Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:I am still wondering what happened to my thread , Mr 22 cts's thread and Khoon's thread.
I must have hit the nail right into the coffin , thats why it mysteriously vanished.
Those who have seen those particular threads in the morning will know that the slogan 'Kakis do ok , others cannot! ' prevails in here.
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:i dont consider myself to be ah gong coz i was asked by poolman to join this forum in the later parts of its formation , for sure i wasnt here in 2003 hehe.
Happy tio ho means he can bring misery to others? Like that , everyone who has a gun can just go around killing people?
Anyway , about LV members lookin out for another , thats only if u belong to their different sections of cliques hor. Other than that , everyone is basically just for himself.
In fighting is so common in there , Fist fight actually took place too. so looking out maybe yes? maybe no?
Recently, I some sort of losing a bit of interest over here..........
Those days of purely taxi talk, somehow or rather seem to disappearing, the likes of some of the nicks, somehow also vanish into thin air..........
This breakaway forum only form in 2009, the old taxi forum although still around, but not very active Liao..........
We really had to give in to technology changes, it might not be individual that's at fault, is the widely influential from Cyberspace that created current situation...........
We can all say, fark la, upload smlj video, but without knowledge on how to do it, is not really that simple............
My point is, post sensible, we are all adult, not those si kina, if one had to behave like a si Kina, than what can we do about that?............
Is not uncommon to find this sort of posting in any other forums this days, that's why I say, the influential is scary............
Ask ourselves, everyday, do we just log in taxi forum to read or post? Or you will do multiple serving within the cyberspace like what I'm doing now............
General public who came in will be arouse and than he/she will circulate to other platform in cyberspace, the speed of circulating information in cyberspace is just too fast that you won't be able to judge who post first...........
Likewise, if TS don't claim that this video/picture footage is not uploaded by him, what can we do? Everywhere in cyberspace are doing the same things............
If this forum is only enclosed to TD like what taxiuncle.com use to be, will there be any uproar?............
Anyway, bro, I'm neither agree or disagree with what TS been doing, but TS really was a 打ä¸�æ»çš„蟑螂...........lol, he jolly well know that this forums was watch by many, but his head just like to go bend the wall, what can we do about that?...........lol
Originally posted by Ken@kofishop:
i also saw a thread fm bro joeraj disappear leh...is he lv? maybe there can be more clarification as to when a thread wl be deleted other than those standard forum rules...certain things see no head no tail but i see alot of unhappiness over lv non lv issue...otherwise this forum become an arguments forum n members become unh
Bro, simple, this forum own by Poolman..........
Poolman from LV, so those who are LV members will know each other, indirectly, this platform is another communication tools for them...........
Non LV like me, if fail to meet up during their whatever gathering, of course will be treated as Alien............
But so far I see, deleting of threads not just restricted to non LV members, for this, Poolman and the mod are fair on this............
Some newbies came into this forum, lure into joining LV, of course, they will be treated differently, all along, I had no issue on this...........
If I want to be treated well over here, 1 phone call to Poolman and meet up, everything settle, but I choose to be other way round leh.............lol
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:Exactly bro , agree fully with u.
What was supposed to be a place to discuss taxi matters has become a killing field , Singaporeans whack Singaporeans.
Uniquely Singapore
actually not uniquely singapore.
good or bad behaviour, everywhere also got.
good or bad people, everywhere also got.
Originally posted by Rbs70:What make TS think that this blackie picking up street pax from bus lane?.......
It might be his limo's boss, which many of this kind of bosses don't give a damn..........
Of course I'm just assuming.........
Than shouldn't this picture should post at Limo Forum?.........LOL........
Limo boss wait at bus stop? How he end up there in the first place ah?
Originally posted by Rbs70:
Those days of purely taxi talk, somehow or rather seem to disappearing, the likes of some of the nicks, somehow also vanish into thin air..........
This breakaway forum only form in 2009, the old taxi forum although still around, but not very active Liao..........
We really had to give in to technology changes, it might not be individual that's at fault, is the widely influential from Cyberspace that created current situation...........
We can all say, fark la, upload smlj video, but without knowledge on how to do it, is not really that simple............
My point is, post sensible, we are all adult, not those si kina, if one had to behave like a si Kina, than what can we do about that?............
Is not uncommon to find this sort of posting in any other forums this days, that's why I say, the influential is scary............
