As for smoking , i swear to you , u'll have more problems after u quit totally !!!
Dun quit , smoke less !!!!
Cut down those sticks per day .
And pls do one favour for me ....
Do have enough sleep .... enough sleep do wonders one .
Originally posted by bowah:Same to exercise mah, what planned 1 3 5 running, then end up at kopitiam after a month. Or run run and run to Macdonald.
The mission will be possible when one hit a major illness and survived
I am a Living example ..... before the surgeon found a 5 cents tumour in my stomach during a emergency scope when I threw up blood in June 2012 .....
I was leading a very very unhealthy lifestyle, everyday deep fried food, kambing soup, fast food, soft drinks ... not even a bit of vegetables n fruits in my diet at all ..... My weight was 128kg... BMI was 42.52...., everyday drink hard liqour and smoke 10 sticks a day and i was only 29 years old....
Was already suffering high blood pressure, diabetes, lipids problems, gout n fatty liver and poor semen count. Was already on 12 tablets everyday
So the professor told me ....1. its either I die immed 2. kena stroke and let my family suffer or 3. go for surgery to remove the tumour in my stomach and start to lead a healthy lifestyle after the surgery....
So I LL and choose the 3rd choice which is to surgically remove half of my stomach and let the professor treat all the abovementioned chronic illness via surgery...
So currently, is 7 months post op..... I weigh about 68kg now.... all the blood pressure, diabetes, lipids problem, gout n fatty liver are gone .....my semen analysis is good.... I make sure I jog 3km everyday without fail, 1-2 hours squash on tuesday (which is my off day) and 10km cycling on a weekend..... i no need to be on any medications anymore now.....
I learnt the HARD Way..... I make a U -turn from the HADES..... imagine during the 9 hours surgery.... my heart stopped beating for 3 times .... every time the professor gotta use the "Iron" to resuse me back.... Lucky my willpower to continue living is super super strong because I need to support my aged parents.
I TREASURE my new life now..... if I dare to say I totally stopped the junk food and smoking ...I am lying to you.... once in a blue moon, I still go n binge a bit of it.... So when you start to know that your health is giving you the red light or even amber light, you should wake up your idea n start leading a healthier lifestyle before you end up like AH GUAN.
Best wishes to you on ur "new" lifestyle.... Cheers!
In health related issue, the remedy had been mislead into using medication, supplement and excercise.
Yes, these are a good solution to all health issue, but these are secondary solution.
The Primary solution is still What You Eat, How Much You Eat.
That is our daily dietary, with complete Nutrition.
As long we burn all the foods we intake for the day, we can consume almost any food
Problem arise is......we take in more then what our body are burning.
When this Primary Solution is under control, all the secondary solution will works wonder
When it is not taken care with, we still consume more then what our body are burning even after the help of medication/excercise........... God is waiting for you
Originally posted by AhGuan@ Sg:I am a Living example ..... before the surgeon found a 5 cents tumour in my stomach during a emergency scope when I threw up blood in June 2012 .....
I was leading a very very unhealthy lifestyle, everyday deep fried food, kambing soup, fast food, soft drinks ... not even a bit of vegetables n fruits in my diet at all ..... My weight was 128kg... BMI was 42.52...., everyday drink hard liqour and smoke 10 sticks a day and i was only 29 years old....
Was already suffering high blood pressure, diabetes, lipids problems, gout n fatty liver and poor semen count. Was already on 12 tablets everyday
So the professor told me ....1. its either I die immed 2. kena stroke and let my family suffer or 3. go for surgery to remove the tumour in my stomach and start to lead a healthy lifestyle after the surgery....
So I LL and choose the 3rd choice which is to surgically remove half of my stomach and let the professor treat all the abovementioned chronic illness via surgery...
So currently, is 7 months post op..... I weigh about 68kg now.... all the blood pressure, diabetes, lipids problem, gout n fatty liver are gone .....my semen analysis is good.... I make sure I jog 3km everyday without fail, 1-2 hours squash on tuesday (which is my off day) and 10km cycling on a weekend..... i no need to be on any medications anymore now.....
I learnt the HARD Way..... I make a U -turn from the HADES..... imagine during the 9 hours surgery.... my heart stopped beating for 3 times .... every time the professor gotta use the "Iron" to resuse me back.... Lucky my willpower to continue living is super super strong because I need to support my aged parents.
I TREASURE my new life now..... if I dare to say I totally stopped the junk food and smoking ...I am lying to you.... once in a blue moon, I still go n binge a bit of it.... So when you start to know that your health is giving you the red light or even amber light, you should wake up your idea n start leading a healthier lifestyle before you end up like AH GUAN.
So, what I said about mission possible only when you hit a major illness is right, and you are one of the million sole example.
I wish you healthy and steady as ever.
Originally posted by OptimalTrans:In health related issue, the remedy had been mislead into using medication, supplement and excercise.
Yes, these are a good solution to all health issue, but these are secondary solution.
The Primary solution is still What You Eat, How Much You Eat.
That is our daily dietary, with complete Nutrition.
As long we burn all the foods we intake for the day, we can consume almost any food
Problem arise is......we take in more then what our body are burning.
When this Primary Solution is under control, all the secondary solution will works wonder
When it is not taken care with, we still consume more then what our body are burning even after the help of medication/excercise........... God is waiting for you
Yes, eating is important, if you take in rubbish, obviously, what churn out will be rubbish that is harmful to your body, that is very clear.
But I would like to touch on one mental issue, your brain, even if you eat the right foods, do the right exercise, but if your mental is depressive, alway get angry, or alway unhappy, emotionally alway like to take on others with jealousy and envying, you can also be leading a unhealthy lifestyle even if you jog and eat the right food everyday.
