Originally posted by 602:Oh btw, I noticed that CDG charge $345 for the course, SMRT $362.50 and STA $365. (Including Material, Test Fees and Admin fee).
As for SATA, X-ray result will take 3 working days before I can go to any training centre to sign up for the course. SATA do offer Express service at $20 to get the X-Ray on next working day.
If u stay in the east .....
LTA Medical checkup is $15-$18
Chest Xray is $10
Total is $26.....
Results can be gotten within the same working day FYI
Originally posted by AhGuan@ Sg:If u stay in the east .....
LTA Medical checkup is $15-$18
Chest Xray is $10
Total is $26.....
Results can be gotten within the same working day FYI
Thank you Ah Guan Bro. Your post came at 6 plus which I had already gone for SATA screening. Cost me $37.45 + $19.27(For express service of X-ray report).
Otherwise, I don't mind go down to East side to save up the difference. Haiz...
Anyway, thanks.
Since I am staying in the West side, I will go SMRT @ Woodlands to sign up the course although the price is $362.50. Difference by $17.50. I treat this saving as the transport distance if were to be at Comfort or STA.
Anyway, as per the senior TD here. Study the course anywhere first and decide which TC to join later.
Currently, I am still not deciding which TC to go for. But have shortlisted CDG and SMRT so far. Wonder if any input opinion from any?
During my health screening, I met an uncle (retiree Taxi driver). He actually shared about the deposit of $1000. In the event of accident, this $1000 is confiscated no matter if you are in the right or wrong.
Is this true? Pls advice. TQ TQ TQ VVVVVV Much........ Arigato.!
:)
Originally posted by 602:Thank you Ah Guan Bro. Your post came at 6 plus which I had already gone for SATA screening. Cost me $37.45 + $19.27(For express service of X-ray report).
Otherwise, I don't mind go down to East side to save up the difference. Haiz...
Anyway, thanks.
TS,
Dun worry la .... the difference of about 25 dollars is nothing .....
You pick up 3 more pax .... confirm cover cost liao ...
�钱�出, 大财�入!!!
If you need help with the tests, I can help u cos I got trainer friends in STA n SMRT,
Dun hesistate to give me a call, I try my best to help u ......
Will PM my mobile number!
Cheers!!
Ah Guan
Originally posted by AhGuan@ Sg:TS,
Dun worry la .... the difference of about 25 dollars is nothing .....
You pick up 3 more pax .... confirm cover cost liao ...
�钱�出, 大财�入!!!
If you need help with the tests, I can help u cos I got trainer friends in STA n SMRT,
Dun hesistate to give me a call, I try my best to help u ......
Will PM my mobile number!
Cheers!!
Ah Guan
Thank you. Ah Guan Bro. Will be signing up SMRT at Woodlands tomorrow morning.
Hope your trainer friend is there too. Next training is on 18 Feb 2013
Originally posted by Angwk7118:
You mean poolman too free bo liao answer your question? Oh pool you become kapo liao Go and sleep la
Too much Kopi O last night ...... waiting to be digest , hard to sleep .
Now steam steam ..... need to sleep liao .
Originally posted by 602:
Thank you. Ah Guan Bro. Will be signing up SMRT at Woodlands tomorrow morning.
Hope your trainer friend is there too. Next training is on 18 Feb 2013
Just dun get conned by them to sign up their taxis . They hard sell newbies one .
Their tactics dun works on old birds like us , so they conned new birds .
Pass liao take your time to find .
Originally posted by Angwk7118:
Than you must go and slowly read some of his post and realise why This golden hour he so free. Actually this timing he seldom post. Was a surprise one. Don't know he is not sleeping or kena wake up call. He heis
knn straight away tell him i night shift 4pm to 6am taxi driver lor .... so simple .
Golden hours is my sleeping hour .
Dracula lifestyle .
I stayed awake to watch NBA live ..... Oklahoma City Thunder vs Denver Nuggets first qtr ....... win liao i went to sleep , just first qtr .
TS dun touch LV first ...... learn to sweep first .
I regret took my express tvdl course at STA
woodlands SMRT only 5 mins walk from my house
i did not know there are TVDL course held by taxi companies
if i were you i save the time n $$$ and proceed to woodlands smrt and take the expree course.
TS stayed at West side ....
STA at Redhill ...... take EW line MRT stopped at Redhill , walk 5 minutes reached STA liao .
SMRT Depot at Woodlands Ave 9 / Ave 4 ....... take MRT @ Causeway Point , still need to take feeder bus 15 minutes .
Crazy .....
Originally posted by Poolman:
Just dun get conned by them to sign up their taxis . They hard sell newbies one .Their tactics dun works on old birds like us , so they conned new birds .
Pass liao take your time to find .
Hahaha.. so much warning on SMRT. Mr Pool hate them very much because MRT always pi cha lobang and always MRT track/train breakdown. :)
Anyway, I will take note of their hard skill. I am currently contemplating the different cab available. In the meantime, while registering and getting through the course, I am sourcing for the type of car to drive, pre-requisite got to be rental low, newer series model (not crown definitely), can save fc(but not priorty. I sound silly though knowing where got such good lobang. Ma chiam - Ai Qi Ai Pi, Tua Liap Ni. Hahaha
Seriously, my priorty utmost concern is attend the course at the soonest date and get it pass in one attempt, if possible. Time is money... I don't want to waste time in un-necessary stuff.
