Since started driving a taxi ..... NTUC taxis most got two drivers , hirer n relief .
It's a tradition . A successful tradition . A winning tradition .
Rental for the Corona only $87 then ......
$87 hirer kia kao bin chee chee .... must find hirer .
Now what Chevrolet $123 ?
Nabey steam .....
Then sekali got one MP , who face like horse face one , his idea is to make Singapore ..........1 vehicle 1 driver , forever one driver !
Never think of side effects .
Now those people felt the side effects ....... too many OMOs , working on both peak hour only .
Now he tio pok liao .... another one come with another idea .
i omo...mon to fri,
6:30am to 12:30pm(6hr)
4pm to 10pm(6hr)
both shift gross? can not said to much, later tio bombar...
sat/sun
both day total max 12hr otr, like that no life?
Originally posted by Red5xx:sat/sun
Originally posted by Poolman:Then sekali got one MP , who face like horse face one , his idea is to make Singapore ..........1 vehicle 1 driver , forever one driver !
Never think of side effects .
Now those people felt the side effects ....... too many OMOs , working on both peak hour only .
Now he tio pok liao .... another one come with another idea .
Horse Face 马脸 :Mah Bow Tan 马�山
or Baey Yam Keng 马庆 炎
or Mahathir 马哈迪
喔, No No No 。。。。马哈迪是咱们的邻居����
那是是�???????
Originally posted by JLKL:
got life must be like me, sat and sun off.. lol
lj la, i dun have $665..
Originally posted by Red5xx:lj la, i dun have $665..
You red chilli leh...si beh jalan one leh....
Originally posted by Poolman:
OMO no good $104 rentalrelief no good $52 rental .....
That's the differences .
This debate won't get to anywhere.........
Generally, what you talk about rental sound logical........but for Taxi driving, we looking at end day collection..........
Relief driving hour is limited, either day or night driving.........
OMO is unlimited time, sleep/eat/shit inside taxi is achievable.........
If had to add on to other factors, OMO definitely benefit individual more, but I do agree with you, if fall sick or got other urgent matter to handle, throwing rental can be hard pain, but as an OMO, recover loses is anytime..........
As a relief, mai di di use $20 to whack hirer, I know a lot of hirers because of this, give their relief the marching order, $20 should be very genuine cases, in a good working partnership, both TD should have equal responsibility towards the taxi, than relationship can prolong...............
Originally posted by Red5xx:you omo AGAIN?
Ha ha, driving the much disliked, seldom loved, the original,
.... Toyota Crown.
OMO got good got bad lah....... i want find relief also hard. got 1 fella, havn't start drivng already chut pattern, go to company sign document to confirm him, they wish me good luck......in the end, still LL OMO. Sure OMO can make more money, but when my kakis as relief say earn enuff can go home liao, me still have to peng steering another 2-3 hours to make the same nett profit, sibeh DL leh.....
But seriously, the thought of getting a relief never ever crossed your mind?
Relief best ...... suka suka can throw key ......with my weird driving hours (8pm to 8am) got so many hirers want me .... cos they earn all the peak hours surcharges mahz .. LOL
Ah Guan tonight so free ah? Throw rental?
Originally posted by eurocab:
I am at SGH now .....
My mum fell down, doing emergency scans ......
btw, thought you 'hospitalized' till April? Hospitalized still can come out peng steering ah?
on hospitalisation leave until April ...... not hospitalised ... is a totally different thing ... that time i went for scope ... the kum kong surgeon accidentally give me hospitalisation leave untill 30 april
Originally posted by eurocab:OMO got good got bad lah....... i want find relief also hard. got 1 fella, havn't start drivng already chut pattern, go to company sign document to confirm him, they wish me good luck......in the end, still LL OMO. Sure OMO can make more money, but when my kakis as relief say earn enuff can go home liao, me still have to peng steering another 2-3 hours to make the same nett profit, sibeh DL leh.....
But seriously, the thought of getting a relief never ever crossed your mind?
The definition of earn enough is what? Everybody had their own target to achieve everyday, Poolman gross $50 go back watch football, Jiak kopi liao, so what is what?,........
Let's say day relief start at 6am, you bo idle, start at 6am also, by the time relief need to pack up around 4 plus to change shift, you and him if bo idle in between should be more or less on par in gross taking, of course relief rental cheaper, but OMO can afford to continue journey without hesitation..........
So by the time 6pm, night shift came out, you should be more or less closer to the rental shortfall, of course cannot idle or picky or go drink kopi wait for 6pm peak hour to kick in............
Than with a bit of more effort, your income should be better than any relief after overhead deduction...........
Have I ever think of looking for relief last time? Never in my mind because I can't work hand in hand with any TD, and I needed this tools to overcome all my problem, and when all my problem is solve, I started to look for alternative to quit driving..........
Taxi driving is never a relax job if you in need of money...........whether relief or OMO...........
Originally posted by Red5xx:sat/sun
And then, when later I send you to heaven, yr God may ask you...What the fark are you doing??? nearly whole life inside a cubicle with a steering??...better reborn as TD again..
Originally posted by Rbs70:
The definition of earn enough is what? Everybody had their own target to achieve everyday, Poolman gross $50 go back watch football, Jiak kopi liao, so what is what?,........
Let's say day relief start at 6am, you bo idle, start at 6am also, by the time relief need to pack up around 4 plus to change shift, you and him if bo idle in between should be more or less on par in gross taking, of course relief rental cheaper, but OMO can afford to continue journey without hesitation..........
So by the time 6pm, night shift came out, you should be more or less closer to the rental shortfall, of course cannot idle or picky or go drink kopi wait for 6pm peak hour to kick in............
