The ultimate challenge shall be quitting taxi driving..........
Like some had said, each and every day on the road, getting phobia, getting annoy, getting frustrated, getting unbalance mindset, getting irritated by every single thing.............nothing will please a TD............
Many pax always ask me, you all taxi uncles like to gather at kopi shop big gang and talk non stop, because of the emptiness deep inside every TD heart, whenever got kopi time, is like missing your long lost friends, from taxi, can talk until mother, father, can talk until politic, can talk until men and woman, can talk until blar, blar, blar............
You will notice, the longest you have been on the road, will stay at the kopi shop the longest............what's does that show?.........LoL
Using taxi driving as a bet, I personally haven't encounter before.........but if you talk about football, horse, casino..........you will find that, many many TD can talk and engross in it like there's no tomorrow..........LoL
“胜人者强,胜己者王,ä¸�求与人相比,å�ªæ±‚战胜自己”
i earned the most ...... but if i exposed my income online , i might not be too welcome here ..... i said i earned $3000 a month , many buay song liao .....
many said we should stay away from money thing or most thought we should lied , just post one unrelealtic figure can liao .
I disagree on challenges like that .
Next year , u 'll more likely to see me in TCS Subaru Challenge than to take up such challenges .
On legality issue, this is a friendly challenge done like a school sports day (or month), no money involved.. The trophy for recognition don cost much can be paper cert also.. Only thing we don hv school fund so we fund ourselves. I don see why authorities will hv any issue with it. LTA for one would be happy we strive hard to fulfill their mileage requirement. Paxs will be happy too cos more taxis.. A bit of competition is good lah.., get the adrenaline pumping and may clear the arteries. Anyway from above response agree not doable lah…sory for creating a huha over nothing…moving on.
Originally posted by Ken@kofishop:On legality issue, this is a friendly challenge done like a school sports day (or month), no money involved.. The trophy for recognition don cost much can
be paper cert also.. Only thing we don hv school fund so we fund ourselves. I don see why authorities will hv any issue with it. LTA for one would be happy we strive hard to fulfill their mileage requirement. Paxs will be happy too cos more taxis..A bit of competition is good lah.., get the adrenaline pumping and may clear the arteries. Anyway from above response agree not doable lah…regret creating a huha over nothing…moving on.
Challenge who can sit at the coffeeshop the longest is much more easier to achieve and i think will have many participants too lol
Originally posted by Poolman:i earned the most ...... but if i exposed my income online , i might not be too welcome here ..... i said i earned $3000 a month , many buay song liao .....
many said we should stay away from money thing or most thought we should lied , just post one unrelealtic figure can liao .
I disagree on challenges like that .
Next year , u 'll more likely to see me in TCS Subaru Challenge than to take up such challenges .
I entered Subaru challenge abt 7 years ago. Not everyone enter means can touch the car.
The first round is everyone has to draw from a box a coloured ball. cant rem the ball color but just for example , red means u are in , white means you out.
i drew white ball means i was out without even getting to touch the car, wasted trip to ngee ann city.
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:I entered Subaru challenge abt 7 years ago. Not everyone enter means can touch the car.
The first round is everyone has to draw from a box a coloured ball. cant rem the ball color but just for example , red means u are in , white means you out.
i drew white ball means i was out without even getting to touch the car, wasted trip to ngee ann city.
Even take part also must see heng sway....If sway sway kanna awkward position then bye bye liao.....Best is kanna the bonnet just put hand there wun slip....worst is kanna the side windows....vertical position easy to slip when lost concentration....hahaa
I thought now the in thing is this..........
Winner go Nippon..........knn, can watch those JAV...........
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:Challenge who can sit at the coffeeshop the longest is much more easier to achieve and i think will have many participants too lol
i probly wl be in top 3...see my nick can tell liao...but all winners hv to jia cao...he he..
Originally posted by Ken@kofishop:watched the sasuke sgp. ..the course looks so easy..but see so many fail. ..including army rangers…stuntman..them malu for them…think must be very difficult
Obstacle course always look easy, just like SOC, knn, watch tv like, wtf, playground is it?.........LoL
But on actual ground, knn, why the low wall suddenly become so high? Why my leg suddenly become so heavy..........
Not easy la, bro, the last obstacle, straight rope up look easy, but without arm power and body coordination, SOF might not be able to clear in 22second.........LoL
Taxi challenge? Worse on income?
I 100% anti these things, surely I write long long against this.
I also very idle, this month by my own calculation 1 of the lowest takings, but that's my choice.
I got other things on my mind. But yes I did think about challenge but with myself.
Say I set a target to buy or do something by a certain time, how fast or soon can I make it, or how motivated can I be to achieve my own target.
I have a target in mind, but not at this time, maybe around April or May I will get down to start this chalenge.
So by all means have your targets be it income or acheivement, but please don't tell us about it here. In private or in person it's alright.
A 1 day special takings (high or low) maybe it's ok like CNY, these 1 everyone know is a last cahnce for Tds to make a bit extra before the tough months come, that 1 you wanna post, I got nothing against.
Perhaps we should challenge how low , how OBK we can be ?
Sunday my trips ?
6pm first trip
1.Tuas to Tan Tock Seng $25
2.Town to town $15
3.Town to town $10
Bukit Purmei sit coffee shop with LV81 , LV756 , LV82 eat Western Food drink Kopi .
9.30pm .......... back to J.East see Chelsea vs Arsenal
$50 ........ lugi $$$ on diesel .
Anyone lower than me ?
Originally posted by Poolman:Perhaps we should challenge how low , how OBK we can be ?
Sunday my trips ?
6pm first trip
1.Tuas to Tan Tock Seng $25
2.Town to town $15
3.Town to town $10
Bukit Purmei sit coffee shop with LV81 , LV756 , LV82 eat Western Food drink Kopi .
9.30pm .......... back to J.East see Chelsea vs Arsenal
$50 ........ lugi $$$ on diesel .
Anyone lower than me ?
Knn, these kind of OBK challenge will hv the opposite affect.
OBK because go lim kopi and watch Chelsea, hahaha LTA will use this as an excuse TD are lazy dont want to work.
Anyway well done Spurs last min equaliser, earlier I was cursing Defoe for fluffing a sitter.
1 thing we both agree on, Man Utd is not the greatest gift to football.
Wanna win the CL with a defense like this, my foot!
Originally posted by JoeRaj:Knn, these kind of OBK challenge will hv the opposite affect.
OBK because go lim kopi and watch Chelsea, hahaha LTA will use this as an excuse TD are lazy dont want to work.
Anyway well done Spurs last min equaliser, earlier I was cursing Defoe for fluffing a sitter.
1 thing we both agree on, Man Utd is not the greatest gift to football.
Wanna win the CL with a defense like this, my foot!
Ya lah MU KNN make me happy (and nearly heart attack) for the whole 90mins thought hor seh liao...then....PHUIIII
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:Even take part also must see heng sway....If sway sway kanna awkward position then bye bye liao.....Best is kanna the bonnet just put hand there wun slip....worst is kanna the side windows....vertical position easy to slip when lost concentration....hahaa
ON the nite before the challenge , purposely took off , pop sleeping pill , pysche myself up , tolong tolong to upstairs mai kena windscreen or door.
wtf ... reach there pull white ball , LLST go home.
knn