That is why both physical, oral and mental health is crucial for one to stay healthy, calm and happy
Originally posted by Poolman:Cholesterol got good ones bad ones ....
My Family Doctor advises me eat more FISH and that will do the trick .
I smoke since 16 ...... when i went for my yearly medical checkup , Dr.Lim told me my heart in perfect condtion .
Kidney and liver no cancerous detected .
Check prostate , no problems .
Check Bladder , fine .
But i dun really drink beer or alcohol .
And doing enough exercise really does the trick of overcoming the hazards after smoking .
The danger is actually when there is no problem, those who had some sign of problem will usually seek medical help and try to stay ok, those who with no problem one, are usually like what you wrote, but end up lying in my van without a single warning.
Therefore, healthy or not, you once a while have to do a check up, and one of the most important check up is not about seeing doctor and do examine here and there, it is you, you, yourself knows your body well, but many choose to deny it, just like Ah Nan, choose to ignore it, no problem lah, I am ok..then booomm! Chang tok chang liao
jogging is bluff want la, its help is only minimal, jogging is more for prevention, but you have got it already.
since you have got it, you need both medication and jogging. Jogging alone won't help.
A stupid young doctor told my good friend to jogs when his cholesterol was 260, my friend jogs 3 times a week, one years later his cholesterol shoot to 320. Same stupid young doctor says excercise more, another years later, he consult an old doctor,the old doctor says "Friend you are playing with your life, why aren't you on medication?"
By now, his cholesterol was 380
Originally posted by repent:jogging is bluff want la, its help is only minimal, jogging is more for prevention, but you have got it already.
since you have got it, you need both medication and jogging. Jogging alone won't help.
A stupid young doctor told my good friend to jogs when his cholesterol was 260, my friend jogs 3 times a week, one years later his cholesterol shoot to 320. Same stupid young doctor says excercise more, another years later, he consult an old doctor,the old doctor says "Friend you are playing with your life, why aren't you on medication?"
By now, his cholesterol was 380
it's not about the doctor, it's your friend
he fail to tell you, how much more his foods intake become after jogging and even medication.
nope, he is quite concious about his food, he dun indulge in fatty food, of course he ate a bit. And he has a slender body and is not over weight.
High Cholesterol arrive from those with high visceral fats(aka internal fats, fats that surrounding our organs)
Person with high visceral fats is not physically appealing, they can even look slim and muscular.
the related to the amount of Visceral Fats accumulate are consuming of food with saturated fats in the worst, like lard, butter, fats in meat and processed foods, and when it come to processed food, the variety is too wide.
Person with slender body, thin and tall type, are usually having a low Basal Metabolic Rate (BMR), hence the amount of food they could burn are low as well.
Your friends might feel he ate little, but this little is actually more then what his body can burn. And he migh be concious on certain high risk food, but are still consuming without knowing too.
His remedy.......... just ways to long to explain
And, our doctor are trainned to provide immediate remedy, fast relief from pain by using medication and surgery, advice a little on others aspect like excercise and proper nutrition.
when you want proper Excercise info, ask the Fitness Trainner
when you want proper Nutrition info, ask the Nutritionist
Do not put all the blame to the Doctor, and they are never Stupid
Simplified ....
Eat well , drink well , have enuf sex , smoke less , exercise and enuf sleep .
I emphasis the word "ENOUGH" .... cannot too little , cannot too much .
Just nice okay liao .....
Like sex , too much buay sian meh ?
Too long buay sian meh ? Imagine sex two hours ? Dunno lah kust ask Komade .
Just nice can liao . 1 hour leg weak liao , stop .
Sex? sex where got sian one, if got one bak bak, 2 hours also not sian, but my di di cannot last that long, too bad.
Most sian is driving taxis, 5 minutes hold steering, sian liao..
Originally posted by bowah:
So, what I said about mission possible only when you hit a major illness is right, and you are one of the million sole example.I wish you healthy and steady as ever.
Bowah: Apart from the professor, my religion also helped me alot ..... 三皇大� told me to get rid of all my medical problems before I can go to his TUA and offer joss sticks again. So as a devoted devotee, I LL gotta get rid of all those problems.....
The God already give me "Advanced Call" liao, If I dont settle my health problems fast enough, I will go n visit Tua Yee Ah Pek in less than 1 year time.... So I V V Kiasee lohh...
Making a U-Turn from the Hades was a wake up call ..... Or else how can I managed to reduce so much weight and become so healthy within 7 months???
Last time my waist was 44 ... now swee swee 30 only .... all my shirts n pants too big for me liao... LOL
You see, ah Nan is a live example..........
Tia gong, his wake at Yishun, 夜夜爆满,四海之内皆兄弟。。。。
Originally posted by Rbs70:TS 37 still bo finish reservist?........still need FFI?..........
Btw, 能�是�..............
Originally posted by AhGuan@ Sg:I am a Living example ..... before the surgeon found a 5 cents tumour in my stomach during a emergency scope when I threw up blood in June 2012 .....
Originally posted by Gu7777g:
No leh, 3 more incamp to go...Anyway must thanks SAF ,,cos i never go for any check up myself... now must drink less, try hard to go for jogging... and watch what i eat..
Oh, swee swee serve until 40 years old, the maximum age for reservist........LoL
Not many soldiers got the luxury of attending FFI 1 and 2, only super �兵, di di keng deferment, than got chances.........
Or maybe you have been MIA from Mindef list very long time liao, usually from support unit.........
Thanks for sharing. I think it's about time I continue making a change for myself too.. and hey! I'm not a TD!