Hi all, I am a newbie wanna be TD.
Was reading through the forum and yes, you guys rock! Lots of information and it help to prepare those who really seriously have no idea how or what to anticipate.
As I was reading and picking up alot of information here, I noticed some of the information are pretty quite sometime back.
These are few updates I wish I can get some lights to it though there maybe answer in the forum which is quite sometime back and in general discussion which is . So, I hope this will show a clearer picture to where I can begin the next phase in this TD journey.
Ques: So far realise the CDG is good as their largest company and support etc. SMRT and Transcab comes into the picture as next choice. Honestly, for a newbie which is more ideal in the learning aspect.
Ques: I understand most recent medical examination and x-ray before going for the STA course, it is priced around $30+ posted sometime last year. Any idea if the price still remain or has increased? I am thinking to go SATA or any recommendation coz, I hope to get the X-ray and medical report result quickly so I can quickly book the course dates.
Ques: I have called all the 3 training centre and their next available date of training for Express aka Full-Time is 18 Feb 2013. And from what I have read, there are 3 training centre. STA, SMRT and CDG. Which one do you prefer or recommend?
Thanks
sata . . . cheap n good
go sta instead of smrt . . . cos once u enrol into smrt course , they will hard sell you to sign up for them after u pass .
Same to comfort , after u passed , they will psycho you to take their old crowns and then they reimburse yur course fee .
STA relak one , u sign for who they dun care .
in here u cannot really get much info of cdg . . . they wont let u know cos u will be a threat to them eventually . U have to dig from somewhere else .
if u wanna know more , u private message ah guan . . . he can tell u all u need to know , he very helpful one . But dun learn how he drive taxi , he sucks . lol
Originally posted by Poolman:sata . . . cheap n good
Any idea how much SATA charge for the medical.
Originally posted by Poolman:go sta instead of smrt . . . cos once u enrol into smrt course , they will hard sell you to sign up for them after u pass .
Same to comfort , after u passed , they will psycho you to take their old crowns and then they reimburse yur course fee .
STA relak one , u sign for who they dun care .
Honestly, if I have decided to take up CDG, to attend course there and take up their reimbursement also not bad idea right? Is there any terms and conditions to this benefit?
Becoz I am not the CR type(Cash Rich), so I need to save up my cash flow as much as possible.
Thanks
then dun think . . . go cdg and ask.
sata price . . . google sata singapore.
everything google , google cannot find , then come find us . . . if not andrew later come in u kena again , Andrew is my chief . RSM , dun play play..
Originally posted by Poolman:then dun think . . . go cdg and ask.
sata price . . . google sata singapore.
Paiseh, just found this info http://www.sata.com.sg/services-packages.asp
Price at S$37.45. Wanted to post here to save trouble but I cannot post within 5 mins for my first 20 posts. Thanks
Poolman so eng huh? don't need to work arh?
Originally posted by 602:
Honestly, if I have decided to take up CDG, to attend course there and take up their reimbursement also not bad idea right? Is there any terms and conditions to this benefit?Becoz I am not the CR type(Cash Rich), so I need to save up my cash flow as much as possible.
Thanks
i sign up cdg and drive for their crown...
within 3month throw key bk to them....
Originally posted by Red5xx:i sign up cdg and drive for their crown...
within 3month throw key bk to them....
Hi Red, can you explain why and also the Pro and Cons?
To take up their course and later sign up with CDG as relief driver got the course reimbursement benefit boh?
Thanks
Originally posted by 602:Poolman so eng huh? don't need to work arh?
Originally posted by Angwk7118:
You mean poolman too free bo liao answer your question? Oh pool you become kapo liao Go and sleep la
No lah... :) He can be so eng to reply post at 8.40am. Thought this hour is considered as 黄金时段。Should be OTR picking "黄金" mah... hahaha
My advise is start of as relief first with CDG. Deposit can installment. So for a start only need $250 plus some $30++ admin fees. Balance $750 X 3 installments of dunno weekly or monthly. Get a hang of it see whether you suitable or not. Meanwhile queue for a new or relatively new taxi while you drive relief. Dun take their old Crown...sibeh jia liat one.....
