but good also la , i probably have no chance of winning LOL.
I will rather challenge for the COE than the subaru Car.
In our human nature, we get bore easily, in all things, not only Taxi driving, and that is also why taxis was make more colorful with different companies and newer and newer models on the road.
But then, good or new, still taxis driving, and in a long run, people get bore over it, just like a toddler, new, naive and adventurous, everything also want to touch and know, but as he grows older, he gets bored with all those things and start to narrow down on his liking, can be hobby or specialisation.
And sad to say that even humans do get bore with each other, tho not so obvious, if not, why people with wife still go for pros and so on.
Therefore, if we look in a holistic approach, it is normal that after many years as TD, you get bore and idle more often, same goes to a Director, after many years, the same old board meeting, same shits..he ends up playing golf at clubs behind a reason of entertaining important clients.
Thus, there is no need for any challenge, but I would say, have a break, have a kitkat, go for holiday or take up some courses that can help you in another job once you completely decided to give up TD.
Originally posted by Poolman:Perhaps we should challenge how low , how OBK we can be ?
Sunday my trips ?
6pm first trip
1.Tuas to Tan Tock Seng $25
2.Town to town $15
3.Town to town $10
Bukit Purmei sit coffee shop with LV81 , LV756 , LV82 eat Western Food drink Kopi .
9.30pm .......... back to J.East see Chelsea vs Arsenal
$50 ........ lugi $$$ on diesel .
Anyone lower than me ?
Originally posted by Ken@kofishop:bro bowah u understand me perfectly…i think u must hv gone thru many 7 yrs itch liao..tats why u hv so many jobs…lol
Except blow Job hor...hehehe
The key here is understanding, once your understood, work on the understood, so now when you are driving, you think of what I said once you start to idle, ah...that lan jiao bowah said, this is natural, so can idle abit here and there, and life will not be so boring after all.
There are a second string to everything, even PM also got DPM, or beside wife maybe also got mistress...hehehehe..this is call contingent plan.
Many of us fail to make ourselve a contingent plan, even so, most are just hallincination, meaning, if I quit TD, I can do sales or that I retire, I shake legs and so on.
Contingent plan is also called backup plan, like a saving, is must be solid and real, so for me, beside my normal job, Taxis driving is my contingent plan, so is casket driving.
This allow us to be able to fall back on something once we get bore with something or that we decided to quit something.
Think about it, take up something to hone your skill further, and take that as a personal challenge, and while going on, you still drive your taxis, but with a happier mode that you are doing something for yourself, something you can fall back on and do if the need arises
I Saturday even more power .....
Pek Kio Fish Siup 6pm then Open ...... 5pm walk to my hirer place collect vehicle .
Back to my house pick my family go Pek Kio eat fish soup .
Eat until reach home 8pm+ .... play play with my daughter .
See soccer from 11pm .......... 1am return taxi to hirer place , no wash no pump diesel , throw money only !!!
Meet with my Bt Pj kaki at CCK Ave 1 Kopi Tiam eat Kway Chup ..... he sent me home .
Total lost ?
$55 + $6 diesel = $61
Do lugi business ......
Not lugi lah, where got lugi, if u take taxis from CCK to pek kio up and down after 6pm, you till how much liao, then hv to go PJ..$61 very cheap liao...hehehe
Originally posted by bowah:Not lugi lah, where got lugi, if u take taxis from CCK to pek kio up and down after 6pm, you till how much liao, then hv to go PJ..$61 very cheap liao...hehehe
Ya loh....rent car also not that cheap....
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:Ya loh....rent car also not that cheap....
ya lor, and saturday nite dinner time leh...even CCK yew tee also need to call cab, if not wait long long...hehehe..and that is also why they now come out of the stupid 250km mileage requirement.
If chief talk somemore, they will increase to 300km..
Originally posted by Ken@kofishop:Yes sir,,, Bro Bowah, for me TD was one of my back up plans, later settled in,,, quite comfortable with it…just need to improve on certain aspects…n add some spice. No need divorce or mistress…(yet).
Coming to this forum is also adding a bit of spice… u said cyberspace is souless…but think its wat u make of it…can be full of Soul, Jazz, Blues or Rock n Roll….hahaha
hahaha.you also another joker....seibei funny
Cyber is Souless in way that if you want to take it, take the good, you do not need to get emotion over those bad critics or remarks.
It is a non living thing, like a book, you read, you happy and learn from it, but if you feel it give you nonsensical stuff, just throw it oneside, it will not hate, nor beat or fark you??