Ask ourselves, everyday, do we just log in taxi forum to read or post? Or you will do multiple serving within the cyberspace like what I'm doing now............
General public who came in will be arouse and than he/she will circulate to other platform in cyberspace, the speed of circulating information in cyberspace is just too fast that you won't be able to judge who post first...........
Likewise, if TS don't claim that this video/picture footage is not uploaded by him, what can we do? Everywhere in cyberspace are doing the same things............
If this forum is only enclosed to TD like what taxiuncle.com use to be, will there be any uproar?............
Anyway, bro, I'm neither agree or disagree with what TS been doing, but TS really was a 打ä¸�æ»çš„蟑螂...........lol, he jolly well know that this forums was watch by many, but his head just like to go bend the wall, what can we do about that?...........lol
Since when I become a cockraoch?
dear hammer, few $ may mean nothing to u, it mean something to that cabby.. dun care limo or sampan.. arbo, go n drink kopi, read papers better? as for that wish.. lta is good, but it policys is not fair, sucks, stupid, or purposely crafted to jam the road ( collect more $ la).. if the bus lane is not use by buses, it actually is a waste of resources.. this kind of waste has been going on for years..
bcl, i saw yr reply, not sure y it vanish..
Originally posted by Tcsaaa:dear hammer, few $ may mean nothing to u, it mean something to that cabby.. dun care limo or sampan.. arbo, go n drink kopi, read papers better? as for that wish.. lta is good, but it policys is not fair, sucks, stupid, or purposely crafted to jam the road ( collect more $ la).. if the bus lane is not use by buses, it actually is a waste of resources.. this kind of waste has been going on for years..
bcl, i saw yr reply, not sure y it vanish..
Aiya you haven't seen those blackie driver cannon in action. What is this few $ to them. They earn big money one ok....hahaa
Buay sai says buay sai...they talk until everyday $$$ earn buay hu like that...KNN
Poolman from LV, so those who are LV members will know each other, indirectly, this platform is another communication tools for them...........
Non LV like me, if fail to meet up during their whatever gathering, of course will be treated as Alien............
But so far I see, deleting of threads not just restricted to non LV members, for this, Poolman and the mod are fair on this............
Some newbies came into this forum, lure into joining LV, of course, they will be treated differently, all along, I had no issue on this...........
If I want to be treated well over here, 1 phone call to Poolman and meet up, everything settle, but I choose to be other way round leh.............lol
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:I am still wondering what happened to my thread , Mr 22 cts's thread and Khoon's thread.
I must have hit the nail right into the coffin , thats why it mysteriously vanished.
Those who have seen those particular threads in the morning will know that the slogan 'Kakis do ok , others cannot! ' prevails in here.
It was overnight i closed the thread , felt too much stirring into such a small matter where the cabby did something not right .
I woke up and saw some thread was locked by perhaps Andrew .
In this forum , only 4 people can locked thread , Janitor , fireice , andrew and myself .
Anyone can locked any thread if they found it inappropriate , shit stirring , political motivated , whatever it is .
And i agree since i locked the original thread , i dun expect anymore stirring , i felt it's stirring , into some heaty arguments , I fully agreed Andrew to lock it for good , for good and so call "harmony" for every sensitives one .
If Andrew had locked it , for that reason .... i agree .
Our agreement was since he cannot delete it , if he found that thread it's inappropriate , less important to appear in this forum , he will lock it .
I woke up , locked and i decided to closed and deleted it .
And i do not need to explain to anyone ....
In this forum , only Janitor , Fireice and myself can deleted threads .
I not only edit non LV members' thread , i also delete and edit LV members thread .
I occasionally deleted ct2220 thread , and recently i locked Khoon's Blog and he requested it to reopen .
I also deleted hammerhammer's thread until he buay song with me .
In here , well ..... tough job to make everyone happy .
If back to this thread , what hammerhammer posted , just another shit stirrer posting a video or image ...... read and bye bye it , wouldn't it be nice ?
Hopefully members here would understood , bus lane cannot pick paxes .
Regardless of u Chrysler or not .
I seriously dun believe hammerhammer sent in those video to LTA .... cos TP will never be interested in bus lane issues .
And LTA also dun have any concrete evidence to nail the Chrysler and Wish .
I bet they wouldn't ask SMRT for the GPS location .
Honestly , LV members most do not agree with me here .
And i still dun give it a damn , life really goes on for me .
Forum i never owned it , Jason owned it .
