you should ask LTA
and advise us what you get from LTA
Originally posted by uaskforit:Normally u can not collect the fare when pax is not ferried to his/her destination due to car breaks down.
That is fair.
what about this case ?
4 friends drop at 4 different places.
The 1st three were dropped off where they wanted to go.
Then car breaks down on the way to the last place.So can TD collect fare till that spot ?
IMHO,let said total fare $15;deduct $3.20 to $4.00 depend on the start meter fare at that slot of time whether peak or non-peak hours.So you collect $11.This $4 is for the pax to pay the start up meter fare when he board another to his destination. TS,how long you pass your TVDL liao?All throw back STA liao issit?
i also forget liao.. last time taxi break down, i just told pax cannot continue, pls take another taxi.. of course.. did not collect taxi fare.. taxi break down, hot liao.. where got mood to collect taxi fare..
Originally posted by Angwk7118:Why you write thing half way.
Never mentioned at the end what did your so call friend did or pax action?
From all TS previous threads, since when he got mentioned end result 1........
Always got head, no tail........
Most time, my taxi always break down without pax on board.........
Only once, from AP to Sembawang, suddenly my old Mercedes lost power, had to drag it all the way, tell pax, pax don't mind, than nearly reach carpark entrance, lost power steering, than whole taxi die on me..........swee swee break down below the pax block..........LoL
Journey not completed cannot collect fare.....
Originally posted by uaskforit:Normally u can not collect the fare when pax is not ferried to his/her destination due to car breaks down.
That is fair.
what about this case ?
4 friends drop at 4 different places.
The 1st three were dropped off where they wanted to go.
Then car breaks down on the way to the last place.So can TD collect fare till that spot ?
Aiyo, please lah, next time 4 places, please dun take lah, you like this take, no wonder I everyday OBK on the road. lotsa market leh