i wonder the speed camera at this place just after the Rochor exit going down slope with 70 km/hr is it both sides can take photo?sometimes while travelling fr AP side going uphill,also take precaution to drive at speed limit.i think going upslope there is no camera.
That speed camera, if you notice, only face 1 side, not those 2 side camera..........
So far, the side that camera facing is toward ECP/City, but of course on the other side, they warn you with sign to slow down and kept the speed limit to 70km/hrs.............
ECP/Airport, after Rochor, the road is curvy, than downslope, than due to road construction, after downslope, curvy road again...........is still better to slow down, ever see car skidded during raining day.........
some other place camera got hole but no lens .... (some one sided oso)
hahahah really ?
then i very heng ....
never get snapped before .....
they no longer put that camera on active mode .... too dangerous .
During old time , that camera active one , so active many got into accident there (downslope) .
One jam brake to avoid getting snapped , behind one by one bang .....
Upslope one i never see it snapped at all
remember the cte braddell camera? also removed due to alot of jam brake collision happened
that means we can go any speed during downslope!hurray i thought camera was functioning,make me jam brake there!
Originally posted by foolsh_2000:that means we can go any speed during downslope!hurray i thought camera was functioning,make me jam brake there!
Originally posted by Angwk7118:
brother bowah, please standby
Ya please standy....sampan very prone to skidding one.....
This thread since 2009, should be still safe.........LoL
http://www.mycarforum.com/index.php?showtopic=2635469
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:Ya please standy....sampan very prone to skidding one.....
that's why i throw bk key to cdg...
Should told ts both side working, if not bowah has to standby liao.
Originally posted by Angwk7118:
brother bowah, please standby
Yes boss,
Fuel checked Satisfactory
Engine checked Satisfactory
Tyre checked Satsifactory
Rear Cabin cleanliness Satisfactory
Casket holder, slide and screws checked Satisfactory
Just ask Pax if he wants got Glass see thru casket or complete no see thru casket.
And also which AP and terminal.
Originally posted by bowah:
Yes boss,Fuel checked Satisfactory
Engine checked Satisfactory
Tyre checked Satsifactory
Rear Cabin cleanliness Satisfactory
Casket holder, slide and screws checked Satisfactory
Just ask Pax if he wants got Glass see thru casket or complete no see thru casket.
And also which AP and terminal.
Boss, not steady lah, this is a must check one, unlike taxis, casket vehicle cannot half way break down one ok...u ask toll truck also dun want to toll.
Got once my colleague casket van broke down at SLE to mandai..relatives, sai kongs/priests, friends all waiting at the crematorium for his van,
he called toll, that farker toll company said no insurance coverage for loaded casket vehicle, nabey, boss called up me to take another van and do the transfer of casket at SLE, somemore see thru glass casket, hv to be more careful, cannot tilt or jerk, otherwise relatives see face go one sided also not happy.
No choice, Me, boss and driver + one traffic police help...traffic police keep cursing..bo bian mah, ar bo, SLE later peak hr big jam.
I carry the front hinges, saw the dead face not so happy...reached destination, all also not happy, my boss get farked upside down..because cremate got time one, like ap, must arrive at 1 hr earlier or at least 1/2 an hr the most, if not you wait for the next flight, and usually the last flight...waste time, extra money to book the priests...foods for friends and relatives...that is why I said, do not think TD is a stressful job, coming from a stressful job enviroment, I find TD very ok liao
just drive within speed limits
I ever went past 90+km/h upslope.....tooo late to jam brake liao, but didn't see any flash......
It's a Dummy
Tmr i try 100km , if no flash, means dummy, wait for my news here.
Originally posted by Gu7777g:Tmr i try 100km , if no flash, means dummy, wait for my news here.
I up slope 110lm/hr with Skoda , 110km/hr many years liao .....
Down always busy , congested , no chance run down 110km/hr .
Brilliant advise again given, everyone pls read and remember:
A speed camera is a dummy because an expert verified it by driving above the limit, some years ago without getting a ticket!
yes, camera is not active, most encourage to drive downhill at max speed.
Accidents we need so tat ECP gets into jam.
Otherwise not easy to find X+meter nowadays for us.
The camera is working but not used until recently to trap drivers. How I know this?
Because 1 taxi driver was accused of hazardous driving by a pax, when to court, pax say he speeding, he claimed he kept under 100kmh, but the produced records to show his speed when passing by the camera (ard 80+ kmh)
And another one was a traffic accident, again camera was used to retrieve his speed.
For all cameras now, they can retrieve data about your speed even without any film, and even with film but you do not activate it. This is usually done for serious accidents.
However now with TP's war on speeding I urge all of you to treat every camera as a live 1.