No lah... :) He can be so eng to reply post at 8.40am. Thought this hour is considered as 黄金时段。Should be OTR picking "黄金" mah... hahaha
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:My advise is start of as relief first with CDG. Deposit can installment. So for a start only need $250 plus some $30++ admin fees. Balance $750 X 3 installments of dunno weekly or monthly. Get a hang of it see whether you suitable or not. Meanwhile queue for a new or relatively new taxi while you drive relief. Dun take their old Crown...sibeh jia liat one.....
Thanks for the advice. Yes... indeed am looking to start as relief after taking Pool advice to read more thoroughly. Though I had experienced driving 4 hours plus to Genting but that is nothing compare to you guys driving 10 and sometime 12 hours.
Can feel the siong work OTR but I have no choice but move forward. Thanks to your advice too. I really hope to get on as a relief driver as soon as possible, otherwise I may have to face more challenges ahead.
:)
Hi, I am currently also searching for Lakeview but seem not much resources explaining what is LV. Can anyone explain what is this? Thanks.
LV not for you to join yet lah.... Learn how to sweep first, if not u get your TDVL immediately join LV, u end up like ah guan, every night ask people where got pick n go......
If you need your TDVL fast, go thru SMRT, within a week can get. They will hard sell you their taxi, but kust tell them u consider first. When time to collect TDVL from them, no one will bother you one.... I took mine with SMRT but now driving silver...
Originally posted by eurocab:LV not for you to join yet lah.... Learn how to sweep first, if not u get your TDVL immediately join LV, u end up like ah guan, every night ask people where got pick n go......
If you need your TDVL fast, go thru SMRT, within a week can get. They will hard sell you their taxi, but kust tell them u consider first. When time to collect TDVL from them, no one will bother you one.... I took mine with SMRT but now driving silver...
Eurocab, so you mean taking course from SMRT after passing the paper, the waiting time to collect of the license is shorter than the others? I thought collection is via post from LTA... Thx
Oh btw, I noticed that CDG charge $345 for the course, SMRT $362.50 and STA $365. (Including Material, Test Fees and Admin fee).
As for SATA, X-ray result will take 3 working days before I can go to any training centre to sign up for the course. SATA do offer Express service at $20 to get the X-Ray on next working day.
Paiseh, just found this info http://www.sata.com.sg/services-packages.aspPrice at S$37.45. Wanted to post here to save trouble but I cannot post within 5 mins for my first 20 posts. Thanks
Poolman so eng huh? don't need to work arh?
If u stay in the east, i got the doctor package at $27 ..... Cheap n Good doctor .... u can PM for me info
Originally posted by Angwk7118:
Than you must go and slowly read some of his post and realise why This golden hour he so free. Actually this timing he seldom post. Was a surprise one. Don't know he is not sleeping or kena wake up call. He heis
This morning his baby kanna disturb mah, koon beh loh...........
once you pass, within a week (if you sign thru a taxi co) the taxi co will know and let you drive first even tdvl not ready yet.
I took mine from smrt, within 10 day I had a crown. Friend of mine went thru sta, took 3 weeks before he got his tdvl. if newbie want hard experience fast I suggest take crown. as the crown will breakdown eventually, choose taxi co tat has nearest depot to you. in case tow, you can go home easily. Your experience after 6 month will be strong enough tat you can be a good relief.
Originally posted by eurocab:LV not for you to join yet lah.... Learn how to sweep first, if not u get your TDVL immediately join LV, u end up like ah guan, every night ask people where got pick n go......
Eurocab:
Ah Guan Stopped asking liao hor ....... Now i am doing the southern island staff pickups untill no time go toilet liao ......