Originally posted by Poolman:TS stayed at West side ....
STA at Redhill ...... take EW line MRT stopped at Redhill , walk 5 minutes reached STA liao .
SMRT Depot at Woodlands Ave 9 / Ave 4 ....... take MRT @ Causeway Point , still need to take feeder bus 15 minutes .
Crazy .....
Although I stay at West side. But the overall travelling distance and time from home to training centre, Woodland is the nearest.
I have heard all and will becareful of SMRT hard selling. My main concern is to quickly get to the course and TVL. Coz I don't like wasting time on things otherwise, I might sit on it for a long period. Also, I can't afford to waste anymore time since I have decided to go into TD.
PS: I am not the Gan Jiong type but don't want to waste time in things I decided to do. Cheers :)
Originally posted by Ken@kofishop:I wonder wats wrong with being “hard sold” to? wat kind of hard selling do they do nowadays?
Last time i took mine at cdg fast internet course…but i ended up joining Smrt cos cdg sounded so ya ya n say hv waiting list..blah blah…when smrt hard sell to me say hv benefit $1688 cash by instalments. .i gladly took it…now i realise why certain companies need to hard sell…cos cdg bookings strong hv cab charge…blah bla..
but i no regret…rather join co thats more yao for drivers…all co hv pro n cons and compensating factors la…experience youself. .you know yr own priorities better..then later still can change…haha
Hi Ken, thanks for your advice. I am also pretty attracted by the SMRT $1688 benefit but thinking the signing up with them is kind of 1 year bond thing, I am a little worrying about the commitment. Sorry to spell it this way coz though this benefit do sound attractive to me, I am wary about the commitment in the event of break lease such as - unluckily some kind of pax complaint, LTA summon and etc... In the end got expel lah... So, I am pretty cautious over this issue or any hidden agenda behind. Otherwise, I will take up this offer too, coz I need it as well for a start. I don't want to spell the exact reason why I need it but I am sure with the context, I hope any brothers here will get some hint why is this so. :)
Originally posted by AhGuan@ Sg:Eurocab:
Ah Guan Stopped asking liao hor ....... Now i am doing the southern island staff pickups untill no time go toilet liao ......
Originally posted by Ken@kofishop:ya lah…tats why i say u know your own priorities better…theres alot of lao jiao sharing w you here…i am an ave jiao…
btw cash is by instalmt right? so as long as can fulfil min period less than a yr still get somthin? if its 1 yr full..then big concern.
Oh, ur jiao only average...hehehe...right...there are lots of lao jiao here, but that lao have to be careful..some are lao lan lau jiao hehehe
And you must also know why lots of lao jiao here, cos xin jiao where got time to come here, peng 14 hrs also not enuf...hehehehe..
Hi 602,
Why u choose to be TD? Is there no other jobs for you?
Originally posted by bowah:Hi 602,
Why u choose to be TD? Is there no other jobs for you?
Hi bowah, my situation is pretty similar to Poolman. Being business for almost 15+ years and now cannot possibly go into emplyee state as salary will be merely $1500 to $2000. Age wise also pretty similar to Poolman. Most important, I am not the person to work for a boss. It is pretty a straight forward concept of my principal all these 15 years i.e. how much you want to enjoy depend on how much effort you place in.
I have tried property, insurance before Nd mowsday, Govt always want to chap ji ka and makes life difficult to living being. I may have some other lobang too currently but time are very flexible. Instead of kiao ka at home during free time might else well do something meaningful. My youngest is only 3 yo and i cant afford to stop dreaming but action. That's why I have choose TD.
Originally posted by Ohyaitsme:I regret took my express tvdl course at STA
woodlands SMRT only 5 mins walk from my house
i did not know there are TVDL course held by taxi companies
if i were you i save the time n $$$ and proceed to woodlands smrt and take the expree course.
Hi ohyaitsme, today had paid $362.50 at woodlands SMRT for the express course and sign the train and place scheme. Now will wait for the day for the course.
Btw, I have learnt now the course has changed to 4 module liao, 5th module no longer in the course. Have anyone heard about it?
Originally posted by bowah:
Oh, ur jiao only average...hehehe...right...there are lots of lao jiao here, but that lao have to be careful..some are lao lan lau jiao heheheAnd you must also know why lots of lao jiao here, cos xin jiao where got time to come here, peng 14 hrs also not enuf...hehehehe..
Originally posted by 602:Hi Ken, thanks for your advice. I am also pretty attracted by the SMRT $1688 benefit but thinking the signing up with them is kind of 1 year bond thing, I am a little worrying about the commitment. Sorry to spell it this way coz though this benefit do sound attractive to me, I am wary about the commitment in the event of break lease such as - unluckily some kind of pax complaint, LTA summon and etc... In the end got expel lah... So, I am pretty cautious over this issue or any hidden agenda behind. Otherwise, I will take up this offer too, coz I need it as well for a start. I don't want to spell the exact reason why I need it but I am sure with the context, I hope any brothers here will get some hint why is this so. :)
don't bother bout the 1 year thing.
after 6 month don't like throw back. pay $50 penalty only. read the t and c's
Originally posted by Terry Young:don't bother bout the 1 year thing.
after 6 month don't like throw back. pay $50 penalty only. read the t and c's
Hi Terry, are you in SMRT? Is this information genuine? Thanks