I dun understand why they tag Owner Poolman , cos i never own anything .
I just like anyone here , rent a room ( free ) and talk cock sing song like anyone of us after work .
I dun go round telling people to join LV ....... if they want , can join . No guns pointing at them .
In forum , hammerhammer is a shit stirrer , in real life , he is never like that .
He treat forum like a punching bag ..... not happy come and punch someone .
Happy in life give forum a miss for the whole week .
I dun give hammerhammer face one ..... i not happy with him , i bash him on his face .
He knew me inside out .
He always give me face , always : " Ok ok give your face ."
Originally posted by Poolman:If back to this thread , what hammerhammer posted , just another shit stirrer posting a video or image ...... read and bye bye it , wouldn't it be nice ?
Hopefully members here would understood , bus lane cannot pick paxes .
Regardless of u Chrysler or not .
I seriously dun believe hammerhammer sent in those video to LTA .... cos TP will never be interested in bus lane issues .
And LTA also dun have any concrete evidence to nail the Chrysler and Wish .
I bet they wouldn't ask SMRT for the GPS location .
Yes if for fun, but when he start saying Law is law, then everyone can also start playing the Law the law game.
It dont sound shit stirring but serious the way he put it.
And if you come and say bus lane/bus stop cannot pick passengers, because of law.
Then I will say the Law also say, you cannot park or stop at coconut tree and block the taxi stand from other taxi or passengers.
Maybe coconut tree taxi stand you say empty, but say got 1 driver he got some good spirit there, like coconut tree taxi stand, but he cannot use because you and gang operate htere, which the law say cannot. Or got pax want to wait there, how?
If wanna talk law, I am very happy also to point many laws that can and are broken by everyone here.
So dont come and use words the law say this say that, but for some things the law dont apply to you.
You wanna be 100% law abiding prim and proper, good on you, but choose which law you want people to abide by and then point out their errors, but for laws you break or don't follow, totally ignore like never exist.
Yah lah very normal .... have some life lah , life not about sgforums .
I also see look see look talk cock abit , log off anfd koon .
I dun eat shit sleep with sgforums , crazy ar ?
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:Limo boss wait at bus stop? How he end up there in the first place ah?
they are changing shift.......haha
Aiyo brother, to be fair,
We cannot be so bias on chief pool lah, of course he got his interest, that is his rights and ideally, bring about this forum. So naturally, thing will be more focus and toward LV, if it is beach road, then more will be toward beach road radio, that is human interest in it natural behavor.
Gathering can of course garner more newer members in LV, but there is also room for relax, eat and TCSS, or learn a few thing, networking is never a going to be neutral in it sense, I went for their gathering and there are also many non LV members, Ex LV members and also casket driver like me.
Luring is a harsh word to use here, I would say more of a sales, when we buy a car or join any clubs or association, we might be lured in, but we will take it as a sales, because at the end of the day, the decision is still yours to join or not to join, and then having said that, LV also can generate income for you if there is a need, especially if you are driving with a company without much call. Not that they lure you in and leave you to rot.
Forum or cyberspace is souless
Originally posted by Hockjew:they are changing shift.......haha
that a good one.. only u can think of that..
And Sgforums brought me to lots of members to LV .....
I tried to balance between sgforums members and LV members ....
In truth , i never treat any LV members differently from sgforums .....
Something i did at sgforums , initiated by LV members , i deleted and covered it under the blanket , u all dunno right ???
In fact i treated non LV members better ...... how long i never call Rotary Tan liao ?
Months .....
But kenteolk can tell you , how often i call him to follow up with him ? kenteolk left LV a few years ago .
It's see people one .... LV or non-LV .
Can gan or buay gan one .....
Eh Gan one , forever my friend .
Buay gan one , i gan also dun gan them .
LV or non-LV ....... same .
Eh gan one forever my friends .
Originally posted by Poolman:It's see people one .... LV or non-LV .
Can gan or buay gan one .....
Eh Gan one , forever my friend .
Buay gan one , i gan also dun gan them .
LV or non-LV ....... same .
Eh gan one forever my friends .
Talk Cock La.
Your forever fans is
Dun worry lah chief, you treat who good or bad also nobody give a damn, not that you give money to those you like or that give free buffet dinner..although there is no free lunch in this world, dinner can lah..hehehehe..
Originally posted by Ct2220:Talk Cock La.
Your forever fans is
Fuck lah , this is for ECA purposes .