mt previous posts to verify this).
But I do recall many times, telling him to let things go and let the enforcement agencies do the job they are paid to do.
I also find it strange that when you post something here against somebody or some issue, you seem to take great exception when no one comes out in support of your argument or statement.
I don't need to be awaken, be blinded, be obligated, have to use superior English or hope to drum home my message or change the mindset of others.
I post what I like, I criticise what I disagree, I support what I agree. I am no saint, I commit many wrongs, bend a lot of rules.
And it the of the day, after posting, issue more or less of little value in way of other things I got going.
If after some time, I see maybe no need to post here so much, or I tire of posting, since this is not a football forum that would interest me more, I might just stop, and only visit to glean some info I might find useful.
Who knows?
But my view is that you take things far more personally, especially when rebuffed.
Originally posted by JoeRaj:I think in your anger or frustrations against the 3 parties, your judgment is getting clouded.
I don't recall ever encouraging Hammer to hantum CDG drivers (now I am not gonna pour thru all mt previous posts to verify this).
But I do recall many times, telling him to let things go and let the enforcement agencies do the job they are paid to do.
I also find it strange that when you post something here against somebody or some issue, you seem to take great exception when no one comes out in support of your argument or statement.
I don't need to be awaken, be blinded, be obligated, have to use superior English or hope to drum home my message or change the mindset of others.
I post what I like, I criticise what I disagree, I support what I agree. I am no saint, I commit many wrongs, bend a lot of rules.
And it the of the day, after posting, issue more or less of little value in way of other things I got going.
If after some time, I see maybe no need to post here so much, or I tire of posting, since this is not a football forum that would interest me more, I might just stop, and only visit to glean some info I might find useful.
Who knows?
But my view is that you take things far more personally, especially when rebuffed.
You know yourself if u had egged him on.
i come from an era where mostly every TD is cordial on the road, when i fail to signal and cut in , i will raise my hands and apologise to the other driver . Likewise , other TDs do the same to me. There is a lot of give and take but what do we have now? The internet generation of TDs coming in posting clips , accusing people of being yao , being cheapo . These are the kind of things i am very beh song with.
If u had driven as long as me , u will know back in those days , every TD is friendly towards one another. At the kiosk , at the car wash , waiting for calls also can come out and talk.
Getting personal ? i dunno about that coz i have never even met u , how to get personal huh?
And if u wanna talk about personal , nothing beats a bunch of cabbies who got TERMINATED from XXX and then rage a vendetta against its drivers who are merely out to tan jiak.
Like i say , smart whack the Company , dont pick on the little guys.
If there is a saying that everyone can post what they like , so here i am posting what i think is right.
You can choose to disagree.
I am still wondering what happened to my thread , Mr 22 cts's thread and Khoon's thread.
I must have hit the nail right into the coffin , thats why it mysteriously vanished.
Those who have seen those particular threads in the morning will know that the slogan 'Kakis do ok , others cannot! ' prevails in here.
Originally posted by Rbs70:@Bro BCL.........
In this forum, arbo, you also jo Ah Gong liao, you are suppose to be 1 of the pioneer over here............
Last time, bo in-car camera, arbo Hammer won't be the first to do all this bo liao things............
He happy tio ho, kanna once not enough for him mah.........LoL......
Than LV members always look out for each other, this fact cannot change 1, non members only can look at the computer and pcc, angry bird mah..........hahaha
i dont consider myself to be ah gong coz i was asked by poolman to join this forum in the later parts of its formation , for sure i wasnt here in 2003 hehe.
Happy tio ho means he can bring misery to others? Like that , everyone who has a gun can just go around killing people?
Anyway , about LV members lookin out for another , thats only if u belong to their different sections of cliques hor. Other than that , everyone is basically just for himself.
In fighting is so common in there , Fist fight actually took place too. so looking out maybe yes? maybe no?
Originally posted by topview:Hi fellas. Have been dropping in occasionally thru the years. Things haven't changed much. Many antics which I don't condone is the usual fodder for the day. Civility and level headedness has gone to the dogs. Should'nt the betterment of TD's prospect take centrestage? TD's grievences, welfare etc. taking precedence over lambastment of fellow TD from CDG? Smacks like an avenue for some personal vendetta. Go easy on those venomous toxins.
Have been reading BCL since he was known as TCL. Though hard hitting and fiery at times, he articulate his points well with tinges of realism. Joeraj is another example. His sharing of knowledge is a welcome respite.
Exactly bro , agree fully with u.
What was supposed to be a place to discuss taxi matters has become a killing field , Singaporeans whack Singaporeans.
Uniquely Singapore
Originally posted by cyben764:LoL, why people got thinking the vid i posted got the CDG sacked?
Maybe i was too quick to jump the gun , my apologies.