Originally posted by quickpick:IMHO.I read in Newspaper recently that LTA have said they don"t even allowed Car DVR with voice recording not to mention visual recording inside the taxi either installed by the taxi driver or taxi company.Car DVR recording front visual is ok with the LTA.Private car not in this category.So i don"t think so,maybe the MDT come with the in cab recording function but i think they have disabled the function.
��自己�自己。。。
No camera within the MDT..........
And never will there ever have...........
Alamak, this one I also drive with it, I super relief for a new sonata last month, yes, there is a camera eye there, but if only operate once you hit the emergency button, once emergency button was pressed, it start rolling, second confirmation, cdg can see you.
Other than that, who got time to go and see you..smoke or PCC also not their problem.
Originally posted by JoeRaj:Not possible, ever since I started driving, I must smoke and drive. Maybe for a few hours can forego, even 1 whole day (if driving some VIP like when I limo driver), but day by day? Nah must smoke.
How to make driving less stressful if not by smoking?
Become video warrior like my friend hammer2?
Confirm is camera. The one at the side is camera. The one at the bottom is light sensor. But my friend says only when they want to see then activate like in emergency case when you press the button. Rest of the time is not active. But he play safe put blutac....Lol
Originally posted by Leevenus07:Hi,
I send you the PM on how to turn off the sound. Please check if it work.
Actually, I posted it on last July in one of the thread and manage to find it to PM u.
Good Luck....
thanks for ur pm, will try it out later cheers!
Originally posted by bowah:Alamak, this one I also drive with it, I super relief for a new sonata last month, yes, there is a camera eye there, but if only operate once you hit the emergency button, once emergency button was pressed, it start rolling, second confirmation, cdg can see you.
Other than that, who got time to go and see you..smoke or PCC also not their problem.
haha if thats the case, can press the e button everytime pax is abusive or do funny business behind loh!
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:Confirm is camera. The one at the side is camera. The one at the bottom is light sensor. But my friend says only when they want to see then activate like in emergency case when you press the button. Rest of the time is not active. But he play safe put blutac....Lol
bro hammerx2, this feature is a plus to us, why blue tacked it? if emergency jia lat liao...
Originally posted by Mvp30sg:haha if thats the case, can press the e button everytime pax is abusive or do funny business behind loh!
The first press, record start, operator alerted, send a faked on call to your MDT, if you do not press the emergency button again, it is deem accidentally pressed or hit the button.
But if you hit is the second time, the camera video will be transmitted to cdg operator computer screen, meaning your approved them to view. So if you are being robbed or beaten, you must use this button.
Even if youonly press once, on call came in, no reaction from you, the recording will still continue, but no one can view it until u pressed the second time after the call came in.
The concept of cdg on MDT is to make it like a black box of aeroplane, once pressed, recording start, both audio and video, if you get knock out or touch wood, hammered and whacked, the MDT will record everything, and when police retrieve the MDT, cdg can reload the video and recording of what is happening.
This is also good for those TD having cardiac arrest and medical problem, press once, call come in, press again, operator see u suffering, immediately call ambalance or call me.
whatever it is Mick ..... u are one clear example of a nice cabby , very nice cabby , u no need worry lah .....
People like Jr need to worry ..... everytime "Huh go where , Chinatown ?"
Then this one he need to worry , hahahahahah
My last info is smlj all taken out liao........
I might not be chun, tia gong complain many many..........
All these come into the picture because many had said...how to protect taxi driver? we go no protection? so with the new MDT, we should not be worry, just drive on. Even if pax ask, is that a camera, just tell them the truth, nothing to hide, it is for safety. Placed and open to public, not that hide one corner and take, it is from cdg, if pax want to complain, can go cdg, nothing to do with driver ethnics.
go play around with ur mdt la. every single thing in cab i also play n explore
including the gear knob?
To master CDG MDT, you must know how to open up the software..........
Open up the window and understand every single things there...........
This 1 cannot teach, you must go figure out yourself.........
Than you will understand how the whole system work...........
Btw, everyone is free to open up the software, no password or anything 1, but once you temper details inside, get caught, especially upgrading time, once your file corrupted, 神仙 also cannot save you, of course you need to have a bit of knowledge in computer and do backup la...........
Last time, thumb drive is an important tool for me while driving CDG taxi............
Chim right? I'm not the only 1 holding thumb drive.........LoL
Originally posted by Rbs70:Last time, thumb drive is an important tool for me while driving CDG taxi............
Chim right? I'm not the only 1 holding thumb drive.........LoL
Wha, genius is genius, use thumb also can drive..last time I heard from Uncle Hammer was his two fingers only can drift down into rocher road from ECP.
Originally posted by bowah:
Wha, genius is genius, use thumb also can drive..last time I heard from Uncle Hammer was his two fingers only can drift down into rocher road from ECP.
Nabey...........btw, you know those steering knob like those in forklift type, tia gong, beh pass, but I see many TD put leh, knn, drive taxi cup corner like forklift like that.............LoL
finally manage to mute the speed warning vol. dun know why its inside the map preference setting??
the mdt gprs also quite good, have yet to "fondle" with it yet... but the morning advance bookings keep on poping up blocking the mdt screen, how to see the navigation?! I'm night relief leh wtf!?
one more thing, theres also a clicking/ clucking sound coming from the mdt once in a while, wonder what its doing?
scarli its the sound of the camera recording in action, taking random clips to spy on us...
went to their MDT course,trainer say not working yet,but for future use,so nothing to worry!
The sound is GPS location updated once a while, just to let you know that you are well tracked both on the map and calls,
Like submarine, you can hear the sona sound once a while to indicate your position and also, to let other know you are around, but in war time, all are switch off. In peacetime, there is this bonging sound once a while to tell ship and other subs that you are around, dun knock into me.
This 3rd Eye news appeared in ST News article today.