Than with a bit of more effort, your income should be better than any relief after overhead deduction...........
Have I ever think of looking for relief last time? Never in my mind because I can't work hand in hand with any TD, and I needed this tools to overcome all my problem, and when all my problem is solve, I started to look for alternative to quit driving..........
Taxi driving is never a relax job if you in need of money...........whether relief or OMO...........
If you are doing an office job, you cannot said that TD is a never relax job, there are many jobs out there that is also not relaxing, we as ship engine servicemen can tell you that TD is much better than those 24 hrs non stop jobs like jobs in PSA, on board servicing jobs like my partime, good money but can go mad anytime, and many others, it all depend on your exposure.
To me TD is a physical drain job, but not a mentally stress job. So all you can do is rest more often and do some exercise to built up that physical fittness in it.
From a perspectives of a TD, as I drive, I take it as a relaxing job, pick and go, call and take, sweep and stop, 10 hrs max, go for a short run and exercise, go home, think of good food, can buy while driving, open one stout or cheap wine, enjoy while watching TV or surfing porn...hehehe, relax mah?
The problem with TD not able to relax and use to say TD is tough is because the heart is not with TD, and that instead of behaving as a simple TD, they complicated their life for nothing? Remember, most of our problem are self created, the motive of becoming a TD is to be simple, so be simple and enjoy lah.
Originally posted by Poolman:Since started driving a taxi ..... NTUC taxis most got two drivers , hirer n relief .
It's a tradition . A successful tradition . A winning tradition .
Rental for the Corona only $87 then ......
$87 hirer kia kao bin chee chee .... must find hirer .
Now what Chevrolet $123 ?
Nabey steam .....
Let the pass be pass lah, last time knn, meepok only 50cts, now $3, foodcourt $4, knn..how?
For this, let me teach you a the true meaning of 真实 or 真, the Jap call it Zen.
Ask yourself
Are you a TD?
Are you a father?
Are you a LV member?
Is EPica at $123 rental?
Are you in your forties?
and so on
All these is self questioning, and the answer is alway yes, yes and yes.
The reality to understand Zen is to understand the truth.
So you may said oh..last time cedric only $70, now epica $123, but is it true?? Yes, it is true, and case close.
Oh, that guy he become so rich, last time, we together go play play, now he so rich, but I still a TD, is it true, Yes, in reality, he become rich, and you are still what you are? So be it, case close.
Oh, he wears an expensive rolex watch, I only casio, it is true, Zen zen he wears a rolex and I wear a casio, so how??? so be it, life goes on, you loose nothing physically, case close.
The problem with people failing to understand Zen is that mentally, they gets agitated when they start to compare and like to live in a realm of illusion.
Generation has changed .....
It was a old man's job to drive a cab then ... cannot tahan drive OMO .
Now all thanks to the changing working environment .... many more youngster driving a cab .
Young means more energy , more enthusiastic , more stamina .
How times change .......
Originally posted by Poolman:Generation has changed .....
Now all thanks to the changing working environment .... many more youngster driving a cab .
How times change .......
Originally posted by Poolman:Generation has changed .....
How times change .......
Times do not change, time is a constant, it is fixed, like it or not, it is one of the item that money cannot buy, nobody can buy time..it remain sunrise and sunset, but we changed, we are all born, live, old, sick and died, that is the cycle we all have to go thru no matter how you want to stop it.
In every aspect of any trades, youth is alway welcome, from football to bankers to politicians to TD and even to forum mods. The new wave will alway come waves after waves to replace the old ones.
Many cannot accept or ignore the phase of changes as time, in a fix movement, flew by, that is why people end up miserable because they found out they no more young and cannot compete with the young in looks, sex, works, eat, play, drive and so on.
And for those who ignore it, will alway end up so cynical like those who old already, still make here, plastic there, color here and inject there, you can see that more in women than men.
When in your teen, you prepare for your education and then army, as you grew, you prepare on the career you wanted to adopt, and prepare to hv gf and build a family, then in your 30s, you chiong period, you thought you will be forever young, then when in forties, you realise that you are no more that young, you need to prepare for your children education and maybe retirement.
Those in 50s like me, you should be relax, be graceful and able to comprehend thing better than those young ones, if you still think you want to be young and do what the youngs is doing...then my van is waiting for you.
Originally posted by bowah:
Times do not change, time is a constant, it is fixed, like it or not, it is one of the item that money cannot buy, nobody can buy time..it remain sunrise and sunset, but we changed, we are all born, live, old, sick and died, that is the cycle we all have to go thru no matter how you want to stop it.In every aspect of any trades, youth is alway welcome, from football to bankers to politicians to TD and even to forum mods. The new wave will alway come waves after waves to replace the old ones.
Many cannot accept or ignore the phase of changes as time, in a fix movement, flew by, that is why people end up miserable because they found out they no more young and cannot compete with the young in looks, sex, works, eat, play, drive and so on.
And for those who ignore it, will alway end up so cynical like those who old already, still make here, plastic there, color here and inject there, you can see that more in women than men.
When in your teen, you prepare for your education and then army, as you grew, you prepare on the career you wanted to adopt, and prepare to hv gf and build a family, then in your 30s, you chiong period, you thought you will be forever young, then when in forties, you realise that you are no more that young, you need to prepare for your children education and maybe retirement.
Those in 50s like me, you should be relax, be graceful and able to comprehend thing better than those young ones, if you still think you want to be young and do what the youngs is doing...then my van is waiting for you.
I want this type next time when I up lorry can?